Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.824565
Write A Review
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I had the opportunity to volunteer with Yasmanth and it was an absolute pleasure! Anthony and Yasmine are both talented performers with a noble purpose. Their show is not only fun and engaging but rich with culture and history. I learned a lot while volunteering with them and encourage anyone who has an appreciation for world culture to get involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

saludos, mi nombre es Camilo Quiroz y viví esta experiencia junto mi padre, este grupo, que mas que un grupo son una familia que hacer disfrutar a las personas con obras de talento y conocimiento, pues, cada actividad deja una enseñanza y a la vez es divertida. En el primer día experimente muchas cosas, tuve la oportunidad de conocer nuevos bailes de otros países, escuchar historias y aprendí sobre los gusanos de ceda, todo lo que pueden hacer y infinidad de cosas que ellos hacen para el bien de las personas.No solo hacen estas actividades con los niños, sino que también con los adultos, ya que, un día los acompañamos a un festival, donde hicieron bailar a las personas jóvenes y personas ya de la tercera edad, llenándolos de alegría y diversión, en conclusión esta familia ayuda y entretiene a la comunidad, con un excelente talento y con unas ganas que no se la imaginan, se les nota que lo hacen de corazón y su paga es una sonrisa por parte de las personas, muy buen proyecto y debería tener mas apoyo y reconocimiento, gracias por todo lo aprendido.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

This charity helps children have a glimpse and a real opportunity to learn about other countries, cultures and music and dances , and art. Yasmanth is dedicated to providing children of all backgrounds a chance at art, culture, music, and dance from the most amazing places on the planet. This is an educationally oriented performance group and they provide all of the learning materials as well as the classes, lectures,
and audience participation. They inspire and motivate everyone to be creative and to strive for excellence in learning and in seeking knowledge of other cultures. They have created an amazing vehicle to bridge the gap between far away lands and those close by. Yasmanth has the ability to inspire everyone to seek harmony with all nations, cultures, languages, arts, music and dance! Yasmanth is spectacular !! A must see!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would see to it that this organization receives more money from every organization that believes that children are our future.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

The group of talented young performers kept our youth entertained and gave them an opportunity to experience another culture. The crafts and activities were engaging and fun for all ages. The children really seemed to enjoy the interaction with Anthony and Yasmine as showed them some dance moves and drum techniques. Thank you for the enriching opportunity.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

hola mi nombre es Elena Guerrero, en realidad la experiencia la cual viví en honduras gracias a la fundación Yasmanth fue muy gratificante y muy aportadora para el mejor desarrollo de mi vida ya que cuando eso tan solo tenia 10 años de edad y en realidad fue una de las mejores experiencias las cuales he vivido en toda mi vida,debido a que gracias a esto conocí nuevas culturas y las distintas formas de vivir de muchas de las personas que no conocía en ese entonces.El enriquecimiento de culturas fue una de las mejores experiencias que he vivido y por eso le doy gracias a todas y cada una de las personas que hicieron realidad ese maravilloso sueño.GRACIAS POR TODO

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

hola Mi nombres es Jhonatan Matorel Caballero, gracias a la fundación Yasmanth vivi una de las experiencias mas hermosa de mi vida que fue conocer a honduras y lo mejor compartir cultura que jamas había visto gracias a ese encuentro aprendí cosas muy linda gracias ala fundación me considero un gran tamborero mayor gracias fundación yasmanth

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Hola! Mi Nombre es Nicolás Ortíz Vasquez, tengo 21 años y vivo en Cartagena, a la Fundación Yasmanth por mi parte quiero agradecerle enormemente por la experiencia que viví con ellos, lo que mas me gustó del encuentro cultural fue conocer a otras personas que a través del arte y sus tradiciones nos mostraron lo valioso de sus países.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

mi nombre es Karen Zambrano Bossio, para mi la fundación YASMANTH es muy especial porque fue una de las promotoras en hacer realidad el sueño de nosotros, el grupo Abalenga de conocer nuevos lugares y de que nuestro talento fuera visto por muchos, me siento muy agradecida hacia YASMANTH y a BATUTA por habernos apoyado en algo tan maravilloso como fue la experiencia de el viaje a honduras.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

HOLA MI NOMBRE ES LUIS ALBERTO BARRIOS VIVO EN CARTAGENA COLOMBIA.
la verdad fue una experiencia maravillosa, gracias a la Fundación Yasmanth logré cumplir sueños que jamás pensé iban a pasar en mi vida, uno de ellos fue montar en avión y conocer en otro país una nueva cultura, a través de ese
viaje aprendí mucho con la música, MUCHAS GRACIAS !!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

What a wonderful program! Far more unique than most of our other cultural offerings. This group has a clear and obvious passion for the area they are focusing on. The Silk Road is a unique topic that is typically not addressed, especially through the arts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them time and experience to refine their process organizationally and they will be unstoppable.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers