Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.977275
| 1 ... 3 4 5 | Next
Write A Review
October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

YouthCare is a national leader in tackling youth homelessness, through programs which provide a strong continuum of services from outreach and meeting basic needs to moving youth into educational and vocational alternatives that enable them to build better lives. This organization is led by talented leaders and dedicated staff who combine a passion for youth with the know-how to provide programmatic solutions that have real impact. I got drawn in by hearing the stories of youth and leaders whose lives were changed in profound way. YouthCare changes lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

My family and I have been involved with YouthCare, the largest service agency for homeless Youth in Washington, for more than twenty years. I have seen the agency grow in a very difficult environment because it is seen as a community resource that remains true to its mission of providing our children with every opportunity to reengage in the community and become successful, contributing adults. The kids who are served are survivors many of whom have experienced abuse, drug and alcohol addiction, extreme prejudice, or mental illness. And YouthCare recognizes that every kid needs love, attention, and the opportunity to survive and succeed in a complex and difficult world. YouthCare is their life line for success. The offered services from the basics of safe shelter, food, clothing to housing, counseling, education, job training and most importantly a stable relationship with someone who cares, are an inspiration to me. YouthCare is an extraordinary and vital community resource that has earned our support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Seeing and hearing the endless stories and testimonies of lost and homeless youth that found their way due to Youthcare's effective solution based approaches is incredibly rewarding. Youthcare staff are a community leader in driving best practices to reduce youth homeless. I am proud to be part of such a dynamic and innovative organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

I became aware of YouthCare during my studies at Seattle University. I was immediately drawn to the social justice impact they were having for homeless youth. It was astonishing to me the numbers of youth sleeping on the streets in Seattle. I had no idea that over 1000 kids in this areas were on the streets and on their own. Sitting in the Orion Center one afternoon it became clear that these kids need YouthCare and YouthCare provides a tremendous service to these youth.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 3 4 5 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

prepare lunch for 60 homeless youth at the James W. Ray Orion Center, YouthCare's drop-in center. Volunteer