Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.977275
| 1 ... 3 4 5 |
Write A Review
November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Youth care lives their misson each day, they provide hope and caring for homeless youth in the Seattle area.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I have begun to volunteer with Youth Care in their meal cooking program and have been humbled and inspired by this organization, the dedication and professionalism of their staff and in renewed respect for the youth that they serve. I have been able to observe some of their other services to the homeless youth in such areas as vocational training (the barista program) in other educational services, clothing, laundry facilities, books, games, etc. Simply a place for them to come and feel safe and not judged. I urge any and all to get involved in this wonderful organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

YouthCare is one of the best non-profits I have ever volunteered at. They live their values everyday and provide so much opportunity for the youths they help. Beyond the basics of meals, hot showers and a place to sleep; they provide access to laundry facilities, GED assistance, job training and short term housing. Their approach is very proactive and progressive. Every time I volunteered, I felt amazed by what they do for the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

When I was a teenager, this type of help was not offered in Seattle. Youthcare provides a vital service to the homeless youth in Seattle. Not only does it provide a warm meal, a hot shower, job training,.......it provides hope that someone cares. It shows a way out, a way to move forward, a may to change for those who want it without lecture or recrimination. It provides a safe foundation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I've volunteered at YouthCare for about a year. It's pretty amazing the services they provide homeless youth.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I've volunteered with Youthcare for a few different events, one included cleaning and organizing the Orion Center in downtown. The services that they provide to homeless youth in the community is huge. Clean clothes, emergency shelter, GED and trade school courses, and so much more. They make a great impact on our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I've given money to YouthCare for two years now. I found it when I was looking for something similar to Covenant House but in my city. CH had helped a dear friend of mine when we were teenagers, and I wanted to honor her by donating to a similar organization. Since I began supporting YouthCare and learning about what they do, I've been even more impressed with them than with the original CH -- they're nonreligious in nature (I have no idea what their organizational background is, but it doesn't enter into the work they're doing on the streets, at least), and they really take extraordinary pains to *think* about what homeless youth really need, and how to get it to them. They're endlessly hopeful, but hold no illusions which would keep them from looking head-on at the realities they're facing. I admire them tremendously, and will keep supporting them to the extent I possibly can; I'm thinking about volunteering with them, too.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

After learning about the problems associated with homeless youth in my area, I held a warm clothing drive for YouthCare last year. They were so grateful and so easy to work with, I can't wait to hold another drive!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I saw two kids sleeping in the shelter of a blackberry bramble, cardboard their only protection from the rain. One was a young fellow holding his girlfriend as she slept in his arms under the cardboard. It was a miserable morning and this time, I couldn't just walk by. I sensed something wasn't right. Something about the girl's flushed complexion. I asked if they were okay, the young man said, "She's sick." She had a fever and was shaking from chills. Her eyes didn't lie. She was so sick. I recalled coming home as a kid with that kind of sickness. I knew I could crawl into bed and my mom would care for me with hot soup, a gentle touch and the comfort an extra blanket. Where could this child go? If I had known about YouthCare at that time, I could have taken them there. YouthCare provides that gentle touch, whether its to the fevered brow or the heart sick spirit of a homeless child. Over the years I've been a supporter of YouthCare, I've grown even more confident of their commitment to young people and their vision to end homelessness by addressing it at the very beginning of a life cycle. There is no place better in my experience than the dedicated people at YouthCare.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Great organization. I went to one of their luncheons; the kids’ testimonials truly opened my eyes to the struggles that they have to go through. YouthCare not only provides housing, but also the basic life skills for them to succeed. Support YouthCare!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

prepare lunch for 60 homeless youth at the James W. Ray Orion Center, YouthCare's drop-in center. Volunteer