Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
1234.85
Write A Review
May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

Working with NEN is a wonderful experience since 2000, and have been around far longer than that in several areas, always working the New England area, with families and youths. Now they are working even nationally and globally. This work provides expert research to this community of direct care child, youth and family service providers, but increasingly work as consultants to broader communities, schools, public agencies and foundations.


Thank for you reading and considering NEN

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 19, 2012

more

May 19, 2012

I partnered with New England Network (NEN)several years ago on a large federal grant to provide capacity building services to small organizations service at-risk youth. Their expertise was critical to the success of the grant. They provided facilitators to assist with the start up process and trained numerous organizations in areas to build their capacity from data collection and recording to leading an organization serving youth. We could not have succeeded with the partnership with NEN.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 18, 2012

more

May 18, 2012

New England Network for Child, Youth and Family Services has been an invaluable resource to our large multi-service agency; HowardCenter. The resources via their newsletters, website and webinars have been utilized extensively by our staff. I have appreciated the ability to utilize NEN as a key consultant in my role as a leader overseeing all of our youth and family services. Most recently, the 2011 NEN authored report; What are We Doing to Girls?The Early Sexualization Phenomenon and How Communities are Responding. is a great example of New England Network's commitment to advance the field of child and youth services through research and training. This report is generating conversation across our community and serves to promote further research and solutions on behalf of girls.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 15, 2012

more

May 15, 2012

This organization is dedicated to the enrichment of children's lives and experiences and is innovatively studying and establishing models and methods in which to improve them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 15, 2012

more

May 15, 2012

I have personally worked the NEN and can attest to their professionalism and expertise. They have organized and facilitated meetings, created strategic plans and completed high quality products and documents. I highly recommend this organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers