Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.979175
Write A Review
July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

I am just a donor because I don't leave in LA for me to volunteer. I am a donor because I believe the work this organization does reaches beyond helping kids but equip them with the abilities and skills to know they are empowered to create whatever life they desire.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create more opportunities to spread this to all over the United States.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

Been a donor for past 2 years through their always entertaining Biggest Shows. It's awesome to see the progress of kids and all the benefits being reaped by all of the communities involved.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

I have been involved with Young Storytellers for about a year, as a donor. I learned about them through social media; and I follow all their activities via Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram. I have also attended five of their shows, seeing first-hand how the students' stories are brought to life. Nothing brings me more joy than to watch the wonderful reactions of the kids when their scripts are performed live, on-stage by professional actors. And I have heard from parents, grandparents, and teachers as they voice their delight at seeing the creative talents of these children nurtured and developed -- often for the first time. I have also loved speaking with the incredible staff and generous volunteers of this organization. I am beyond impressed with their dedication, graciousness, and flawless professionalism. I was a teacher before I had my own family, and I have to say that the work YSF does to enhance and promote the arts and literacy amongst our youth is second-to-none. Absolutely second-to-none.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None at this time.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

Young Storytellers Foundation is an absolute gem and a welcome miracle to the students they serve. The leaders and staff of this organization are incredibly dedicated, kind, passionate, and incredibly hard working. I've had the pleasure of visiting a school and seeing the volunteers at work and how much value and knowledge they bring to the students and how much joy the students get from taking part in the program. I've also been fortunate to attend multiple Big Shows where Hollywood actors act out the scripts written by 5th graders. There is something uniquely special about how YSF makes sure the KIDS are the stars and that their work is celebrating. YSF is invaluable because they not only help kids learn to love to read and write, but they teach them the power of their own voices and imbue them with a love of storytelling that will last a lifetime.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put this program in even more schools all over the country.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers