Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.93755
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Great experience with Youth for Christ Intl. I'm impressed with their outreach efforts across the globe!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

keep spreading hope, peace, and love around the world! expand outreach

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

When I was a teenager back in the '60's, I attended Youth for Christ at the World War Memorial in downtown Indianapolis, Indiana. We had the privilege of hearing some of the early pillars of the faith God used to start YFC. It was so encouraging to see and meet kids from all over Indiana who were willing to admit they were Christians.

When our oldest daughter was in Jr High School, our local YFC leader was a great guy named Bill Eakin, and he had a profound impact on her by taking a personal interest in her and comforting her and speaking into her life at YFC camp! We knew Bill from church, and we told our daughter to look him up, but she avoided him all week...until she injured her shoulder blade and he drove her to the hospital! Over the years, he continued to show her Jesus. We hear he is still touching the lives of young people, in his 80's!

Today, we have friends who serve with YFCI here and in other parts of the world. What a blessing that YFC has continued it's mission over the decades!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

Youth for Christ International is more than just a youth group. It provides a culture of a family where young people can express their potential by reaching other young people. I have benefited quite much more by being a part of this movement and appreciate them for the opportunity given me. I strongly recommend that more young people get involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

I regularly went with friends to YFC when I was young. Sound advice regarding life choices but wrapped in very palatable packages made it fun and ultimately worthwhile. It was a good place to hang out with friends as the environment was safe and supportive. All credit to the long suffering and generous personnel who give their time to run these programmes then and nowadays, too.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I support Youth for Christ International Ministries because of the impact it has had on my life as a teen and and an adult. I got involved in it when I was about 14 years old. The staff and volunteers I met throughout my high school years were great! They created a fun and safe environment where I could be myself, but also grow and learn. Later I had a chance to "give back" to this great organization by volunteereing as a summer camp counselor and working as a group leader for the school year.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I support Youth for Christ because it is reaching young people that other organizations are not reaching; also they go out of their way to plug these young people into a local church that can help them stay on the right path and help them grow.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I joined Youth for Christ as a young man of 18yrs old 29 years ago, it was awesome, I have made life long friends, seen God work in peoples lives and certainly had him work in mine. I have a great friend who still works for this wonderful organisation and regularly reports on the work that still continues and the life changing experiences that all part of what YFC is about and why it still runs. Good work YFC

More feedback...

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I started with youth for Christ in 2006 in sierra Leone working with high school and church kids. this venture proved very tremendous as vital relationships were established not only with kids but with teachers, pastors and parents as well. leaders were raised in these institutions and most of the young people encountered then are now serving the Lord in various vocations of life. investing in one life brings profit not only to the individual but to the nation as a whole

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I have been a associated with Youth For Christ on and off since the early 90's. They are a wonderful organization that operates with integrity, transparency and a commitment to excellency. The compassion and passion that the staff show for teens and youth world wide is just inspiring and had changed the lives of thousands.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Changed my life a lot, taught me bible, taught me how to teach bible , taught me songs and brought my focus to my church and helped me rebuild the youth of my church.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers