Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
1234.55
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 20, 2014

more

March 20, 2014

Youth City Network is a great after school program that teaches kids about the Arts. I was asked to come down and teach an improv workshop. The kids were really responsive to the lessons. We had a great day of improv acceptance and being comfortable with being silly. Some of the exercises we did were: Redball, Yes, Seven things, and the Ad game. It went so well I was asked to come back. The second workshop we went over characters. We worked on some exercises that helped develop characters and scene work. The kids had even more fun the second time. This program is a great way for the kids to get some positive reinforcement in there lives.
If you are interested in a Improv Workshop you can contact me through email at masongtthecomic@yahoo.com.
December 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Youth City Network has a great mission and is much needed in the community. Lucretia has a great passion and sincerely cares about the kids. We do have many obstacles such as resources and funding. Continued support is very necessary!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Youth city network has and will continue to become more of a vital outreach network in the Kansas City, Ks, society. To see so many young people become so willing to share their opinion and open up in an environment they feel safe and wanted; that's an unbeatable feeling. These are the programs that should be further exposed. People like Lucretia Sullivan should be the headliners of our tomorrows papers. I will continue to support YCN and and do what i can to help out to elevate and reach more of our inner city youth!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 7, 2012

more

December 7, 2012

I have volunteered for use City Network and I have watched many children grow through this non profit organization. I have also witness children's self a steam rise and not just because students but also become a volunteer their self. I'm glade that use City Network exist.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 7, 2012

more

December 7, 2012

Youth City Network has been operating against the financial odds for some time now. Crucially, they have provided an outlet and network for youth who are in great need of healthy outlets as their surrounding community is not providing as much as we may wish. The work done by this organization is absolutely priceless! Much credit is due for their accommodations to these kids, and the community should look forward to the years to come with their future initiatives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Ive been volunteering for YCN for the last two going on three years. ive really enjoyed helping out. you don't find to many people now days that want to help out teens for free. its usually some kind of catch to it but with YCN its not, this is just a place where teenagers can go to get something off their chest, talk about important topic's and show their talents. In the last two years ive done a talent show, help promote and went to many open mic events. this experience was very helpful for me as far trying to learn how to project my voice, over come my stage fright & gaining courage. if i could i would drag every teen i know to open mic night's. . its life changing :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spend time with our after school programHelp monitor the websiteAssist with our Teen Mic Nights Organize Marketing Materials Assist in planning eventsSpeak to Youth within the Schools