Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.96615
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
September 2, 2014

more

September 2, 2014

My husband has been battling many illnesses since he has been back from downrange. I have finally found some courage, time, and group members I can share positive and negative daily accomplishments and issues with.
Thank you YRF
August 31, 2014

more

August 31, 2014

I have never met or come across an organization quite like this one before! It was hard to watch my husband decline while he was active duty and I thought the way we were being treated was going to continue into the years after he got out...where no one listened to us, I was just the spouse, and his needs weren't important enough. How wrong I was when I learned about YRF!!!!! I wish I had known about them sooner! They have helped change our lifestyle and our lives in amazing ways! They always great you with a smile when you show up for an event and they always ask how things are going. If all the other organizations meant to help and assist disabled veterans could take a lesson from YRF, caring for disabled veterans would be so much easier! This group or AWESOME people really do care about the whole family! As the caregiver, I must say that it's so nice to have an organization that's willing to help me get a break from time to time.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

YRF is an amazing non-profit program that cater to the needs of caregivers by providing them with an outlet to unwind from the everyday pressure of caring for our veterans. Through this program I have met some amazing individuals who shares and understands the challenges of being a caregiver. We have bonded and so have our children.
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

YRF, is a caring non profit that helps to heal the Caregiver from the everyday stress of being a caregiver. Not knowing what to expect when we first got back to MD, YRF stepped right in to assist us in the journey. They care about you even after you leave and follow you through the course of your treatment at home, because they know that is where the real journey for a Caregiver begins! God Bless Yellow Ribbon Fund for all they do for our service members and their families!
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

WONDERFUL group of people. They are one of the few groups that really care about the spouse and children of the wounded member. They made me feel like family the minute I met them. It is also a great resource to meet other care givers and gain wisdom and friendship. I cannot say enough good things about them!
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

YRF has helped me and my family tremendously. Not only do they allow caregivers a chance to bond with other care givers but the also help families have bonding time outside if the norm. To me having a group of people who know what you are going through to support you means and is worth more then having all the money in the world with no happiness
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

Out of the multiple non - profit organizations designed to assist disabled veterans and their families, this is the ONLY organization that has have ever offered support. They have consistently and genuinely reached out to me and my family to offer opportunities to attend support and recreational events. They are organized and professional yet make you feel truly special. We are thankful for everything they have done for us. We know how hard they work and although we dont see ourselves as "special", we have never felt so appreciated
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

This is a wonderful program. It really helps provide an outlet of release for us caregivers.
August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

I have tried to volunteer with other area service member organizations but did not get follow-up from their staff. YRF was the most responsive and I have enjoyed helping with activities at WRNMMC. Ashley responds quickly to volunteer e-mails; is very organized; and plans successful events for service members. I look forward to many more opportunities with YRF.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

Great opportunity to help fellow veterans and their families in a variety of ways.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers