Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.928575
Write A Review
October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

I've been to a few of their programs and find them very educational and entertaining. the variety of animals they bring is wonderful and the handlers are very professional while remaining friendly and interactive with the crowd.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I cant think of any changes I could make

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

WOWEE is a great organization that really teaches people about wildlife. When I first started volunteering with WOWEE I didn't realize how much I would fall in love with the animals and helping people learn about them

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

They"re cool it's fun working with the Animals .!!!!!!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

When I started with WOWEE I wasn't sure how it was going to be. I did a show at one of the city schools and that is when I was totally convinced that I wanted to be part of this organization. The looks on the kids faces was all I needed to see. The curiosity the kids had and the fun we had was unexplainable. This group is like a family and we go not only to educate but also to let them enjoy well learning.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing. Like a family we keep going, growing and improving

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

This is a great organization who really cares about their animals and teaching the world about them and their needs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

love animals and all organizations that help animals

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

These animals are in dire need of donors and our support! The volunteers are amazing and I love them and the animals! Please keep Wowee going!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I am a volunteer\board member with WOWEE. My first experience with them was to see a program they did locally with some of their exotic animals. They were extremely knowledgeable and helped to draw in the crowds attention. I spoke with them afterwards and ended up becoming a volunteer and now, about 5 years later, i am also a board member. We strive to help educate the future in a fun way that is truely unforgettable. The faces of children in these schools make it worth while. They are amazed at what they see and learn in a way that is not easily forgotten. I LOVE WOWEE! Amazing organization, does a lot for the small size of the organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

abolutly love being there, the people are frienly and helpful

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Wowee Wildlife has brought their animals and volunteers to our PTA events for years now. Their volunteers are amazing with the 4-8 year olds that come to our event. Their knowledge and ability to answer questions, no matter how out of this word they are, is outstanding! The kids ask every year if they are coming back. They exceed our expectations every time. They work with our needs for our events every time. They will be back as much as we can.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Cleaning animal cages, feeding animals, helping to build and maintain animal structures, lawn maintenance. During larger programs and shows volunteers are needed for set up and clean up along with helping during the functions at many different levels and jobs. Also help with fundraisers is needed. Volunteer