Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.826095
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

My first experience was when the caravan came through Putnam CT 3 years ago. I was overwhelmed and in awe to see the Patriot Guard escort and so manyTractor Trailers, painted with the logos, full of wreaths ontheir way to Arlington. The lump in my throat comes back whenever I recall that memory. I haven't missed a year since I first found out about the amazing patriotism that Wreath's Across America inspires. It is my goal to actually go to Arlington on National Wreath Laying day and participate in that ceremony. I carry the thank you cards in my wallet and in my car so I may distribute them when I come upon a Veteran - of anty age - to say thank you.
What surprises me the most is the ones who say to me "I carry these too".
I think much more advertising needs to be done at a local level to encourage awareness and participation in the community for the December ceremonies. Lysa Molnar, Danielson CT

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

I'm unable to attend Arlington or another local Veteran's cemetery, but do get wreaths and put them on graves of vets I have know that are buried in local cemeteries. The families of those veterans are really appreciative of this "giving", and others who see me doing it ask and are then told about WAA, and often comment that they will do the same in future years. So the message is expanded.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

I have had the honor of participating in the Wreath laying at Middle Tennessee Veterans Cemetery for the past 4 years. I heaard about it from a Patriot Guard Coordinator friend while my son was serving in Iraq. The 2st time that I participated, it touched me in ways I cannot explain. My grandfather served as did my great-grandfather, so I consider it the least that I can do to honor their and my son's service. The next 3 years my son and grandson have been there at the service. If you have the chance to particapate, I can guarantee that you will be honored to do so. I will be there in December for this year's service to do my part. Thank you to the sponsors and to Wreaths Across America along with Worchester Wreath Company. Without them, none of it would be possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

This was the fourth year my sister and i have participated at the Houston Veterans Cemetery. We place a wreath on the grave of a beloved friend. This year, our 86-year old father, our brother, his wife, another sister, and 4 nephews joined us for the wreath laying. it's a beautiful and moving event. Children are thanking the veterans, young soldiers salute the graves after placing the wreaths. We cannot forget those who gave up their todays for our tomorrows. This is the most important thing our family does each year.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

It was a honor for me to start participating in Wreaths Across America in 2012 after my son told me about the program in 2011. The American Legion Auxiliary also supports Wreaths Across America and along with Memorial and Veterans Day this is a day of remembering and honoring those who have served.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Wreaths Across America is a great organization. We volunteer every year at Arlington National Cemetary and lay wreaths on the graves. It is a wonderful experience and educational for the kids. I take my son every year and it has become a tradition in which he looks forward to. Laying the wreaths is very special to us, it brings us closer together and also lets us pay tribute to all the military and their families.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Wreaths across American was started out of the live and respect of our heroes both accounted and those that are still listed ad POW/MIA. The wreath company minutes and transmits thousands upon thousands if wreaths at Christmas time for our national cemeteries. then volunteers transport, unload, place and clean up. having myfother as one of the ? MIS that have been accounted it was great to have a wreath placed st huh headstone. Ihave purchased 4 erected a year fir several yrs now. one for ny door, one for moms door, and I donate two to our iCal national cemetery

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

My father, a US Navy veteran, passed away unexpectedly over Thanksgiving 2011. Fast forward a month later, and it was Christmas. As much as I wanted to visit my father’s grave over the holidays, it was still too soon for me to return to the Washington’s Crossing National Cemetery. I felt terrible about leaving him ‘alone’, but mentally, I wasn’t ready.

As Father’s Day approached, I jumped online to find my father’s exact grave location so that I could go and pay my respects. I came across a picture of my father’s grave and sure enough, there was a wreath on it. This is how I found out about the Wreath’s Across America program. It was truly comforting to know that a stranger had taken the time to honor my father over the holidays, especially since I was unable to do so. I knew that I had to “pay it forward”, and have since volunteered for the program in 2012 and will continue to do so in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

I do a lot of volunteer work for Military related causes. It is my passion to remember ALL those who gave so much. Wreaths Across America is one of my favorite and I feel honored to remember these great Americans by placing a wreath on their final resting place. This organization is one of the greatest groups I have worked with and I am proud to have participated at Arlington National Cemetery and here in Columbus, Ohio.

It brings the community together to remember the sacrifices made, to thank those who gave all and the opportunity to educate younger generations about our great heritage. If you are not involved, you should be.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Wreaths Across America's most visible effort is the huge national remembrance day in December, when over 700 locations in 50 states and beyond have SIMULTANEOUS wreath laying ceremonies. Think about that. During the busy holiday season, thousands of people are collectively pausing to reflect and be grateful for those willing the make the ultimate sacrifice. But this organization also works all year to encourage people to be audacious in their appreciation of our service men and women, their families and veterans. They reach into schools to encourage them to start conversations across generations as local veterans can make history come alive, and help youg people appreciate how precious freedom is. I have come to know this organization by assisting the family with its start-up. The organization was created in response to the flood of people who wanted to help the family in their personal mission to donate wreaths to Arlington every year. I am continually impressed with this family, and the people they have brought into the organzaition, for thier fierce devotion to this effort, for their visible respect for family members who continue on after they lose thier loved ones, and for the way they cherish each and every story they hear about heroism, loss and honoring memories.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers