Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.979175
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

This organization is such an inspiration. It's so important to encourage kids to write and nurture their natural talents. I'm blown away by all the good they do for young writers and their communities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand! I would love to see this program across the country, even across the world. I think it's so important and I would love to see it grown and be more pervasive.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

Love YSF. Great people, great mission. They're helping kids, allowing them greater access to the arts, while also promoting literacy. Could not be happier with these guys.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My son, Radley Balboa, a 5th Grade student at Wilshire Crest Elementary School was mentored by Mr. Terence Anthony. As a parent of an 11 year old boy, I was surprised to watch The Big Show to find out that he wrote a script entitled, "Johnny and Chase's Adventure". I was so proud of him. I didn't know that he could do it. The YSF opened a new door for my son that anything is possible and that he can do it. I hope that he can participate more and write more scripts. Thank you very much YSF.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My first experience with Young Storytellers Foundation was at their Biggest Show back in October 2012. I had never heard of the program and decided to attend on a whim (drove 5 hours to do so). As it turns out it was the best decision I had made all year! Before the show started I got some background on the organization & thought "That's pretty cool!" But then I listened to each child & mentor's story, not the one they wrote for the show but the one telling about their experiences through the process, & I was moved. Then to see what these students put together & to see the joy on their faces when their stories were performed...Amazing! I am so glad this program exists for these students and I am looking forward to attending this year's Biggest Show!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've seen Young Storytellers Foundation productions and have absolutely adored them. As a teacher, I think their process and ethos has a profoundly positive effect on students. The attention they give to individuals is so unique, and it is a significant ingredient to creating a force that will push students curiosity and creativity into adulthood. Awesome group!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers