Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.777785
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

The group of talented young performers kept our youth entertained and gave them an opportunity to experience another culture. The crafts and activities were engaging and fun for all ages. The children really seemed to enjoy the interaction with Anthony and Yasmine as showed them some dance moves and drum techniques. Thank you for the enriching opportunity.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Yasmanth created an outatanding Program at our Youth Center on Scott AFB; engaging and thrilling all our children and staff with their culturally and visually-rich performances, crafts, and activities. The music and dance performances were exicuted with the utmost professionalism and excellence. The visual arts and cultural activities were unique and attention grabbing. This organization was an inspiration to children and staff alike. The professionals of Yasmanth should be very proud in how they are viewed as amazing artists of their craft. I would highly recommend Yasmanth to any organization who is seeking to provide a program that fully exhibits a broard range of cultural experiences.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

The yasmanth came to Scott Air Force, Il and then put on a show for our kid in the before and after program. The show was colorful, awesome, educational,informative, the dancing portion with all the costume changes was amazing. Our children had a great time,participated in projects, and learned about nature. I hope to see you again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Excellent!!! Children were engaged and learned a lot!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

The performance of aurora over the Silk Road was outstanding. The interpretation of each dance made you feel as though the story was coming to life. The wardrobe was spectacular.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing! Everything was amazing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Kohl Children's Museum was contacted by Yasmanth about the possibility of presenting their materials. After reviewing their information it was pretty amazing to hear that this organization was started by a brother and sister in their teens. I think that was one of the main reasons why we pursued having them come to the museum. Most of their materials and activities fit our young audience. Communication with Anthony was pretty good, there was some scheduling conflicts on their end for our first date, but they quickly came up with an alternative.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Over all I thought the presentations went well, the only thing I would have changed is not having so many pre-made arts and craft for children. Are philosophy at the museum is to allow children to create and not have a model, or a lot of pre-cut materials.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 7, 2012

more

December 7, 2012

Although Anthony and Yasmine are teens, their attitude and professionalism far surpass their years. I was consistently impressed by their dedication and attention to detail throughout the planning process. Then to see them in action during the program was truly amazing. They brought so much life to the Silk Road and brought our Museum audience along for a wonderful journey!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

We hosted Anthony and Yasmine at the Children's Museum of Pittsburgh this past October, and were truly impressed by the level of tact and dedication with which they conducted their work. It is clear that they spend a great deal of time in perfecting their craft and preserving the culture and traditions that they so professionally brought to our visitors- who were thrilled! They are truly informed, and are wonderful to work with. I absolutely recommend them to any venue- because if anyone can tailor a show to fit your venue, it's Yasmanth!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Yasmanth’s presentation of “Aurora Over the Silk Road” was absolutely extraordinary. Parents and children were actively engaged in seven hands-on cultural stations. In just two hours, this spectacular experience broadened the world view of the entire family. Even if these families never travel to that distant land - they were empowered to share their humanity through connecting with another culture’s language, history, geography, clothing, livestock, art, music, instruments & dance… Wow, I am amazed that Yasmanth effectively accomplished all of these objectives in such a brief time… On behalf of the guests & visitors of Explorations V Children’s Museum, special thanks to Yasmanth for investing in our future generation!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers