Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.857145
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

I have had the honor of participating in the Wreath laying at Middle Tennessee Veterans Cemetery for the past 4 years. I heaard about it from a Patriot Guard Coordinator friend while my son was serving in Iraq. The 2st time that I participated, it touched me in ways I cannot explain. My grandfather served as did my great-grandfather, so I consider it the least that I can do to honor their and my son's service. The next 3 years my son and grandson have been there at the service. If you have the chance to particapate, I can guarantee that you will be honored to do so. I will be there in December for this year's service to do my part. Thank you to the sponsors and to Wreaths Across America along with Worchester Wreath Company. Without them, none of it would be possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

It was a honor for me to start participating in Wreaths Across America in 2012 after my son told me about the program in 2011. The American Legion Auxiliary also supports Wreaths Across America and along with Memorial and Veterans Day this is a day of remembering and honoring those who have served.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Wreaths Across America is a great organization. We volunteer every year at Arlington National Cemetary and lay wreaths on the graves. It is a wonderful experience and educational for the kids. I take my son every year and it has become a tradition in which he looks forward to. Laying the wreaths is very special to us, it brings us closer together and also lets us pay tribute to all the military and their families.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

My father, a US Navy veteran, passed away unexpectedly over Thanksgiving 2011. Fast forward a month later, and it was Christmas. As much as I wanted to visit my father’s grave over the holidays, it was still too soon for me to return to the Washington’s Crossing National Cemetery. I felt terrible about leaving him ‘alone’, but mentally, I wasn’t ready.

As Father’s Day approached, I jumped online to find my father’s exact grave location so that I could go and pay my respects. I came across a picture of my father’s grave and sure enough, there was a wreath on it. This is how I found out about the Wreath’s Across America program. It was truly comforting to know that a stranger had taken the time to honor my father over the holidays, especially since I was unable to do so. I knew that I had to “pay it forward”, and have since volunteered for the program in 2012 and will continue to do so in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

I do a lot of volunteer work for Military related causes. It is my passion to remember ALL those who gave so much. Wreaths Across America is one of my favorite and I feel honored to remember these great Americans by placing a wreath on their final resting place. This organization is one of the greatest groups I have worked with and I am proud to have participated at Arlington National Cemetery and here in Columbus, Ohio.

It brings the community together to remember the sacrifices made, to thank those who gave all and the opportunity to educate younger generations about our great heritage. If you are not involved, you should be.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers