Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
53 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

Your Dog's Friend is one the best resources on the internet for positive training, about kids and dogs, to be able to recognize when a dog is stressed, dog behavior and so much more. Debra Ekman is a very caring and knowledgeable person that she is willing to answer any question you may have or refer to someone who may specialize in training a dog with a particular type of behavior. She has been instrumental in helping me learn the many things I never knew about dogs.

When someone is a first dog owner, I always refer them to YourDogsFriend web site so they can learn on how to be a responsible owner but to make that permanent commitment.

Thank you Debra!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

I have been a dog owner for many many years. That said, I find the Your Dog's Friend newsletter extremely helpful. The information is always helpful and practical - no pitches to buy expensive stuff or spend unrealistic amounts of time trying to "fix" problems.
I also have taken classes
through the organization and I think the classes were extremely helpful - again, very practical advice.
Staff seems very dedicated and thinking of welfare of both the animals and owners.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more classes at more convenient times if possible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 22, 2014

more

June 22, 2014

Committed people working toward a needed goal -- keeping owners from surrendering their dogs! Everyone in the group is progressional, passionate and helpful. Since finding this resource, I have suggested it to many other new dog owners.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing! They are perfect as is!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 23, 2014

more

April 23, 2014

This is a fantastic organization. I have attended several of the free workshops and found them all useful in daily life with my 3-year old mixed-lab rescue. Speakers have been knowledgeable and resource material helpful. This is a group of dedicated folks committed to their mission. I am much better equipped to address my dog's needs, which makes for a happier dog and a happier family.
May 13, 2013

more

May 13, 2013

Your Dogs' Friend has wonderful workshops and classes to help the public learn positive training skills for both human and the dog. I refer new adopters to YourDogsFriend to help them become better and responsible dog owners. I have learned so much from YourDogsFriend and I continue to learn new ways to strengthen the bond with my dogs. At every workshop there are handouts that provide valuable training and resource information.


I would highly recommend to anyone who wants to learn more about being a dog owner but to understand the many different ways that people and dogs communicate

It does not matter what kind of behavioral or any other problem one may have with their dog, YourDogsfriend is always there to provide assistance. I think maybe the organization should change the name to YourDogsandPeoplesFriend too.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2013

more

May 9, 2013

I have attended about 95% of the workshops given by Your Dog's Friend over the past several years, and have learned something new at EVERY ONE of them! The speakers are very knowledgeable on their topics, most provide useful handouts, and many brings dogs to demonstrate techniques. Beyond the lectures, the website is loaded with helpful information, and the founder is always available to answer specific questions. Your Dog's Friend has filled the educational void for people who adopt dogs from shelters and then face problems they cannot handle. I am happy to say that I recommend Your Dog's Friend to everyone who adopts from our rescue, knowing they will receive good information on positive training and the best resources for handling any problems that might arise.
Jackie Threatte
Secretary/Treasurer
Chocolate Chip Dalmatian Assistance League

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I adopted a cocker spaniel and needed some assistance with the dog we had getting along with the new dog. I attended a workshop the Your Dogs Friend had and it was absolutely wonderful, I learned so much about how dogs communicate. I would highly recommend any of their workshop, they are well done and they take time to answer all questions. They are wonderful.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Your Dog's Friend is dedicated to supporting dog owners so their pets can be lifetime companions. All dog training classes are taught by professional trainers committed to science based, positive training methods. In addition to group classes, Your Dog's Friend hosts free workshops with speakers talking on a wide array of topics of interest to the dog owner. This grass-roots non-profit that just gets better every year.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers