Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.892865
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

We help out with donations here at our organization and appreciate all the hard work Youth Villages does for families and children. There are so many families and children suffering through many different types of hardships in TN and when you look at the numbers from state to state; it’s extremely saddening. Youth Villages has a great program that helps out and reaches out to families and children in need. What better program to champion HELP then Youth Villages.
Thank you for making a difference in someone’s life.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Love the effort Youth Villages makes in reaching out to the community to get support/help for kids that really need it. Keep up the good work!!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Youth Villages is a fantastic organization. The staff and volunteers are making a significant, positive difference in the lives of the families they serve, and their work is so important. My company became involved with Youth Villages through their (awesome) Backpack Heroes program to provide school supplies for local children who couldn't otherwise afford them. The program really struck a chord with our employees, and we had one of the best responses ever to a community service project, and we have regularly participated in that program and their (also awesome) Holiday Heroes program ever since. We love knowing that, through Youth Villages, we're helping local families.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Youth Villages makes it possible for us to provide a bit of Christmas to local children who have had too much unpleasantness in their lives. I especially appreciate having the opportunity to help financially or with needed items as pressing cases occur. Great, friendly, professional team doing making lives better for children and young adults!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Contacted Greg about being able to volunteer and he quickly responded that they only filled needs when necessary and so he would email when something came up. So I get the occasional email from him when the need arises and it isn't asking for money but practical solutions to the need involved, which I really appreciate. Glad to be able to help this organization when I can.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

This charity is outstanding in the efforts and difference they make in the lives of youth's in our communities. They are brilliant champions for these children and make use of every resource and avenue to integrate them as contributing members to society. In many cases these children haven't had much in the way of role models or life experiences to build on. Youth Villages offers this without any strings or pre-judgments attached.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I have a heart for older children, who are often overlooked when they transition out of foster care. I enjoy supporting the Transitional Living program for these young adults. Youth Villages not only helps meet their living needs, but also instructs in basic skills like budgeting and how to apply for a job - skills that most of us take for granted. Excellent caring staff that work with these people.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

This organization does so much to help the youth of Nashville. They help children grow into productive members of society even though they might be struggling at home and at school or even have out-aged the foster care system.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I have been involved with Youth Villages' Holiday Heroes program for the last 15 years. They excel in providing the community's underprivledged children a chance to have a nice holiday.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

The Youth Villages location in Nashville TN works hard to meet the needs of their clients and by doing so gives community members like myself the opportunity to make a difference in the lives of children and young adults by contributing. I love their Holiday Heros program and have been an active participant for over five years.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers