Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
64 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
June 14, 2013

more

June 14, 2013

I am a repeat donor to Wuqu' Kawoq, and I could not be happier with the organization. Over the past few years I have seen first-hand how effective their programs are. Unlike some other Guatemalan NGOs, Wuqu' Kawoq is widely respected in the communities they serve, and for good reason: they offer high quality medical services in a linguistically and culturally responsible way.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 23, 2013

more

June 23, 2013

there is no other substantial healthcare program in Guatemala that addresses medical needs in Maya languages. we know that our gifts go directly to the individuals and have seen a major difference in the lives of the communities WK serves.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find more excellent and dedicated physicians and interns

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2013

more

June 14, 2013

As a donor I am happiest about their impact on early childhood and women's health. Their exucation campaign is inspiring. Their facebook updated help me understabd exactly whet their doing and personalize their efforts by providing pictures of classes, heath care checks and villagers.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Many years ago, I had the pleasure of volunteering with Wuqu' Kawoq, helping out with several clinics. Even though I don't speak a second language, it was obvious the difference the doctors and staff were making. To see the time and care given to each patient was amazing. Although I haven't seen them in action since then, I've been a recurring donor since. I believe strongly that my donation is used thoughtfully and effectively. I love the patient updates and newsletters!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've been tracking Wuqu' Kawoq's success over the years and it's one of the most impressive non-profit organizations I know. It is extremely focused and community-driven, and its diverse staff are knowledgable and helpful.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

One of the few organizations who are fully committed to knowing and reaching the people in a meaningful, long-term, life changing way for generations. Teaching the population in their native language, working to preserve their culture as well as their health. Not just missionaries who drop in for a week and never return. Amazing leadership and long-term vision. Training the trainers - educating native midwives. Addressing childhood malnutrition. A first class responsible organization that will make the most of every penny for the Guatemalan population in need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 17, 2012

more

September 17, 2012

We are donors and my daughter also volunteered in Guatemala as a translator for Wuqu Kawoq. Through her we know of the good work they do to help families and especially children that need health care and nutritional assistance. We also receive email updates from the group so we know our donations are being put to good use. If you can donate please do so. Your money will be well spent!

Photos

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 14, 2012

more

September 14, 2012

These volunteers are doing such a great job for a truly needy people I didn't hesitate to try to help. they recently started (or just found out about it recently) a campaign for folks to "Brown Bag" periodically and send in the money you saved. Very clever concept and I am jumping right in.Keep up the good work and don't get fatigued, remember the opportunity to receive blessings by helping the people allows us little couch potatoes get blessed too! THANKS!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I had the good fortune to listen to a talk given by the founders of this organization at our university - I was very impressed with the level of involvement, care, and attention to local values and languages and integration with evidence-based medical care. As a donor, I appreciate learning exactly how our funds have helped serve individuals as well as the advancement of knowledge that will sustain change in this area of the world. I appreciate the humanitarian approach and the long-term change that I see.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 24, 2012

more

August 24, 2012

I am a donor and would just like to say that helping this outstanding organization is very fulfilling to me. I know my money goes directly to where it can be used, with no middleman. I am kept always kept in the loop with reports and newsletters. I enjoy the correspondence, the pictures of the children, and the outstanding efforts of Wuqu Kawoq to provide quality medical care to these precious children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

We do not currently have opening for short-term volunteers. However, we do take long-term volunteers on a case-by-case basis.