Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
120 Reviews
1234.5755
Write A Review
May 11, 2013

more

May 11, 2013

I love YMTC. You most likely would stop at the word Youth (in Youth Musical Theatre Company) & probably think it's like an unprofessional & cheap performance and wouldn't care much. Well, if you think that, you would be 100% WRONG. 'Wrong' as in, NOT correct.
Just by seeing the first few
minutes of a production they put on, or even the vibe you get from the audience who have seen YMTC performances previously, you can see that so much effort, time, & production is put into the making of the show. Doubt it, just come see a future production. I hear they are doing Sweeney Todd & Urinetown soon! Can't wait!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 2, 2012

more

August 2, 2012

YMTW produces extremely high quality performances. I'm so impressed!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 1, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 1, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I have been reading these reviews and see a mix of likes and dislike comments. Like one student shared, no arts company is perfect. All non profits need to work out their issues. But after doing some research on the company, I did find that YMTC requires a high tuition fee for each student that gets a role or part in their three musicals they do a year. Yes they offer scholarships for some families that can't afford the fee's and yes they invite "ringers" to be in their show. And these invited polished actors "ringer" do not pay any fee's. Some of these invited ringers are already paid actors that do the performance for free. In a nut shell - YMTC is not a deserving non profit. - I hope this helps

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2012

more

July 31, 2012

YMTC is home base of fostering entitlement to our youth. Supported by their rich parents who create an environment for their students were no one loses and no one ever gives a poor performance. Everyone is a winner. These kids later move onto college were entitled students have no clue about failure, and only understand that a fat donation or money will secure their success in anything they approach in life. I don't support a non profit that continues to foster youth/kids that have no clue about the real world, where roles and parts in plays and musicals can't always be bought by rich parents.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

ZERO RATING FOR YMTC. After reading "Dana's" review I was inspired to leave some notes and thoughts about the YMTC. I would NOT want a sixth star for this company. I want to leave a negative -2 star for this Non Profit. I have been to various YMTC shows the past 5 or six seasons and I rarely stay through the second act. The talent on stage is ok - but not great as many here have posted. The kids are full of self confidence and no one ever has wits to tell the students the shows are off and not always good. (who could tell a kid the show was poor?) thats not an easy task. As non profits go, this team boasts way too much how great they are, and is currently at 100% spam rate to their mailing list telling us to write some notes on this site. Please don't support YMTC -

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2012

more

July 31, 2012

YMTC's West Side Story was spectacular! The dancing, the singing, the acting! It was better than the movie--which was fantastic--because it was a huge cast of young people who had so much talent, the audience was entranced! What a treat! I could have come back and seen them again the next night, but they were sold out!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2012

more

July 31, 2012

There should be a sixth star choice for YMTC! My wife and I have been to almost every show for the last five years. They just keep getting better and better. Everyone from the Director to the youngest and newest actor gives 110% at every show. With the new sound crew, sound being the bain of proformances, even sound is almost perfect. You NEED to see these shows. West Side Story just completed had 45 actors, actresses and a 31 piece orchestra. The best production ever!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2012

more

July 31, 2012

My husband and I have been to three performances by YMTC, and they have been outstanding. These young people work hard and perform as if they were on Broadway. One of the many aspects of this organization that impresses us is the 'taking on' of challenging material. We are happy to pay admission and are also donors. We are looking forward to seeing many more YMTC shows.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2012

more

July 31, 2012

YMTC is afaabulous group of zvery talented young people who perform with professional polish and technique. Congratulations to Jennifer who inspires these young people to perform as young professionals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was with YMTC when I was younger. Its a major event for wealthy East Bay parents who can afford to have their youth cast in a local play. I gained nothing from my 3 stage events with YMTC. I encourage parents considering their kids perform in this troope, to save their money and support on campus fine arts. This thing is for rich familys and students full of entitlement. The entitlement their parents are guilty of planting. Don't supprt YMTC. Thanks for reading. J

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers