Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.96975
Write A Review
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

YMI prepared my team and I so well for the mission field! I have gone on other mission trips through other groups but never felt as prepared for the trip as I have with YMI. They also have so many great locations for various trips!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

When I was in high school I was looking for a mission organization to serve with that didn't just lead people to the Lord and leave, but rather stick with the people that came to know the Lord through discipleship and make sure they had a church to grow in. I went through at least 16 or 17 mission organizations before I found Yotuh Missions International. I went to Zambia Africa after they not only trained me, but invested in me spiritually, and as a friend as well. Soon I hope to be more than just a student, and I would like to get more involved wiht this ministry on a long term basis and be a part of how God is using this ministry to Save lives and disciple the teens who are not only the church of tomorrow, but are the church of today. Thank you Youth Missons International
November 13, 2013

more

November 13, 2013

I've been on 1 missions trip with YMI, and I've also helped with sports camp, and it's great to see the impact they've made in not only my life, but in the lives of the people who've crossed paths with them. They are a great organization encouraging teens, like myself to go on trips to share the gospel! I'm excited to be going to Brazil this upcoming summer through them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Over the past few years I have led 2 different types of mission trips with Youth Missions International. The first summer, I led a mission trip to Costa Rica with my youth group. YMI made all the connections we needed and made sure our team was trained and equipped for the work we were going to do. The second summer, my wife and I led a trip to Japan with students from around the country. Everyone we ministered with in Japan commented on how well trained our students were. On both trips I felt that we were well supported by the YMI team back home. Furthermore we came back from each trip encouraged about what God is doing around the world and excited about the role we were able to play. I would recomend YMI to any youth group that would like to take a mission trip but is not sure where to go or what to do. I would also recomend YMI to any individual who would like to serve God in another country!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I was connected with YMI in the summer of 2012. I got the opportunity to go on a mission trip to Brasil through them. YMI's mission trip was different then any other mission trip I'd been on before though. YMI wants (and makes it very clear) to see you have the best experience possible. They don't just want you to go out into the field unprepared; they help you every step of the way. I was also given the opportunity to be a sports ministry intern during the 2013 summer. So I got to work with YMI all summer and help run church camps at local churches. The way they impacted me most though is how relational they are. They don't treat you like you're just another person going on a mission trip. They treat you like family. They want you to feel at home. They want to see you enjoy and have the best mission experience possible. Most of all though, they want to see and help you build you're relationship with God. They are an organization that is centered around God. All in all, they helped me grow in my faith, be more confident in my faith and in my sharing of faith. They helped me better understand the true purpose of life; to live for the one true God.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I have been involved with YMI for the past three years running sport camps. I have had a great time teaching others about God and sports. Love to meet kids who haven't heard of God before because I get to share with them about the All Might, Powerful God. Can't wait to go overseas this year with YMI for a missions trip to Zambia!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Back in 2009 I went on my first mission trip ever- to Cape Town South Africa. It was an absolutely amazing experience! During my time there I was able to work with both children and adults through AWANA based programs, as well as leadership roles in a 200+ student camp. Since YMI made sure to train the youth team so thoroughly, I felt like I was ready for anything! Even when a few curve balls were thrown at us during our time there, we were taught to be flexible and everything worked out great!

During the summer of 2012, I went on my second mission trip- this time to Costa Rica. This was different from my first trip because the team I was on consisted of my church youth group. I was grateful for this aspect of YMI because other organizations don't always have an option for church groups. However YMI was able to train and send all fifteen of the teams members of all ages down to Costa Rica where we were able to help the local missionary with several construction progjects.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Hey, so my husband and I have been involved with YMI for about 6 years now. We've been impressed with the impact YMI has had on the youth they work with. These teens come back with a changed world view, and better skills to serve in their local communities. We've also been pleased to see YMI working with nationals in the various countries they reach out to-- the contacts YMI makes and the ministries they assist with continue long after the Americans are gone. Good stuff! :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

See it started in more countries around the world

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I have led several trips through Youth Missions International and would highly recommend it as a great organization to help you plan your next church missions trip. Also, if you are an individual who would like to go on a missions trip, Youth Missions International would be the one for you. Their material says, "More than a missions trip." and that is so true. Their training is far superior to any other mission trip organizations that I know of. Participants get full exposure to missions while being adequately prepared to make the missions trip a success.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Youth Missions International has a way of reaching and developing young individuals in their Christian walk that furthers not only their own faith but the practical life work of furthering the Gospel of Christ. I volunteered for YMI several time in past years and have been blessed by the Christ centered teaching and encourage. Today, I support YMI monthly and I know that God entrusted money to me in order to invest in the operations of organizations like Youth Missions International.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers