Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
1234.55
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 20, 2014

more

March 20, 2014

Youth City Network is a great after school program that teaches kids about the Arts. I was asked to come down and teach an improv workshop. The kids were really responsive to the lessons. We had a great day of improv acceptance and being comfortable with being silly. Some of the exercises we did were: Redball, Yes, Seven things, and the Ad game. It went so well I was asked to come back. The second workshop we went over characters. We worked on some exercises that helped develop characters and scene work. The kids had even more fun the second time. This program is a great way for the kids to get some positive reinforcement in there lives.
If you are interested in a Improv Workshop you can contact me through email at masongtthecomic@yahoo.com.
June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

In a school district where the Arts are dwindling and Creativity is frowned upon Youth City Network is filling a void in young people’s minds’ and hearts’. Youth City Network has been able to give young people a creative outlet. Youth City Network gave young people a voice and it was through that voice that those young people became empowered. Over the course of the school year it was wonderful to see young people become invested in themselves, their thoughts and the output of their thoughts. It was also wonderful to see the youth in Youth City Network become a family; they were able to create a bond with each other that will hopefully keep each other safe through high school and college career. The lessons they learned on how to use their voices and word will give them an added advantage in life.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Youth City Network has a great mission and is much needed in the community. Lucretia has a great passion and sincerely cares about the kids. We do have many obstacles such as resources and funding. Continued support is very necessary!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 9, 2012

more

December 9, 2012

The youth City Network is a great avenue for kids, talents, and people with aspiring dreams/goals. It's a place where you can be around and interact with positive people. I recommend this place to any youth in kansas city, and parents looking to for positive, constructive places to send their kids! �AY-MusiK� ‏

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Youth city network has and will continue to become more of a vital outreach network in the Kansas City, Ks, society. To see so many young people become so willing to share their opinion and open up in an environment they feel safe and wanted; that's an unbeatable feeling. These are the programs that should be further exposed. People like Lucretia Sullivan should be the headliners of our tomorrows papers. I will continue to support YCN and and do what i can to help out to elevate and reach more of our inner city youth!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 7, 2012

more

December 7, 2012

I have volunteered for use City Network and I have watched many children grow through this non profit organization. I have also witness children's self a steam rise and not just because students but also become a volunteer their self. I'm glade that use City Network exist.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 7, 2012

more

December 7, 2012

Youth City Network has been operating against the financial odds for some time now. Crucially, they have provided an outlet and network for youth who are in great need of healthy outlets as their surrounding community is not providing as much as we may wish. The work done by this organization is absolutely priceless! Much credit is due for their accommodations to these kids, and the community should look forward to the years to come with their future initiatives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 7, 2012

more

December 7, 2012

LuCretia Sullivan through Youth City Network YCN) has consistently given youth in our community an opportunity to showcase their talent, develop their skill, voice their opinions in a safe environment! I have attended a few of the events in support of YCN and they have been both entertaining and educational for the youth participants and the audience. Congratulations to LuCretia for sticking with her mission and congratulations to all of the students and families who are receiving this service.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 6, 2012

more

December 6, 2012

Youth City Network has been creating events for my students to be able to express their spoken word and songs for 3 years. Recently, I been able to take students to the 3rd Thursday Open Mic events, and my students love it. hopefully, more students will be able to come out and experience this great opportunity.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Ive been volunteering for YCN for the last two going on three years. ive really enjoyed helping out. you don't find to many people now days that want to help out teens for free. its usually some kind of catch to it but with YCN its not, this is just a place where teenagers can go to get something off their chest, talk about important topic's and show their talents. In the last two years ive done a talent show, help promote and went to many open mic events. this experience was very helpful for me as far trying to learn how to project my voice, over come my stage fright & gaining courage. if i could i would drag every teen i know to open mic night's. . its life changing :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spend time with our after school programHelp monitor the websiteAssist with our Teen Mic Nights Organize Marketing Materials Assist in planning eventsSpeak to Youth within the Schools