Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
271 Reviews
123.295245
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

Excited and at the same time anxious because I was getting ready to spend a week with other Warriors I had never met before. It was a great experience, as always we started off quiet, almost like boxers in a ring, not really throwing any punches, just feeling eachother out. By day 2, we were already throwing jabs (jokes) at eachother, having a good time. Never could I have imagined that I would have been Mountain biking in the mountains, Utah at that, where the scenery was just breathtaking. This is just another one of many of the great things the Wounded Warrior Project does for us, Warriors.
De León

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

I attended a WWP fishing event in Nashvillt TN. I had a great time fisjing with a guide who knew the ins and outs of stripped bass fishing. The day started out with a breakfast at the marina, they had food waiting for us which was a surprise it shows they were up early for us to have food ready. Kudos to the restaurant and the wait staff.

The warriors were paired with a professional guide and we spent all day on J. Percy Preist lake talking to our guides who I found were fellow veterans and they could relate to what had happened to us.

WWP did great job with this event and so did the staff and ELM HILL MARINA in Nashville thank you for everyone who was involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 1, 2014

more

June 1, 2014

As a wounded warrior alumni, I was interested in working for the organization in any capacity. I applied for a position within the organization and was unfortunately not selected. Although I was disappointed I was thoroughly impressed with the professionalism, feedback and communication with all WWP employees during the interview process. This experience furthered my interest with the organization and solidified my passion to assist the organization in any capacity to help my fellow wounded warriors. By doing this I have learned so much more about the great things the wounded warrior project does and how much of an impact it has on myself of and my fellow wounded warriors.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would ensure that there are more WWP locations around the country to support even more wounded warriors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The WWP is an organization that places the needs of those they serve as an utmost priority. They have helped more Veterans achieve life goals after they have returned home and require nothing in return. Their volunteers really understand the need of those they serve and not only do everything in their power to assist them but make them THE priority. Their programs not only initiate employment and life training but allow the Veterans lives to feel more complete. As someone who is familiar my hat comes off to them and as a Veteran I offer a huge THANK YOU.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2014

more

May 28, 2014

We just had a Family Fun Day at Six Flags Over Georgia! It was a great event full of fun and time spent with other Veterans! Vondell and his team did such an outstanding job and I can't wait until we go to another outing with them! Thanks WWP for all you do and I know how much you are appreciated as I am a Warrior as well!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing! Love them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 27, 2014

more

May 27, 2014

It's just a great program. I love it! There is lots of activity's to do for the family. People have been donating for a good cause, and money is not wasted in this program at all. I believe this should be the new stepping stone in recovery for all soldiers and family's. The WWP should get funded by the Govt but not make changes in the program, but maybe have more classes, and activity's.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More transportation, shuttle buses.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 27, 2014

more

May 27, 2014

By far the best nonprofit organization for Veterans. This organization has helped my family in the good times and the bad. Without the wounded warrior Project I don't know where my life would be right now. There are so many programs available for those with disabilities. Such a versatile organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 22, 2014

more

May 22, 2014

THE WOUNDED WARRIOR PROJECT STAFF CARES ABOUT THE VETERANS . THEY ARE GREAT WITH ANSWERING QUESTIONS AND GETTING BACK TO YOU QUICKLY . I HAVE VOLUNTEERED AT PARADES AND OTHER EVENTS. I LOVE THE POKER NIGHT IT BRINGS US VETERANS TOGETHER TO TALK AND BOND. THE WWP IS WELL ORGANIZED

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 22, 2014

more

May 22, 2014

I have volunteered at three parades and several events including the Soldier Ride in Manhattan last summer...Also helped to pack backpacks with cosmetics for soldiers coming home from deployment....I find the organization to be a true effort to make the lives of our Wounder Warriors better and to embrace their service to our country...Joe Dean

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 21, 2014

more

May 21, 2014

I have volunteered with the WWP for 3 years now and am just amazed at how they help the Veterans. The Veterans come first for them, as it should be. They are such a worthwhile organization and their dedication to Wounded Warrior's is outstanding.
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers