Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.96975
Write A Review
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I've had multiple friends go on mission trips through YMI, whether they were 3 weeks or 9 months. Every time a friend returned, I heard nothing but good things about YMI. After talking to my friends about YMI more, I knew that God was calling me to spend 9 months somewhere far away from home. This decision was not made easily, and there were many doubts that came along with it, but YMI answered every question I had and made it possible for me to be accepted into a ministry internship in Northern Ireland for 9 months. Before I left, they helped prepare me to move into a different culture so that I might hit the ground running once I arrived - and that's exactly what I did as I stepped off the plane. Thanks to YMI, and the grace of God, I've never felt so at peace with a decision like this, and am fully confident in YMI and know I would not have made it here today in Northern Ireland if it weren't for their support. I highly recommend YMI if you are considering going on a mission trip - they truly care about YOU, and have your best interest in mind - all the while glorifying God through their program.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Youth Missions International is an incredible organization. Their sole focus is training youth to go out into the world and spread the Gospel. They are dedicated to providing experiences that greatly impact the faith of those going on these trips. They take time also before you leave to make sure you are fully ready and well trained for where you are headed. Their goal is to see you grow in your faith. I have been on two trips through this program and have been greatly impacted in so many ways. They consistantly have kept in contact with me while going on my trips to see how I'm growing and where I may need extra encouragement. I would recomend anyone to go through YMI. Great organization.
October 26, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 16, 2011

I have been working with YMI for 3 years. I went on one of our 2 week high school trips in 2009, the next year I went on a 6 week trip, and this last year I interned for about 2 months. The opportun... more

October 26, 2014

This organization was and continues to be, one of the biggest impacts on my spiritual life. I would not be where I am today without it. Huge thank you to all involved.
September 16, 2011

I have been working with YMI for 3 years. I went on one of our 2 week high school trips in 2009, the next year I went on a 6 week trip, and this last year I interned for about 2 months. The opportunities that have been afforded to me through YMI are incredible. It has been a huge influence on my walk with Christ and helped me build relationships abroad for a possible future in missions. A future I might not have considered had I not joined YMI.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My life and the lives of others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get it in Korea!

October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

They did a great job training/preparing a 65yr old man to take a group of high schooler's on a global mission trip and get them back safe. It was a life changing experience for those kids.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

Through YMI I was given the opportunity to take a gap year trip overseas before I entered college. I looked all over for good gap year opportunities and YMI fit exactly what I was looking for. They helped me every step of the way; choosing a place to serve, raising money, pre trip training, support while I was on the field, and post trip briefing. My trip coordinator kept in touch with me the whole time and was always willing to help and support me. I would recommend YMI to everyone!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Youth Missions International has changed my life. My first training camp was in 2009. The preparation was intense and thorough getting my mind wrapped around the idea of a being in a foreign culture successfully and working as a Godly team for His glory. At the end of training we found out we were going to South Korea! Wow! The other leaders and youth on our team were top notch. Working with Awana clubs was very rewarding as children were memorizing Scripture and being trained to serve the Lord--and we got to be a part of that!
YMI staff are excellent trainers and encourages as we worked through the process of preparation. Required mission projects at home and fund raising were not overwhelming with their help. The training proved over and over our preparation was what we needed leading up to the trip and then finally in country. They know what they're doing.
Since then I've been blessed to be able to go on a trip each summer with YMI and it is the highlight of my year. Seeing God work around the world increases my enjoyment of God and His people. My love for internationals even in my own city is increased. My love for God has increased as I get a glimpse of His wonderful plan. I'm so thankful I got involved with YMI.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

YMI prepared my team and I so well for the mission field! I have gone on other mission trips through other groups but never felt as prepared for the trip as I have with YMI. They also have so many great locations for various trips!
November 13, 2013

more

November 13, 2013

I've been on 1 missions trip with YMI, and I've also helped with sports camp, and it's great to see the impact they've made in not only my life, but in the lives of the people who've crossed paths with them. They are a great organization encouraging teens, like myself to go on trips to share the gospel! I'm excited to be going to Brazil this upcoming summer through them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Over the past few years I have led 2 different types of mission trips with Youth Missions International. The first summer, I led a mission trip to Costa Rica with my youth group. YMI made all the connections we needed and made sure our team was trained and equipped for the work we were going to do. The second summer, my wife and I led a trip to Japan with students from around the country. Everyone we ministered with in Japan commented on how well trained our students were. On both trips I felt that we were well supported by the YMI team back home. Furthermore we came back from each trip encouraged about what God is doing around the world and excited about the role we were able to play. I would recomend YMI to any youth group that would like to take a mission trip but is not sure where to go or what to do. I would also recomend YMI to any individual who would like to serve God in another country!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I was connected with YMI in the summer of 2012. I got the opportunity to go on a mission trip to Brasil through them. YMI's mission trip was different then any other mission trip I'd been on before though. YMI wants (and makes it very clear) to see you have the best experience possible. They don't just want you to go out into the field unprepared; they help you every step of the way. I was also given the opportunity to be a sports ministry intern during the 2013 summer. So I got to work with YMI all summer and help run church camps at local churches. The way they impacted me most though is how relational they are. They don't treat you like you're just another person going on a mission trip. They treat you like family. They want you to feel at home. They want to see you enjoy and have the best mission experience possible. Most of all though, they want to see and help you build you're relationship with God. They are an organization that is centered around God. All in all, they helped me grow in my faith, be more confident in my faith and in my sharing of faith. They helped me better understand the true purpose of life; to live for the one true God.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers