Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.96975
Write A Review
November 19, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 23, 2013

This past summer i helped lead a team to Northern Ireland. It was one of the best experiences i have ever had. YMI prepares young adults with the ability to be diverse in so many tools. The youth wer... more

November 19, 2014

This past summer my son went on a YMI trip to South Korea. I can honestly say the YMI is a life changing organization. Over a year ago my son was struggling with so many things. He was lucky to do sports camp during the summer of 2013 & from there he made a life change. Then after his trip this past summer has made the choice to go into ministry full time. When he graduates high school he will attend a Christian college to work on a double degree for Biblical theology and education. His goal is to work for YMI and be stationed in South Korea so he too can make a difference, like YMI made a difference for him.
So thank YMI for everything you have done for my son and thousands of other kids.
October 23, 2013

This past summer i helped lead a team to Northern Ireland. It was one of the best experiences i have ever had. YMI prepares young adults with the ability to be diverse in so many tools. The youth were prepared to work with any age and in most scenarios. The team i helped with went door to door to share the gospel during the day and at night worked with a youth center. Because of their training and support these youth were able to impact so many people.
I now get the privilege of sending my son on a YMI trip this year. Since his training in August he is more prepared with his testimony, sharing Bible stories, leading worship at church. Plus he has so much support from his team leaders and other team members during prep work for his mission trip!
if i ever have the chance i will defiantly lead again. I also cant wait for my son to be able to go on a college trip and possible intern through YMI.
The impact that YMI has on my family is truly a blessing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I wanted to go on a missions trip with the teens in the Journey group (youth group). YMI has worked with me in answering my questions and helping solve all the issues that go with such an indevor! We are still in the process but Lord Willing we will be going in June! YMI is an incredible organization!!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

When I was in high school I was looking for a mission organization to serve with that didn't just lead people to the Lord and leave, but rather stick with the people that came to know the Lord through discipleship and make sure they had a church to grow in. I went through at least 16 or 17 mission organizations before I found Yotuh Missions International. I went to Zambia Africa after they not only trained me, but invested in me spiritually, and as a friend as well. Soon I hope to be more than just a student, and I would like to get more involved wiht this ministry on a long term basis and be a part of how God is using this ministry to Save lives and disciple the teens who are not only the church of tomorrow, but are the church of today. Thank you Youth Missons International
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers