Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.888895
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I have been volunteering with Yad Ezra for the past 6 months. I have loved every minute of it. The fellow volunteers are so sweet and kind and the clients are very appreciative. I have worked in other nonprofit establishments, and rarely do you get to interact directly with the clients like you do at Yad Ezra. It is a very rewarding experience.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ask that more people volunteer for Yad Ezra. They won't regret it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I started working with Yad Ezra through our synogogue several years ago. We started out delivering meals to home bound clients. We enjoyed helping people that were not able to travel to get the food themselves.
Now I am working at the main building assistings the mobile clients with getting
their food. It is very gratifying to see the quality of the food as well as the quanity that each person gets to sustain them through the month.
There are a varity of things to do and the people I work with are lots of fun.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I have been volunteering at Yad Ezra for the past 5 years. I cam to Yad Ezra because of my feeling of the importance of providing food for those who has none. What I found here was a warm collaboration between staff and volunteers all directed towards serving an ever growing clientele.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Sometimes there are to many volunteers and we have to be more creative in using our time toward good effect but that just speaks to the reputation Yad Ezra has in the community and people's desire to be apart of their mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I am a retired school teacher. Volunteerism was something I knew I would do once I had more free time. I feel so rewarded with this job. I have met the most incredible and kindest people I have ever known. From the workers to the clients to students who volunteer their time...everyone is an important part of the plan. I am humbled and honored to serve those in need at Yad Ezra.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

At the moment nothing needs to be changed in my opinion. This is a very well run organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

Yad Ezra is the epitome in the concept of "giving back". Our community takes care of those in need. I have volunteered here for over ten years and know that those we help are very grateful for the food they receive. Every client is treated with dignity and respect. Every day at Yad Ezra is a good day.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Why make changes when it works

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I am extremely impressed with how Yad Ezra is run. Everyone is treated with the upmost respect. I feel privileged to volunteer there!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing different

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

After volunteering for two years at Yad Ezra, I have the utmost respect for all that they do. They seem to be very financially responsible, in that there is a limited number of paid staff. There are a great deal of volunteers who gladly perform many diverse tasks.
Yad Ezra is a food kosher
food pantry for the entire community. It even services the Flint area.
It is a real honor to be involved with such a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I has been a pleasure to come to Yad Ezra for the past 2 years. I believe this organizations provides food for so many people in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Providing more non-food items like toiletries.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

It has been a privilege to help distribute food to those who do not have adequate sources of food. I have witnessed the way the privacy and dignity of Yad Ezra is handled.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have a van for deliveries to area not served. I would add an attractive reception area for clients.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

Wonderful group, well organized, innovative, and effective in setting and meeting goals. They're very good about using monetary gifts wisely, and their physical warehouse is beautifully kept. It's not easy to run a food program, and it's even tougher when the laws of kashrut must be observed in addition to ordinary governmental regulations. Yad Ezra does a great job of following both sets of rules.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more money!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers