Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
88 Reviews
1234.886365
Write A Review
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

Been contributing for 2 years ever since I found them on Facebook. Teaching others, especially children to remember and honor the sacrifices of our veterans is our responsibility as recipients of the fruits of their sacrifices.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

My husband and I first heard about WAA in 2012 and decided to participate at Arlington Cemetery. It was truly an amazing experience. Neither words nor pictures can truly capture the scene of the trucks coming across Memorial Bridge being escorted by both law enforcement and the Patriot Guard riders. Laying wreaths to honor those who have paid the ultimate sacrifice to protect our freedom was humbling. Last year, we not only participated, but also sponsored wreaths. This year, we plan to do it again and have invited our friends to join us.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

I was always moved by the pictures at Arlington National Cemetery at Christmas time and all the beautiful wreaths. When I learned it was only possible because of donations, I did so immediately. It was only after that I realized what a huge difference they make on a daily basis. As a wife and mother of AF personnel, it is an honor to donate to such an awesome organization.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

I am happy to donate to Wreaths Across America each year! The ceremony's they put on are heartfelt and very welcomed as a Gold Star Family.
October 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I found out about Wreaths Across America through a friend's post on Facebook. I immediately wanted to donate to this organization by having wreaths placed on veterans' graves. In one case, I had a wreath placed to honor my son who is in the US Navy. In another case, I arranged for a wreath to be placed at Calverton National Cemetery on the grave of a friend who had passed away. Donated again for another wreath to be placed on the grave of a veteran I did not know. By supporting this organization's Mission: To Remember, Honor & Teach, we are able, in our own small way, to show our respect for our fallen heroes who served in the United States military. It is my honor to do so through Wreaths Across America.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

When I was a teacher, i always shared the story of how the WAA started. a single man with a simple wish to help others, such a wonderful story. I love how it has grown and how Veterans all across our land can have a beautiful wreath to decorate their grave. Such a simple gesture for those who gave so much. I want our younger generation to know about WAA and to honor the Veterans of our country! i am humbled to do a small partto help!!

October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

Wreaths Across America is such a wonderful organization to go through the cemeteries and place wreaths at Christmas time on the graves remembering our brave soldiers. Last year when I donated I requested if a volunteer could snap a picture of my grandparents grave with the wreath. My grandfather and grandmother I grew up with are buried in Arlington National Cemetery. They were my parents since I was 18 months old. I would be grateful since I do not live nearby anymore. Not too long before Christmas I received the best gift ever - a picture. What a wonderful surprise as I had forgotten about my request. To this day when I think of my grandparents I choke up. Now I have such a pleasant, peaceful remembrance.

Wreaths Across American is such a great organization - they touch the lives and hearts of may - as well as the souls of Angels.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

This is our 2nd year donating to this worthy organization . We saw a story in the Ysnkee Magazine and decided to investigate. We were so please to read about them and all the good they do. This year we are going to our local cemetery to participate in the wreath laying. Thank you Wreaths Across America for all you do for our Veterans. God Bless... I have relatives that served and are buried in the Rhode Island Verterans Cemetery..
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

It was after my son, a Navy Corpsman, died that I found out about Wreaths Across America. I have told some friends that now participate as well as myself in this worthy cause. I would like to see every grave at all cemetery's across tihs great Country of ours with wreaths for our Servicemembers who are laid to rest. It is absolutely stunning to see the work, love, and wreaths, that are placed at Arlington and elsewhere, to know that our deceased miitary are not forgotten during this special time of the year. God Bless America, and God Bless those that served, it's the least I feel we can do to help in any capacity we can to ensure the word gets out regarding Wreaths Across America! Keep up the great work!
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

What better way to 'honor' the warriors of our lives, putting a wreath in their honor is the least we can do. It is such a painfree gift and it keeps on giving, take a look at how beautiful the cemeteries look wreathed in their glory. There is also a program where you get a t-shirt for your donation! How could you resist doing that? This is one of the best donations a family could support. We have six men in our immediate family now serving in two different branches. It was the least we can do, don't you agree?
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Join us on National Wreaths Across America Day and help place wreaths Volunteer