Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.96975
Write A Review
November 22, 2014

more

November 22, 2014

God called us(Rose and I) to be missionaries when I was an Awana Leader at Good News Baptist Church, and we hung up our clits and stopped playing soccer for a living to be the first Awana Missionaries in Brasil in September, 1992.
We served God in Awana until 2010, and after that God brought us
into the YMI family (Youth Missions International) to serve Him and now we are YMI Missionaries in Brasil. We serve God through sports ministry, teaching English ministry, and receiving and sending young people on Mission Trips.
Juca Cerpe
YMI Missionary in Brasil
November 19, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 23, 2013

This past summer i helped lead a team to Northern Ireland. It was one of the best experiences i have ever had. YMI prepares young adults with the ability to be diverse in so many tools. The youth wer... more

November 19, 2014

This past summer my son went on a YMI trip to South Korea. I can honestly say the YMI is a life changing organization. Over a year ago my son was struggling with so many things. He was lucky to do sports camp during the summer of 2013 & from there he made a life change. Then after his trip this past summer has made the choice to go into ministry full time. When he graduates high school he will attend a Christian college to work on a double degree for Biblical theology and education. His goal is to work for YMI and be stationed in South Korea so he too can make a difference, like YMI made a difference for him.
So thank YMI for everything you have done for my son and thousands of other kids.
October 23, 2013

This past summer i helped lead a team to Northern Ireland. It was one of the best experiences i have ever had. YMI prepares young adults with the ability to be diverse in so many tools. The youth were prepared to work with any age and in most scenarios. The team i helped with went door to door to share the gospel during the day and at night worked with a youth center. Because of their training and support these youth were able to impact so many people.
I now get the privilege of sending my son on a YMI trip this year. Since his training in August he is more prepared with his testimony, sharing Bible stories, leading worship at church. Plus he has so much support from his team leaders and other team members during prep work for his mission trip!
if i ever have the chance i will defiantly lead again. I also cant wait for my son to be able to go on a college trip and possible intern through YMI.
The impact that YMI has on my family is truly a blessing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I've had multiple friends go on mission trips through YMI, whether they were 3 weeks or 9 months. Every time a friend returned, I heard nothing but good things about YMI. After talking to my friends about YMI more, I knew that God was calling me to spend 9 months somewhere far away from home. This decision was not made easily, and there were many doubts that came along with it, but YMI answered every question I had and made it possible for me to be accepted into a ministry internship in Northern Ireland for 9 months. Before I left, they helped prepare me to move into a different culture so that I might hit the ground running once I arrived - and that's exactly what I did as I stepped off the plane. Thanks to YMI, and the grace of God, I've never felt so at peace with a decision like this, and am fully confident in YMI and know I would not have made it here today in Northern Ireland if it weren't for their support. I highly recommend YMI if you are considering going on a mission trip - they truly care about YOU, and have your best interest in mind - all the while glorifying God through their program.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Youth Missions International is an incredible organization. Their sole focus is training youth to go out into the world and spread the Gospel. They are dedicated to providing experiences that greatly impact the faith of those going on these trips. They take time also before you leave to make sure you are fully ready and well trained for where you are headed. Their goal is to see you grow in your faith. I have been on two trips through this program and have been greatly impacted in so many ways. They consistantly have kept in contact with me while going on my trips to see how I'm growing and where I may need extra encouragement. I would recomend anyone to go through YMI. Great organization.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I wanted to go on a missions trip with the teens in the Journey group (youth group). YMI has worked with me in answering my questions and helping solve all the issues that go with such an indevor! We are still in the process but Lord Willing we will be going in June! YMI is an incredible organization!!
October 26, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 16, 2011

I have been working with YMI for 3 years. I went on one of our 2 week high school trips in 2009, the next year I went on a 6 week trip, and this last year I interned for about 2 months. The opportun... more

October 26, 2014

This organization was and continues to be, one of the biggest impacts on my spiritual life. I would not be where I am today without it. Huge thank you to all involved.
September 16, 2011

I have been working with YMI for 3 years. I went on one of our 2 week high school trips in 2009, the next year I went on a 6 week trip, and this last year I interned for about 2 months. The opportunities that have been afforded to me through YMI are incredible. It has been a huge influence on my walk with Christ and helped me build relationships abroad for a possible future in missions. A future I might not have considered had I not joined YMI.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My life and the lives of others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get it in Korea!

October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

They did a great job training/preparing a 65yr old man to take a group of high schooler's on a global mission trip and get them back safe. It was a life changing experience for those kids.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I personally know many of the young people and adults who go with them to many different countries. The youth have been challenged and changed by these trips. They are well prepared by a training camp. We are happy to help support some of these youth.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

Through YMI I was given the opportunity to take a gap year trip overseas before I entered college. I looked all over for good gap year opportunities and YMI fit exactly what I was looking for. They helped me every step of the way; choosing a place to serve, raising money, pre trip training, support while I was on the field, and post trip briefing. My trip coordinator kept in touch with me the whole time and was always willing to help and support me. I would recommend YMI to everyone!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Youth Missions International has changed my life. My first training camp was in 2009. The preparation was intense and thorough getting my mind wrapped around the idea of a being in a foreign culture successfully and working as a Godly team for His glory. At the end of training we found out we were going to South Korea! Wow! The other leaders and youth on our team were top notch. Working with Awana clubs was very rewarding as children were memorizing Scripture and being trained to serve the Lord--and we got to be a part of that!
YMI staff are excellent trainers and encourages as we worked through the process of preparation. Required mission projects at home and fund raising were not overwhelming with their help. The training proved over and over our preparation was what we needed leading up to the trip and then finally in country. They know what they're doing.
Since then I've been blessed to be able to go on a trip each summer with YMI and it is the highlight of my year. Seeing God work around the world increases my enjoyment of God and His people. My love for internationals even in my own city is increased. My love for God has increased as I get a glimpse of His wonderful plan. I'm so thankful I got involved with YMI.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers