Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

I have lead a group of volunteers supporting Youth Villages for the past eight years. We have adopted a cottage for an entire year coordinating monthly activities and mentoring with the kids along with celebrating birthdays and Holidays. I can honestly say this is one of best run non-profit organizations I've been associated with. All the Counselors are well trained, caring individuals who are stern but respected by the kids. Youth Villages is truely making a difference, changing the path of some, helping dysfunctional families learn new life skills and teaching the kids there are rules in life that must be followed. The staff at Youth Villages are to be commended for the great work they do. I hope my post will peak the interest of others to learn more about the work that is going on at Youth Villages for there is no other local organization that is doing what you're doing to help kids in our area who have been abandoned, abused or gotten into trouble like Youth Villages does..Our kids are our future, Youth Villages needs your donations and your time. Thank you Youth Villages for what you do.....You Rock!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more spoke persons spreading the YV stories.....

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 23, 2013

more

July 23, 2013

Youth Villages is an amazing organization, and I am thankful I have had the opportunity to volunteer over the past year. I helped build the Kaboom playground at the Bartlett campus, and volunteered for the Christmas Party for the Foster Care program. Both experiences far exceeded my expectations. I would urge anyone looking to get involved with a non-profit organization to choose Youth Villages. Each time I visit the campuses, I can feel the love and support of the staff and other volunteers. Youth Villages is EXTRAORIDINARY!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013

more

July 15, 2013

I have had the opportunity to volunteer at Youth Villages. Youth Villages get's it. They understand the needs of the children and that is very inspiring. I have been able to participate in the Kaboom build, Christmas & Valentines day parties. The staff is wonderful and very professional. We need more Youth Villages because they are doing everything right.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 10, 2013

more

July 10, 2013

I have had the opportunity to work as a volunteer at Youth Villages for the past 2 years on multiple events such as the Kaboom playground build, Christmas party, Valentine’s Day party, and the Easter egg hunt. Youth Villages is such a great organization and it means the world to me that I was able to take part in these events. What really touched me the most, was the interaction between the staff and the children. The staff is amazing with the children and you can tell that the children really enjoy being a part of such a wonderful establishment.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing I would do to improve the way they do things.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 1, 2013

more

July 1, 2013

I have worked as a volunteer at Youth Villages for 15 years. What a wonderful, professional and well ran operation. The staff is very well structured to handle the complexed operations, events and fund raising. What is truly more intriguing is to see the interaction with the staff and youths under their care. I have never seen any disruptions, anything out of control, no confusion or disorder. Youths are well attended to and the staff displays caring about what most would expect. I get frequent updates and messages outling what is going on at the campuses, marketing and special events. I can't imagine missing out on giving back and serving this organization. My heart goes out to the staff, upper management and especially the youths.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them all raises.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 28, 2013

more

June 28, 2013

Youth Villages is wonderful! I have served as a committee member on several events. The entire organization and every event is truly dedicated to improving the life of children and keeping their families together. They do so much good on so many different levels and I am happy to be a volunteer for the organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 28, 2013

more

June 28, 2013

I'm at Youth Villages once a month leading a project for a group of boys. It is absolutely remarkable the things they can do with children. Since I'm there so regularly, but with some time between visits it's like seeing time-lapse pictures of the transformation of the children. And the changes are amazing. I'm honored to be able to be a very small piece of a truly fantastic organization. I can't say enough good things about this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing I would do to improve the way they do things. I would simply make it available to more troubled children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 28, 2013

more

June 28, 2013

I have personally worked with Youth Villages on several different events. As a media sponsor, (Radio) working along side Youth Villages and Aaron Keegan has been a huge eye opening experience and a blessing to give back on a local level! It's more than just writing a check and feeling good about yourself it's about getting in and seeing results helping our youth live better lives no matter their circumstances.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing it's a wonderful organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 28, 2013

more

June 28, 2013

I have personally worked with Youth Villages for the past 9 years as a consultant and volunteer at multiple events. My own kids have volunteered and said it was personally satisfying. Since 1986 Youth Villages has been successful at helping children with emotional or behavior trouble. They current help over 20,000 children and families each year from more than 20 states and Washington, DC.
There employees are very dedicated, always friendly and a pleasure to help. It was amazing to hear that Youth Villages employees gave back 1.3 Million Dollars to the company. WOW.
Working with the children has always been such a blessing. Knowing that Youth Villages has a 86%+ success rate in helping kids and there family succeed in life makes anything I do worth the sacrifice.
I would love to see more businesses join forces to donate to Youth Villages so we can insure more kids have the opportunity to live a life free of emotional stress or behavior issues.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing. My family and I love Youth Villages.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 28, 2013

more

June 28, 2013

I have been invovled with Youth Villages for several years as a donor and a volunteer. To see the impact that they have on the young adults that they transition into adulthood is amazing. All of the teachers and counselors at all of their locations really care about these kids. Nobody is their for a job.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers