Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.977785
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

YouthCare uses funds and donations wisely. They get donations of clothing, care supplies, household goods to the homeless/high risk youth and young adults on the streets. They work with the clients others would turn away. I have seen how donations that are unrestricted can make the greatest difference - often foundations/donors provide money for specific programs or services - but having unrestricted dollars will allow staff to really address the needs of clients who don't fit nicely into a box. For example one client needed transportation across the state to go into drug and alcohol treatment, another needed money to pay for an RX co-pay for important medications that had run out. It was great to see how my donation was put to use by staff who really knew the young people in ways that really supported their success!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

They do great work for homeless teens! They were helpful with donation information and their website/facebook/mailings are awesome! I hope they get more recognition for their wonderul contribution to helping homeless youth!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

This is an outstanding non-profit that has an extraordinary track record of tapping into the potential of some amazing people. It has a strong mission, is well-managed, and produces results. Youthcare is my kind of investment!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase my donations... I only wish I could do more!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

Until I discovered YouthCare, I was naive about the adversity that so many homeless youth face. It was eye opening to consider the obstacles of feeding yourself and also struggling with housing, hygiene, or even your gender identity. YouthCare made it easy for me to learn more about these youth in my community and to understand their goals, obstacles and dreams - I felt compelled to be involved.

My husband and I have been involved with Youth Care in a variety of capacities. Most recently as our schedules have gotten busier, our involvement has shifted from volunteer to financial contributions. We have only just begun our exploration into more charitable giving and continue to come back to YouthCare as a primary organization to support.

We are confident that the funds or goods that we donate are going directly to the source in need. They welcome our support with open arms and are happy to discuss suggestions, ideas and upcoming events.

I support their focus on teaching basic life skills and preparing youth for life in a straight forward, attainable approach. The first step is building trust, and to do that you have to be trustworthy. I trust in YouthCare and am happy to support their efforts in whatever capacity I can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a donor, cheerleader, and volunteer for YouthCare for well over 30 years. Why? Because it provides useful comprehensive services to homeless youth. From a hot meal, and a place to sleep, to counseling, education, and job training, YouthCare works with homeless youth, not at them or for them. I have seen for myself the many youth who have been "saved" from the streets. Homeless youth do not have a voice of their own. YouthCare provides a most well respected voice for them in the greater community.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

When I was a teenager, this type of help was not offered in Seattle. Youthcare provides a vital service to the homeless youth in Seattle. Not only does it provide a warm meal, a hot shower, job training,.......it provides hope that someone cares. It shows a way out, a way to move forward, a may to change for those who want it without lecture or recrimination. It provides a safe foundation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I've given money to YouthCare for two years now. I found it when I was looking for something similar to Covenant House but in my city. CH had helped a dear friend of mine when we were teenagers, and I wanted to honor her by donating to a similar organization. Since I began supporting YouthCare and learning about what they do, I've been even more impressed with them than with the original CH -- they're nonreligious in nature (I have no idea what their organizational background is, but it doesn't enter into the work they're doing on the streets, at least), and they really take extraordinary pains to *think* about what homeless youth really need, and how to get it to them. They're endlessly hopeful, but hold no illusions which would keep them from looking head-on at the realities they're facing. I admire them tremendously, and will keep supporting them to the extent I possibly can; I'm thinking about volunteering with them, too.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

After learning about the problems associated with homeless youth in my area, I held a warm clothing drive for YouthCare last year. They were so grateful and so easy to work with, I can't wait to hold another drive!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

prepare lunch for 60 homeless youth at the James W. Ray Orion Center, YouthCare's drop-in center. Volunteer