Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
88 Reviews
1234.886365
Write A Review
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I have been involved with WAA for over 21 years, starting with being just one of the few volunteers in the early years of the wreath project at Arlington National Cemetery. Over those 20 plus years I have seen this organization grow to its present position of one, if not the best, organization showing our veterans and their families that we will never forget what they have provided to us all through their service and sacrifices. I am honored to be a board member of this organization helping to guide it to even bigger and better ways to Remember, Honor and Teach so that our children will know what Freedom really is and what it has cost us. We can never forget our veterans!
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I've never been to one of the cemeteries. But I believe that even our veterans, especially our veterans, deserve to be recognized at Christmas. Just like Jesus, they gave the supreme sacrifice.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I learned about WAA through Civil Air Patrol when my daughter was a cadet in CAP. The Remember, Honor, Teach presentation of a wreath to each military branch is one of the most moving I have witnessed. Over the years, I watched the participation in WAA grow in Nevada from a few hundred wreaths donated to thousands. Give a wreath donation for a Christmas gift to that person in your family who has everything.
October 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

After my Dad (a retired Navy CAPT) passed in 2011, I was so touched by the kindness of strangers that placed a wreath on his Arlington grave at Christmas. So, I tracked them down and found out that it was Wreaths Across America (WAA).
Myself and other families from the military retirement
community where my parents lived began volunteering with WAA in 2012 with wreath sponsorships and placements. We were able to get a bus of residents to come and help with wreath placements. It really made the Christmas season so meaningful for us all. We also assisted with wreath cleanup in January.
Many thanks to everyone (WAA folks in Maine, truckers and volunteers) that make this effort so wonderful!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I have been buying my Christmas wreaths from WAA for quite a few years now. I purchase one for my home and one for a solider buried at Arlington. As a Blue Star Mother my chapter sponsors 10 wreaths every year. in 2013 I went and placed wreaths in Arlington. what incredible thing they accomplish. I was moved beyond words at the genoristy and the spirit of which we all come together. I will always be a Wreaths Across America sponsy and volunteer
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I first heard about Wreaths Across America on the news. I was so impressed by what the organization was doing that my husband and I flew from Colorado to DC to participate the next year at Arlington National Cemetery. AMAZING experience!!! Since then, we have sponsored wreaths every year and volunteer locally at Fort Logan National Cemetery to honor our relatives and friends, and all those who have served.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

As an active member of the Patriot Guard Riders of Michigan, I have participated in the laying of the wreaths at the Grand Rapids Home For Vets (Michigan), for 7 years now! What a WONDERFUL thing to do for our countries (nearly forgotten) hero's!!!
October 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I participate in Wreaths Across America as a volunteer and a donor in order to honor and pay tribute to those that served our great country and made it what it is today. I like the fact that veterans are remembered across the entire nation. My father is buried at Arlington National Cemetery, so that's where I volunteer. I miss my father so much.
Last December it was very moving to see the trucks arrive with the wreaths and all the volunteers who turned up on a very cold day to help distribute the wreaths. I hope this year to have a wreath for every grave site (250,000) to commemorate the 150th anniversary of Arlington National Cemetery.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I lost my brother, Cpl. Thomas Steven Hickman in Vietnam, he was my best friend , my brother and my Hero. When he was killed, I promised him that I would help veterans as I know he would if he had made it home alive. Wreaths Across America is so special to me, what a wonderful way to show the love and care we have for our Veterans. This is my second year with Wreaths Across America, and I am so honored to be a part of this wonderful organization..

Karen Hickman
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

This December will be our sixth consecutive year that we travel from Boston to ANC to assist with placing wreaths. As a member from a Gold Star family (Vietnam) I consider it an appropriate tribute. I know the GS families of today take comfort. See ya there!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Join us on National Wreaths Across America Day and help place wreaths Volunteer