Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
90 Reviews
1234.988895
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 5, 2014

more

August 5, 2014

We are lifetime members of YSC and love this organization! Our kids have enjoyed taking interesting classes these past 8 years and looks forward to it every summer. Classes such as 3D modeling, rocketry, digital photography and environmental Can It were all highlights for valuable hands-on learning.

The awesome staff are the most dedicated, caring and supportive team and spend countless areas preparing the classrooms, courses and working with the volunteers and teachers. It is also a great opportunities for older youths to volunteer and help lead the younger children and provide helpful support to the teacher. The teachers are also top notch with a real desire to watch and help children experience interactively. What I appreciate is how they value the importance of all areas of STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, Mathematics) in making learning fun and relevant to the young minds of our future generation!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Incorporate an online registration system for the summer classes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 5, 2014

more

August 5, 2014

This is our 4th year attending YSC. My two boys love this place. YSC offered so many different variety of classes. My kids learned basic knowledges from their own school, but going to YSC let them discovered and learned even further of what they have been taught.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I hope some great classes can be opened for at least two sessions. This year we got the point my boy had to make decision on giving up one of his favorite class for another because both of the classes are opened in the same session and same time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 10, 2014

more

January 10, 2014

i am looking to partner with a non profit organization
and start a new fm radio station in buffalo new york

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2013

more

August 26, 2013

The YSC is a remarkable place for extracurricular learning. The instructors are devoted, caring, and genuinely interested in advancing the sciences to K-7 students. Each year, they offer more and more courses, which is great and their summer school easily fills the void of those long, boring summers.

I wholeheartedly recommend the YSC to anyone in eastern Los Angeles County.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

I am a retired teacher from the Youth Science Center. I am getting very excited as my grandchildren are getting older and I can take them to classes at YSC. I have been telling them about the many wonderful experiences such as snakes, spiders, planting and stars. They are getting as excited as I am to finally be old enough to participate. Thank you YSC!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

My brother and I are from Wedgeworth Elementary and we are members of the Youth Science Center. It is really fun and we always go to the store and checkout the cool exotic rocks and animals. They have snakes, crickets, bugs, cockroaches, and even the rare Madagascar Hissing Cockroaches. My brother Chester had recently won the STEM Essay Contest held by the Youth Science Center and we had a very nice dinner while listening to famous people give speeches. At the end, even Chester got to give a speech!
Without the Youth Science Center, I would not have been able to have that much interest in science and I would not have met so many famous people.
I am 10 and my brother is 9. Youth Science Center is definitely the best place to learn science.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Taking classes at Youth Science Center is something both my children look forward to every summer. They offer classes on such a wide range of scientific topics, that there is always something to appeal to my children's' interests. The instructors are very knowledgeable in their fields, and work very well with the children. It's great for my kids to be able to learn and have fun at the same time!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Both my daughters ages 6 and 7 attended a session this summer at the Youth Science Center, to say the least, they loved it. Not only was it educational, but the instructors make it fun. With so many cuts in education, we are fortunate to of found this program that provides hands-on science learning. We look forward to taking more of their classes this coming summer.
November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

The Youth Science Center offers a wide variety of science related classes, activities, etc. for grade school kids. Having participated in the summer classes, I can honestly say that the Youth Science Center provides quality education at a reasonable price.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

The Youth Science Center is an outstanding organization. I majored in Biology in College and I am very impressed with the quality and depth of instruction. The teachers who are involved with the summer courses are extremely passionate and knowledgeable about science and their enthusiasm is contagious. My son started taking classes when he was in kindergarten, and we have been invloved with the center for 7 years. I personally volunteered in the classes that my son participated in over the years and I was directly involved with the hands on activities that are made avaialble to students. The courses and activities available to students allow them to scientifically think and expand their creativity in exloration and discovery. I have referred may families to this organization and I fully commend YSC for their excellence in education!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers