Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.727275
Write A Review
September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

The impact the YMCA of Pueblo has on our community is profound. The stories of the families they are helping were so touching. I know the money thats raised goes toward the greater good of our community and the people in it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

This YMCA has an exceptional facility that is dedicated to the community by providing several programs, financial support, and partnerships that affect and improve the lives of many who particiapte in the Y. There are so many uplifting programs such as camp, sports, daycare, swim lessons, and more that develop and empower the youth. Many folks use the parkview annex for physical theropy and can be seen improving as they walk through the facility and use the Therapy pool. The Library annex has programs to develop reading skills, and give folks internet access. There is a respit program to assit families who have children with autism. There are so many programs aimed at addressing the needs of Pueblo residents that I feel this is the best non-profit for the local community. Whatever Pueblo needs, the Y has continued to find ways to respond and act.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them grow!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I have known of the YMCA of Pueblo for over a decade when I first met Terry and the staff. The YMCA of Pueblo has always been kind and helpful in all aspects of what they do and offer. I look forward to meet the new CEO Augie and will continue to keep in touch with Doug, Victoria, Lindsay and the rest of the staff.

Thank you for all that you do for the community of Pueblo.

Brian W.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

The Pueblo YMCA has programs for every age and interest. They support the community needs, as well as the individual, continually working on expanding their services to keep up the those changing needs. I have been very impressed with their programs for my children and myself for over 10 years. Additionally, the staff are friendly, supportive, and overall excellent! Recenty all of these positive thoughts were completely affirmed. Not long ago we had a death in the family. I received a call from the Y offering to help ease financial issues and keep the Y part of our family by giving us 6 months of membership during this difficult time. Wow, I was truely impressed! I have been an supporter and member of the Y for years, and they have turned around and are helping support our family. WOW! A great organization and great people! Thank you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

The YMCA is an organization that emphasizes Child Development, Healthy Living, and Social Responsibility. The community needs the Y, and the Y needs the community. It is a partnership worth being involved in.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None. The YMCA is perfect the way it is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2013

more

August 8, 2013

The YMCA of Pueblo is part of the fabric that weaves throughout Pueblo County and creates both opportunity and quality of life. I am a new board member, and thrilled to have the opportunity to be part of a program that touches so many lives in Pueblo. I have been able to witness everything from indoor soccer programs for small children, to the confidence building activities on the climbing wall, to the vital work being done at Camp Jackson. As I meet various YMCA team members, I find a common bond of passion for serving the community. They live the core values fo the Y, caring, honesty, respect and responsibility. Most impressive to me is the fact the YMCA is clearly committed to serving all constituents, regardless of ability to pay. Scholarship offerings make it possible to participate in Y programs for many young folks who would not otherwise be included. What a gem for Pueblo!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

The Y can be something for everyone in the community, a family, singles, kids or seniors. There are programs and activities for everyone. The other great thing is they do not turn anyone away relative to financial resources. Scholarships are available for everyone depending on your income. I have been a member for over 25 years and use it 5 days a week.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

Most YMCA's are very good at supporting their communities. Our YMCA is exceptional. About ten years ago It created a vision as to how it could serve the community for the next 50-100 years. It then worked to form partnerships in the community which helped raise $20M to acquire 150 acres of land and construct the only recreational center in the community. It is continuing to develop the vision and the community campus for the benefit of everyone in the community.

Our YMCA does not turn anyone away from receiving its services, whether it is a youth sports program, child care or senior programs. Our need based scholarship program steps in to enable those who couldn't afford Y programming to participate.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

tell more people about it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

The YMCA of Pueblo is a great resource for our community. We provide scholarships, keep the community active and give our youth a positive environment in which to thrive. I recently gave a tour to a friend and she was very impressed with the upkeep of the facility, all of the resources for parents and just the overall number of activities that are available for every age group. This YMCA is a stand-out in our community as far as the facility, the affordability and the impact it has on our families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

The Pueblo "Y" provides a safe environment for kids and adults, allowing people of all ages and backgrounds the opportunity to flourish!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers