Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.892865
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Youth Villages changes the lives of children. They take resources and use them to their best return on investment. The staff is committed to their programs and to the families they serve. As a volunteer, I am honored to be a part of an organization with a heart such as this one.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I've been a volunteer with Youth Villages for over two years, I've seen how it changes young men's life and helps re-establish families. I've enjoyed working there and we get excellent support from the staff who go the extra mile. It is truly a group of caring individuals with the best in mind for these youth.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Youth Villages does what is meant to do! Taking care ofthe children in our communities. By far this is the best Non-Profit you could be involved with.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I have been a volunteer with three cottages of girls for over a year and have enjoyed it so much.
Staff not only teaches them discipline , manners, show them respect and teach them to respect others but they are taught God's word . These children not only need love but need to know God and
how He wants them to live when they get back out in the world. I have seen many changes in these girls that I have worked with for a long time and they are good changes. Thank God for a place like Youth Villages
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I work with Youth Villages specifically with their Holiday Heroes and Backpack programs. I specifically admire how they meet the needs of so many children of all ages. They don't stop when the young person reaches the age of 18. Youth Villages successfully helps young people further their education which allows these young people to go and lead successful and independent lives.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

What a great organization! I specifically love their Transitional Living Program. They have had tremendous success helping young adults prepare for the future.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

We work with Youth Villages as part of our coprorate outreach program and they have always been very positve and helpful to the community.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Who doesn't LOVE to help others? Who else wonders what portion of what I give, actually GOES to the children? That is how I found Youth Villages. I was actually able to shop and provide a Christmas for a child who would not have had a Christmas, were it not for our contributions. The following year, we were able to provide Christmas for the entire family! I am not sure who the winner is. We felt so honored to be able to provide for everyone! During the year, a need will arise for some of the children, and we can help provide for that specific need. I absolutely LOVE Youth Villages and I feel honored to be a part of all that they do.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Youth villaged have a Great staff and helpful training class. I look forward to going out and visiting the campus.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I'm a Spiritual Life volunteer, and donor, for the Brooks cottage at the Dogwood Campus. Miss Della and Miss Hilda have been a godsend and very supportive of my efforts with the boys. It's great and praiseworthy that a secular organization like YV allows me and others to share the gospel, the Word of God, with our young brothers and sisters. The staff at Brooks have also been supportive of my efforts to spiritually feed and nurture my boys.

It's also cool that YV loves on and takes in kids who have no place to go, have gotten into trouble and/or have had a rough going in their life. Their contribution to society is sorely needed and probably not given enough recognition and praise. It's a difficult service to provide but YV does it and will continue to do it.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers