Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.963645
Write A Review
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

I can't say enough about Youth Villages and the work they do to help young people have quality lives. As we all know, children are our future and that investment made with each child is extremely important. Youth Villages, partnered with volunteers from the community and various businesses, provides a great level of support that wouldn't otherwise be there for these children. Youth Villages should be in every city and state in the nation. Children need this "benefit" and support.
November 3, 2014

more

November 3, 2014

I used to think I understood what made Youth Villages great. My family has long been involved with their cause, helping to raise money through an annual 5K run. Through Youth Villages, my mother mentored a girl whose family had abandoned her.

But it wasn't until I worked with Youth
Villages recently, as an adult, that I understood the scope of what they do. There are a lot of nonprofits who help children. Even some that help with the kinds of issues that troubled children face. But no group I've ever worked with changes lives the WAY that Youth Villages does.

By choosing to serve "the kids that no one else will take on", CEO Pat Lawler immediately distinguished himself and his organization as one that that believes, wholeheartedly, that no child is a lost cause. But to then go even further and rigorously test the outcomes of their kids even 2 years after helping them is astounding. This pioneering commitment to data-driven research in this field is evident in every single employee I encountered at Youth Villages. They truly believe in the idea that "whatever it takes... is the only thing that really works." You see it in the way their caseworkers truly care about these children and their families. You see it in the countless hours they work. You see it in the faces of kids who have never had someone in their life that cares about them as much as Youth Villages' people do.

Working with Youth Villages as an advisor taught me so much about them, but it also taught me even more about myself. It's easy to be cynical. It's much harder to believe in the potential of a kid who has been through more trauma and abuse than most adults could ever imagine. But Youth Villages does. And when you see their work in action - when you visit the homes of families in turmoil and see up close what their methods can accomplish - you come away changed. For the better.

I've always been happy with my career. But I've never been as proud of my job as I was when Youth Villages was my client. I will forever be an ardent supporter of this organization, its people and most importantly - the kids and families they help everyday.
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

Youth Villages is focused on our most vulnerable children, ones with behavioral and social issues that prevent them from succeeding in school and in life. This evidenced-base intervention partners with families to keep children out of foster home and in the home. It has changed lives of children across the nation and now it is changing lives in Massachusetts.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Youth Villages changes the lives of children. They take resources and use them to their best return on investment. The staff is committed to their programs and to the families they serve. As a volunteer, I am honored to be a part of an organization with a heart such as this one.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I've been a volunteer with Youth Villages for over two years, I've seen how it changes young men's life and helps re-establish families. I've enjoyed working there and we get excellent support from the staff who go the extra mile. It is truly a group of caring individuals with the best in mind for these youth.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Youth Villages does what is meant to do! Taking care ofthe children in our communities. By far this is the best Non-Profit you could be involved with.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I have been a volunteer with three cottages of girls for over a year and have enjoyed it so much.
Staff not only teaches them discipline , manners, show them respect and teach them to respect others but they are taught God's word . These children not only need love but need to know God and
how He wants them to live when they get back out in the world. I have seen many changes in these girls that I have worked with for a long time and they are good changes. Thank God for a place like Youth Villages
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Fantastic organization that recognizes the importance of research to determine which interventions are most effective. They are committed to making sure every child that comes into their program reaches his or her greatest potential. I am so glad I have the pleasure to work with such an ethical and outcomes driven organization!!!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I work with Youth Villages specifically with their Holiday Heroes and Backpack programs. I specifically admire how they meet the needs of so many children of all ages. They don't stop when the young person reaches the age of 18. Youth Villages successfully helps young people further their education which allows these young people to go and lead successful and independent lives.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

What a great organization! I specifically love their Transitional Living Program. They have had tremendous success helping young adults prepare for the future.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers