Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.888895
Write A Review
October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

There aren't many things that are nobler then feeding those that have a hard time doing it on their own. Yad Ezra does it with respect to dignity, while preserving the age long culture and tradition of Kashrut. It achieves it by mobilizing the community in support of such an honorable cause though giving and volunteer participation second to none. For twenty years we have consistently increased the level and amount of support to those in need, while improving our own fiscal stability and operational efficiency.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand the mission to include distribution of other necessities

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 1, 2012

more


1 previous review
December 3, 2009

As a former board member who has served on many non profit boards I can attest that Yad Ezra is probably the most financially efficienct, caring and most considerate of it's clientel's needs and dign... more

December 1, 2012

The most effiecint non profit I have ever volunteered for!

More feedback...

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

December 3, 2009

As a former board member who has served on many non profit boards I can attest that Yad Ezra is probably the most financially efficienct, caring and most considerate of it's clientel's needs and dignaty of any organization I have ever had the pleasure of serving on. From it's staff (very few) to it's multitude of volinteers (many).

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

extremely considerate and sensitive

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 2, 2009

more

December 2, 2009

Their mission is simple: To feed the hungry. Their effectiveness is second to none. The organization is run by amazing professionals and a dedicated board. All of which focus completely altruistically on feeding the hungry in the metropolitan Detroit community ... a community that is unfortunately growing. Without Yad Ezra, Detroit would be a different place.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

feed all of the hungry in metropolitan Detroit with dignity and change the attitude towards hunger.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers