Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
88 Reviews
1234.886365
Write A Review
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I've never been to one of the cemeteries. But I believe that even our veterans, especially our veterans, deserve to be recognized at Christmas. Just like Jesus, they gave the supreme sacrifice.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I discovered Wreaths Across America though the trucking industry. My boyfriend is a driver for Prime I saw their Support the troops trailers advertising WAA and checked it out last year I attended my first WAA ceremony and wreath laying I was humbled and honored to place 10 wreaths. This year I am supporting WAA with the purchase or a wreath and giving one as a gift to my Uncle a Veteran of Vietnam. This is a wonderful nonprofit that is deserving on more national attention! Thank you for what you do.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

Wreaths Across America has and continues to do so much to increase awareness of veterans who have died for this country. People unite during the holiday season and volunteer time from their very busy schedules to make sure they are not forgotten.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

My Grandfather was a captain in the Marines. He and my Grandmother died within months of each other and my Dad and his sisters were separated and grew up apart. granddad was buried at Arlington, but since my Dad was also a Marine, we really never had a chance to visit his grave. Inagine our joy to see a wreath on his grave last Christmas, given by a stranger to a man who died in 1933. I will donate this year and if possible, I will volunteer as well.

October 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I first heard about this wonderful organization from a friend through social media and was immediately drawn to such a worthwhile cause. I participated in laying wreaths at Arlington for my first time last year and will bring along family and friends this year. The emotions I felt were indescribable, and am happy to participate again this year.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

I live in England and I think the WWA is a great organisation. To lay wreaths on every single grave is a giant task and people queue up to be a Volunteer. Since 2012 I have paid for a wreath for a friend's son. He is buried in Arlington , one year I asked the organiser to place it on his grave .He even sent me a photograph. This year I will pay for two wreath's as another friend's son is buried in the same section. Wreaths across America are even trying to teach the young , to Remember, Honor and Respect the heroes buried in each cemetery . I feel it is a honor to help them each year.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

My husband, several friends, and many individuals I served with are buried at ANC. WAA honors not only each of them, but all of the 200,000 plus buried there as well as those buried in national cemeteries across the US. It is an annual tribute to their memory and their service at a time of year focused on giving and sharing. I hope to participate this year.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

My husband had just passed away and while visiting his grave during the Christmas holidays I was pleasantly surprise to see a beautiful wreath was pleased there. I intend on volunteering this year to place wreaths on the graves where I now live and I also am donating so that other vets may have a wreath placed on their resting places.
Wife of Sgt. D. Walker
April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

My first experience was when the caravan came through Putnam CT 3 years ago. I was overwhelmed and in awe to see the Patriot Guard escort and so manyTractor Trailers, painted with the logos, full of wreaths ontheir way to Arlington. The lump in my throat comes back whenever I recall that memory. I haven't missed a year since I first found out about the amazing patriotism that Wreath's Across America inspires. It is my goal to actually go to Arlington on National Wreath Laying day and participate in that ceremony. I carry the thank you cards in my wallet and in my car so I may distribute them when I come upon a Veteran - of anty age - to say thank you.
What surprises me the most is the ones who say to me "I carry these too".
I think much more advertising needs to be done at a local level to encourage awareness and participation in the community for the December ceremonies. Lysa Molnar, Danielson CT

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

This "non-profit" is run by the owners of a for-profit wreath company which sells the "non-profit" millions of dollars worth of wreaths each year. The "non-profit", which gets donations from all over the country and free services donated by trucking companies, does not buy from any other Maine wreath-makers as far as I know. In fact, one other Maine wreath-maker told me that "he buys Canadian wreaths for $5 and sells them to his own non-profit for $15". It is a nice cause, but seems like a scam. Probably too noble a cause for anyone to actually question, though, but perhaps it is time they did. Even though it was his idea, I think he needs to very publicly put the wreath-buying process out for bids or divide it up among the wreath-makers in his area. He is potentially violating IRS regulations by selling to his own non-profit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Join us on National Wreaths Across America Day and help place wreaths Volunteer