Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.777785
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

This charity helps children have a glimpse and a real opportunity to learn about other countries, cultures and music and dances , and art. Yasmanth is dedicated to providing children of all backgrounds a chance at art, culture, music, and dance from the most amazing places on the planet. This is an educationally oriented performance group and they provide all of the learning materials as well as the classes, lectures,
and audience participation. They inspire and motivate everyone to be creative and to strive for excellence in learning and in seeking knowledge of other cultures. They have created an amazing vehicle to bridge the gap between far away lands and those close by. Yasmanth has the ability to inspire everyone to seek harmony with all nations, cultures, languages, arts, music and dance! Yasmanth is spectacular !! A must see!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would see to it that this organization receives more money from every organization that believes that children are our future.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

What a wonderful program! Far more unique than most of our other cultural offerings. This group has a clear and obvious passion for the area they are focusing on. The Silk Road is a unique topic that is typically not addressed, especially through the arts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them time and experience to refine their process organizationally and they will be unstoppable.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

We are a non-profit that promotes and advocates for people with challenges. Yasmanth tailored their program to fit the needs of the population we serve. Since the vast population we serve is in the gray area, it is a priority to make sure that our programs cross cultural barriers. Yasmanth enhanced everyone's experience with their personal attentiveness.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

The Aurora Over The Silk Roads workshop was educational and entertaining. It captured the audience in its entirety. Here at Scott Air Force Base Youth Center, children continuously join our program. Therefore, it would be my pleasure to welcome Yasmanth again, in the near future, to allow us to experience the fun cognitive activities and amazing performances.

Lenora,

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Yasmanth created fantastic programming at our museum, engaging and delighting hundreds of children and families with their culturally and visually-rich performances, crafts, and activities. The music and dance performances were dramatic and mesmerizing and their hands-on activity stations unique and engaging. As an added bonus, the siblings behind this organization are an inspiration to children everywhere and, like the rest of their family, they are polite and professional. I would highly recommend Yasmanth and everything this nonprofit has to offer.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 1, 2013

more

February 1, 2013

The Miami Beach Senior Center had the pleasure of hosting Yasmanth for an hour and a half show and activities. It was 8 years ago when we had Yasmine come to perform to us belly dancing and hula hoop. She gave an amazing show and the seniors fell in love with her. Now we were lucky to meet her all family. This is truly a one of a kind family. Anthony and Yasmine are an amazing team. They are so professional and entertaining. We loved the dance and the different station learning about the Silk Road. it was a family effort and the seniors could not get enough so we are going to have them again at the end of the month.
It is very nice to see a nonprofit organization led by teens and supported by their all family including the grandparents.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Yasmine is a yoga student and sometimes ballet student of mine. She is a dream come true in the teacher/student environment. Always looking for ways to challenge herself, she applies what I say and thirsts for more. This enthusiasm spills directly into her non-profit organization she and her brother Anthony founded several years ago. To see young adults have a passion for knocking down cultural barriers and educate their peers through their passion(dance and music) is nothing short of inspirational. To know they started as children is a wake up call to all of us to reach out and share our own personal passion with the world. Yasmine and Anthony, the cofounders of Yasmanth, are lovingly supported by their parents and grandparents making this a familial organization filled with love and enthusiasm. What a gift they share and lucky are those who have the chance to see one of their shows. I am humbled by my student. May we all be so privileged.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Yasmanth visited the Children's Museum of New Hampshire on October 9, 2012. They held the attention of our visitors - ages 2 through 12 - for hours! The entire family is involved and delightful. They presented a puppet show, drumming demonstrations and wonderful dancing performances. Stations were set up around the museum for children to learn about silk worms, camels, geography and more. I have never experienced such a professional and enjoyable presentation conceived and executed by teenagers! I highly recommend Yasmanth.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Anthony Garay, who has been my percussion student for years is a created this organization with his sister to pursue the teaching and performance of music and dance from many cultures. Anthony is a teacher's dream student. He is hard working, enormously creative, enthusiastic and appreciates all knowledge that comes his way. His skills at administering this NFP amazes me for a young man of his age. If any further recommendation is desired please contact me without hesitation at harmonicmotion.com

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers