Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
429 Reviews
1234.860145
| 1 2 3...42 |
Write A Review
October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Youthlinc is an incredible organization that helps students become world leaders. I had an amazing experience as a mentor for the students of the Youtlinc Cambodia team 2 years ago, and I can't wait to participate in a service year experience again. The students spent many many hours serving the local community and learning to organize events, interact with those in need, and plan for the future. Youthlinc is a life-changing organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Offer more teams so more students can participate!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

Youthlinc is a fantastic organization that I have spent countless hours working with out the past 3 years. They care about the people they serve, their volunteers, and most importantly making the largest impact they possibly can. I have never seen a group of people so happy and grateful as I did on my trips with Youthlinc. My life and perspective has been changed because of Youthlinc and I am so grateful for it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

Two years ago I embarked on a journey with the humanitarian organization Youthlinc, which connects high school and college students to the world of service. I did a year of in-country service at an after school program for teen refugees and the summer after traveled to the Peruvian Amazon to work alongside villagers and other students to better the small community of Yanamono. Alongside the villagers we constructed concrete walk ways and bridges that could withstand the annual rising and flooding of the amazon that destroys their paths, painted the community center/school and constructed a restroom for the village center. Beside my fellow peers I organized and led English lessons for the children and cultural immersion projects for both villagers and volunteers. I translated soap making lessons for the women of the village and home visits with villagers to see what other needs we could help them with when the next Youthlinc group came to the village next year. I was truly inspired by these humble people and their dedication to their village and their desire to be a part of its improvement. More than anything, they helped me. Because of the empathy, compassion, productivity, change, and unfiltered love I was encompassed by, I told myself I would see the village again.
That's how life changing the youthlinc experience is. In fact, I'll be participaating as an Alum Leader this year, so I can go back to Peru and work with this wonderful organization again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

Youthlinc is a wonderful organization... one that really focuses on its mission of creating lifetime humanitarians. As a parent of students who have been involved with Youthlinc for four years, I have seen the lasting impact of serving our local community as well as the international communities touched by Youthlinc teams. My family has been blessed by the staff, team members, and people served by the Youthlinc organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

Youthlinc is a great nonprofit organization. I was involved as a service year volunteer and having the required service hours helped me get involved in my community as well as helped get me in the right mind set for our trip. It really helps create an attitude of a lifetime humanitarian.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

some time at monthly meetings is wasted

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

I first heard about Youthlinc through a neighbor and friend. I decided that I wanted to have a unique experience and serve those around the world. Going to Cambodia was a life changing experience, one I will never forget. Words cannot express how grateful I am to Youthlinc for providing this opportunity for me. I formed friendships I will cherish through out my entire life. I went on a humanitarian trip to serve those in need, but they are the ones who changed me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 1, 2012

I loved my Youthlinc trip to Cambodia! I had the best time and learned so much about how little acts of service can change lives. I feel like I learned more from them than they learned from me. In ... more

October 20, 2013

I loved being a part of Youthlinc! I went on the service trip to Cambodia, and it truly changed my life. Youthlinc's goal is to make lifetime humanitarians, and it has definitely succeeded in this goal, as so many of the people I volunteered with still volunteer to this day, and I strive to do the same. Youthlinc is amazing in its complete selfless acts of service both locally and worldwide. Without a doubt, Youthlinc gave me one of the most fulfilling experiences of my life, and helped me to learn that when I come together with people of a common purpose, I can make a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 1, 2012

I loved my Youthlinc trip to Cambodia! I had the best time and learned so much about how little acts of service can change lives. I feel like I learned more from them than they learned from me. In the village we served in we had the chance to build a preschool for the children. The whole time we were doing this I had at least 2 kids by my side helping with as much work as they could. I learned about hard work and kindness from these sweet people, and will never forget how happy they were for the circumstances they lived in. We would be walking down the streets and see people in huts and doing hard manual labor, yet they would look at us and smile and wave. A partner and I had to plan a lesson that we wanted to teach while in Cambodia, and we decided to teach how to brush teeth. I felt like this made quite the difference. When we handed out floss, not even the teacher knew what it was or how to use it, so we really taught them some useful skills, as did the rest of the group with their lessons. I wouldn't change anything that took place during this trip, because I learned a great lesson even from the smallest acts of kindness or the big mistakes we made as a team.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 23, 2009

My experiences with YouthLINC truly changed how I view children with disabilities, especially those coming into the US from other countries. My trips to Mexico also helped me become a better teacher a... more

October 20, 2013

I went to Mexico with YouthLinc twice and found the experience to be truly life changing. I am now a committed volunteer and I believe that much of my commitment to volunteering is a direct result of my volunteer experience with this organization. I also believe that I became a better teacher because I had a better understanding of my students who were coming from regions in Mexico to my classroom. I hope that my children will be able to experience YouthLinc and learn the value of volunteering and giving back to your local community as well as internationally.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2009

My experiences with YouthLINC truly changed how I view children with disabilities, especially those coming into the US from other countries. My trips to Mexico also helped me become a better teacher and role model to my students. It also instilled in me a desire to continue serving people in my community as well as communities abroad. The emphasis on local as well as international service truly sets YouthLINC apart. I plan on being associated with this organization from now on.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing the impact it has had on the communities. The students at the school for children with disabilities in Mexico were provided with a great experience and the teachers and parents were given resources to better meet the needs of their children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

the people I have met and the mission of the program to combine local and international service.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

wonderful and extremely committed to fostering a volunteer program with the goal of creating life-long volunteers.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

make a huge impact on the lives of people in need both in the US and abroad.

Ways to make it better...

I had been able to stay in country longer.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

My Son went to Thailand with Youthlinc and gained such a love of service! This experience helped him grow and mature in ways that he couldn't have known otherwise. Youthlinc and their staff are so thorough and do such a wonderful job. I would highly recommend their programs to anyone seeking to better themselves.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

My daughter went to Thailand with Youthlinc and she had a great experience. She worked hard to get some things built for the students at the school. She got to know the students and was very sad when they had to leave. She enjoyed working with the other volunteers and had many great experiences.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers