Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
88 Reviews
1234.886365
| 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I discovered Wreaths Across America though the trucking industry. My boyfriend is a driver for Prime I saw their Support the troops trailers advertising WAA and checked it out last year I attended my first WAA ceremony and wreath laying I was humbled and honored to place 10 wreaths. This year I am supporting WAA with the purchase or a wreath and giving one as a gift to my Uncle a Veteran of Vietnam. This is a wonderful nonprofit that is deserving on more national attention! Thank you for what you do.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

Been contributing for 2 years ever since I found them on Facebook. Teaching others, especially children to remember and honor the sacrifices of our veterans is our responsibility as recipients of the fruits of their sacrifices.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

My husband and I first heard about WAA in 2012 and decided to participate at Arlington Cemetery. It was truly an amazing experience. Neither words nor pictures can truly capture the scene of the trucks coming across Memorial Bridge being escorted by both law enforcement and the Patriot Guard riders. Laying wreaths to honor those who have paid the ultimate sacrifice to protect our freedom was humbling. Last year, we not only participated, but also sponsored wreaths. This year, we plan to do it again and have invited our friends to join us.
October 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

While sitting at home one December I asked my wife if she knew who was putting the wreaths out at Arlington National Cemetery, after some research we discover that it was Wreaths Across America. We decided that year to go to Arlington and take part in the wreath ceremony, that was 10 years ago.
After losing a brother who was in the Army during the Vietnam war, it was like no one cared. That day at Arlington changed my view, I found out that someone did care. Thanks to Morrill & Karen Worchester, and all those that participate and continue to participate for keeping the memory of our fallen heroes alive.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

Wreaths Across America has and continues to do so much to increase awareness of veterans who have died for this country. People unite during the holiday season and volunteer time from their very busy schedules to make sure they are not forgotten.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

America is all about doing for others and who more than those who gave it all. To travel to Arlington and have the privilege of recognizing men and women who did their job to preserve and protect freedom is a heart-warming experience. Men women children -people from all walks of life come together to walk up and down the hillsides -wreaths in their hands, smiles on their faces. We came once and it changed us forever. Our family gathers at the truck every year to once again give thanks.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

My Grandfather was a captain in the Marines. He and my Grandmother died within months of each other and my Dad and his sisters were separated and grew up apart. granddad was buried at Arlington, but since my Dad was also a Marine, we really never had a chance to visit his grave. Inagine our joy to see a wreath on his grave last Christmas, given by a stranger to a man who died in 1933. I will donate this year and if possible, I will volunteer as well.

October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

"What you DO speaks so loudly I can't hear what you SAY."
What better witness & sign of respect can we give our children than to allow them to work along side us as we honor those who protected our freedom. "Freedom Isn't Free!"
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

I was always moved by the pictures at Arlington National Cemetery at Christmas time and all the beautiful wreaths. When I learned it was only possible because of donations, I did so immediately. It was only after that I realized what a huge difference they make on a daily basis. As a wife and mother of AF personnel, it is an honor to donate to such an awesome organization.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

I am happy to donate to Wreaths Across America each year! The ceremony's they put on are heartfelt and very welcomed as a Gold Star Family.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Join us on National Wreaths Across America Day and help place wreaths Volunteer