Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.892865
Write A Review
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

I can't say enough about Youth Villages and the work they do to help young people have quality lives. As we all know, children are our future and that investment made with each child is extremely important. Youth Villages, partnered with volunteers from the community and various businesses, provides a great level of support that wouldn't otherwise be there for these children. Youth Villages should be in every city and state in the nation. Children need this "benefit" and support.
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

Youth Villages is focused on our most vulnerable children, ones with behavioral and social issues that prevent them from succeeding in school and in life. This evidenced-base intervention partners with families to keep children out of foster home and in the home. It has changed lives of children across the nation and now it is changing lives in Massachusetts.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Youth Villages offers so many services to the youth in Tennessee and other states, it would be hard to mention them all. Just briefly, I want to tout the success of the Transitional Living Services (TLC) program. For any young person in the state of Tennessee, who for some reason is homeless at the age of 18 (at first designed for young people aging out of foster care) and who agree to sign up for the program and to comply with its guidelines. They receive assistance with continuing their education, budgeting, writing a resume and developing interviewing skills, setting up an apartment, etc.,, while at they are also being empowered to act on their own with guidance as needed. Each participant in the TLC has a case manager available 24-hours a day. The success stories are too numerous to mention. Along with the TLC, I would give all services provided by Youth Villages five stars!

My husband and I contribute financially to this program and we volunteer whenever possible for special events and fund-raiser. Right now, we are looking forward to buying Christmas presents for several of their young adults and to gift wrapping as many presents as we can.

I was an advocate for Youth Villages long before I became a member of the Middle Tennessee Advisory Board. I can think of no way that any of the agency's programs could be improved. The staff, foster parents, etc. are well-trained and quite professional. There is enormous support for Youth Village by community leaders, corporations and numerous volunteers. Plus their data analysis on performance measures show that the agency provides excellent care and services.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Youth Villages in an exceptional organization- I admire the work that they do for the children and families around the country and especially in TN. I serve on the local board and am thrilled with the dedication to the cause that these people have. 5 stars!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers