Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
473 Reviews
1234.856245
Previous | 1 2 3...46 |
Write A Review
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

The last time I volunteered with Youthlinc was in 2013. This year I will be volunteering again. I am so excited to meet new people with a similar vision of helping other. My experience in 2013 was life changing and one of the best experiences of my life. I am looking forward to the 2015 service year and working with so many wonderful people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 17, 2014

more

August 17, 2014

Youthlinc far exceeded any expectations I had of them. I am so glad I got myself involved in this incredible organization and will be for the rest of my life. They are organized, understanding, helpful, and truly care about their cause and every single person involved with the organization. They work so hard to make the service year the best ever and it always is. You will never regret being involved with Youthlinc because they provide opportunities you cannot get anywhere else. Meeting new people in your community and all over the world, gaining a life-long love for service, being completely changed by the people you meet on your trip and through your local service, and most importantly making a change. I love Youthlinc and recommend it to anyone!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

August 16, 2014

more

August 16, 2014

This year, traveling to Thailand to help the Burmese people was one of the most life changing experiences I have ever had. Realizing how much we did for these people and how thankful they were for us being there was an incredible feeling. Not only did we go to teach and help the Burmese people but the Burmese people taught us. We left with more knowledge about there culture and way of life then we had arriving. It was an amazing experience that I will never forget.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

Youthlinc was such a life changing experience for me. The way the program is run is wonderful and it honestly does make life long humanitarians. The opportunities they give to serve inside your community and in the outside world are amazing. Not only did I bond with the people of Guatemala but I also with my whole team and I made friendships that will last a lifetime. Youthlinc was one of the bet experiences of my life and I would recommend it to everyone.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

My time with Youthlinc was one of the most defining and unforgettable experiences of my life. Youthlinc pushed me to make volunteerism a part of my life and I'm so glad it did. Service has helped to shape the person I'm becoming and has inspired me to dedicate my life to helping others. I can't wait to do another service trip with this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Push students to get to know each other better before the trip.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I have been volunteering with Youthlinc for years and I couldn't be happier with the results within the community, the international community, the mentors, the students, and their parents. Youthlinc changes lives all over. One of the best parts of Youthlinc is the required community service hours--giving back to the community before going abroad.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

grow the program more by adding more programs and more mentors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more


1 previous review
February 14, 2012

I heard about Youthlinc a few years ago and immediately wanted to get involved. Youthlinc was not only able to give me an opportunity to travel to Kenya and make a difference there, but it helped me ... more

August 13, 2014

Youthlinc is fantastic and I would recommend it to anybody looking to make a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 14, 2012

I heard about Youthlinc a few years ago and immediately wanted to get involved. Youthlinc was not only able to give me an opportunity to travel to Kenya and make a difference there, but it helped me realize there are plenty of places in our community that need help. Traveling to Kenya and making a difference for the people there was definitely life-changing and anyone involved will tell you the same thing. Thanks to Youthlinc and the wonderful people apart of it, I'm volunteering regularly and am now headed back to Kenya for a second time. Youthlinc is absolutely amazing and I would recommend it to anyone.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

My volunteer experience definitely changed my outlook on life and I learned a whole bunch of new things. It's also a great place to make life long friends who believe in serving and bettering the community.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Happiest I've ever been!!

August 1, 2014

more

August 1, 2014

I have never met such a caring, generous and enthusiastic group of people like the ones I met at Youthlinc. The people here put all their efforts toward us volunteers and to our mutual goal to help the community we were visiting. All of these people are very supportive and help you accomplish all your tasks. They completely prepare you for your trip and are willing to go the extra mile just to help you out. I've experienced this personally. As my trip to Kenya was almost here I was overwhelmed with school work, sports, and Youthlinc tasks. However, my group reached out and help me accomplish what I needed to do for the trip. Everyone helped everyone, we made sure that we were all going to be prepared and not left behind.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't make any

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

As a partner working with the Youthlinc team in Thailand, we were impressed by the work ethic and interest level of the volunteers to complete their projects. Their hard work and enthusiasm will be remembered by the Burmese community for a long time to come! Thank you.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 30, 2014

more

July 30, 2014

Youthlinc was amazing! I absolutely loved every minute I was able to be apart of the organization. I went on a service trip to Kenya, Africa this past summer. Youthlinc really made sure that everyone on the team was well taken care of and safe. Not for one moment did I think I wasn't safe or taken care of. The leaders of this organization are incredible! They make sure you feel welcome and have a great experience. I highly recommend using Youthlinc if you are ever thinking about going on an humanitarian trip. They really are the best! I cant wait to go on more service trips with Youthlinc throughout the years!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...46 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers