Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.983055
Write A Review
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

YouthCare is an organization that makes a lasting change in the lives of young people. I can't think of an organization that is making a bigger difference for our community.
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

I have been involved with YouthCare since the mid-1980's, initially as an attorney representing and advocating for young people in the criminal justice and child dependency systems and later as a volunteer and donor. This wonderful agency is staffed with incredibly capable, competent and caring individuals. Because of their boundless efforts and dedication and strong support from the community, YouthCare has rescued and, in some cases, saved countless young lives. And for me, I gain such personal fulfillment and meaning working as a volunteer. The young people I have encountered while they attend school, participate in the educational/vocational training, and use the clothing bank, hygiene center and meal service are kids who are generally desperately in need of the services YouthCare provides and have been victimized, abandoned and forgotten. This agency and its services improve the quality of their lives and give them hope for the future every day...
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

The many success stories of YouthCare tells all about knowledge, passion and dedication of the staff . I recently attended an orientation for Volunteers. The presentation was one of the most informative and honest discussions of homelessness youth.

Our community owes YouthCare a huge
thank you for all their efforts!
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

Working downtown, I see on a daily basis, the need for organizations like YouthCare that provide an avenue off the streets for young people. I am confident that when supporting YouthCare, I'm helping provide access to safe housing, caring adults, and employment training programs.
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

Over the Summer, I had the privilege of touring YouthCare's Orion Center. I was literally blown away by their warm welcome. Randi, fellow staff and volunteers were not only hospitable, they all seemed really happy to be there.

Aside from shelter and food, YouthCare provides useful
resources for our youth. What impresses me the most is that within these walls, youth are given an opportunity to receive an education which is a gift.

Throughout my life, I've learned that many (material) things can be taken away from you to the point of feeling empty but once you receive an education...NO ONE can ever take that away.

Kudos to everyone at YouthCare!! You're doing amazing work and it's not going unnoticed.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

YouthCare uses funds and donations wisely. They get donations of clothing, care supplies, household goods to the homeless/high risk youth and young adults on the streets. They work with the clients others would turn away. I have seen how donations that are unrestricted can make the greatest difference - often foundations/donors provide money for specific programs or services - but having unrestricted dollars will allow staff to really address the needs of clients who don't fit nicely into a box. For example one client needed transportation across the state to go into drug and alcohol treatment, another needed money to pay for an RX co-pay for important medications that had run out. It was great to see how my donation was put to use by staff who really knew the young people in ways that really supported their success!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

They do great work for homeless teens! They were helpful with donation information and their website/facebook/mailings are awesome! I hope they get more recognition for their wonderul contribution to helping homeless youth!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

This is an outstanding non-profit that has an extraordinary track record of tapping into the potential of some amazing people. It has a strong mission, is well-managed, and produces results. Youthcare is my kind of investment!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase my donations... I only wish I could do more!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

Until I discovered YouthCare, I was naive about the adversity that so many homeless youth face. It was eye opening to consider the obstacles of feeding yourself and also struggling with housing, hygiene, or even your gender identity. YouthCare made it easy for me to learn more about these youth in my community and to understand their goals, obstacles and dreams - I felt compelled to be involved.

My husband and I have been involved with Youth Care in a variety of capacities. Most recently as our schedules have gotten busier, our involvement has shifted from volunteer to financial contributions. We have only just begun our exploration into more charitable giving and continue to come back to YouthCare as a primary organization to support.

We are confident that the funds or goods that we donate are going directly to the source in need. They welcome our support with open arms and are happy to discuss suggestions, ideas and upcoming events.

I support their focus on teaching basic life skills and preparing youth for life in a straight forward, attainable approach. The first step is building trust, and to do that you have to be trustworthy. I trust in YouthCare and am happy to support their efforts in whatever capacity I can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a donor, cheerleader, and volunteer for YouthCare for well over 30 years. Why? Because it provides useful comprehensive services to homeless youth. From a hot meal, and a place to sleep, to counseling, education, and job training, YouthCare works with homeless youth, not at them or for them. I have seen for myself the many youth who have been "saved" from the streets. Homeless youth do not have a voice of their own. YouthCare provides a most well respected voice for them in the greater community.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

prepare lunch for 60 homeless youth at the James W. Ray Orion Center, YouthCare's drop-in center. Volunteer