Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
60 Reviews
1234.955
Write A Review
June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

I met Luana DeAngelis through a friend and her dedication to the cause of providing complimentary treatment to women wit breast cancer inspired me to get involved in her cause. I am now both an intern and a volunteer for You Can Thrive and it has been one of the most fulfilling and rewarding experiences of my life. The healing nourishment and group support that this foundation provides has by now become an indispensable resource for the community and the women suffering from this illness. If you want to make a difference in people's lives, there is no better way and no better cause than this.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am SO grateful to have found You Can Thrive; it is a place like no other! I followed standard treatment protocol for breast cancer and suffered many side effects from radiation and drugs. You Can Thrive not only provided an amazing support system but offered complimentary therapies such as acupuncture, nutritional support, massage, reflexology, Reiki, meditation, wellness workshops, healthy food prep demos and much more. You Can Thrive offers an opportunity to connect with a community, a "whole-being" support team. I would highly recommend this foundation to anyone diagnosed with breast cancer; you will find love, support and invaluable tools to meet the challenges ahead.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

You Can Thrive is a blessing, there is no where else like it. They focus so much on the person emotionally and spiritually with so many wonderful treatments available. You leave there with such a feeling of peace and relaxation. A great space to meet and share with others on their Cancer Journey.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

You can thrive is geared to Cancer patients and survivors. The atmosphere is loving, the support services excellent, and each patient is valued. A holistic program features nutrition, Reiki, Essential Oil therapies, Yoga, contemplative care and much more. This is the place to be as a patient or volunteer in New York City.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

You Can Thrive is the greatest gift to women with breast cancer that you one could ever wish for. I was fortunate enough to be told about You Can Thrive while I attended a support group during my treatment and it has enriched my world. The services that are offered - acupuncture, massage, reiki, nutritional counseling, reflexology-too many to list-are essential to healing - both emotionally and physically. Luana, all of the volunteers and all of the survivors you meet there are the most compassionate, knowledgeable and fun people you could ever want in your life. You Can Thrive is a blessing and I am grateful I found it when I needed it and grateful to be able to offer my services back to them whenever I can.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 1, 2012

more

June 1, 2012

I have volunteered at YCT many times and it has never failed to help me feel gratitude and wonder at how much more I receive when I give my time and service to others. Meeting the loving volunteers, and the courageous clients have made a big difference in understanding how community should truly work. Great organization, wonderful support and information for patients undergoing difficult life transistions. Cudos and Rewards for YCT, a great organization with true healing at it's heart. Geraldine Lesser

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

Being involved in You Can Thrive has been one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. You can see the difference being made in the lives of these women while there. This organization is so desperately needed as people are impacted by the emotional and financial burden that comes with a diagnosis like cancer. I'm so grateful You Can Thrive exists!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been so blessed to receive the support and genuineness of YCT all the way in Atlanta. I met Luana via Urban Zen Integrative Therapy training in NYC and she took me in. I happen to be a Hodgkin's lymphoma fighter and survivor, but I've been embraced my the clients and volunteers just the same. I lost my grandmother to metastatic breast cancer. She tried to learn as much as she could about complementary therapies, but had no where in our small city to turn. I think about her and how she would've really thrived had she had a place like YCT. I feel as though I thrive when I connect w/ my YCT family via facebook, twitter, and when they send me reiki. I can go on and on about how important and how vital the services provided by YCT are to women like myself. We are more than tumors and regardless of financial status need to be cared for as whole beautiful beings who matter. Much love to Luana and all those who make YCT possible.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
May 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Thank you, thank you, thank you to You Can Thrive . A wonderful and needed service. In BC, Canada, we have InspireHealth which has a similar mo. I have also set up a website for alternative healing for cancer - please share it as well: https://sites.google.com/site/thecfreelist/home

I have added You Can Thrive site info to my fave helpful sites now that I know about the great work you are doing. Kudos.

Peace, Love & Hope

Kat
a cancer slayer

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
March 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am very greatful for the help of You Can Thrive, It helped me a great deal facing the outcomes of chemo in a very practical ways like reiki, accupuncture, reflexology and aromatherapy. I have met wonderful people there and also I have been introduced to new, delicious, nutricious food. Simply speaking: if you need help-you will get there!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with Social Networking or volunteer at our front desk. If you are an experienced integrative practitioner join our truly integrative community for one shift a month. Work with others for an ideal volunteer experience. Volunteer