Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
271 Reviews
123.295245
| 1 2 3...27 |
Write A Review
June 20, 2014

more

June 20, 2014

Since my injury in 2010 Wounded Warrior Project has helped me find my self again, and rebuild the person I thought was lost when I got injured in Iraq. The variety of programs that they have available to help returning injured veterans goes above and beyond anything that the VA has ever done.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

Wounded Warrior Project has been there for me since the day I got injured.

It all started back in 2010 when I was injured in Iraq, In surgery my uniform was cut off and thrown away. I was in the recovery room with nothing but a garmet from the hospital. I was getting ready to be flown out
of country when the nurse gave me a pack from WWP containing things I never thought would bring pleasure. But those socks and underwear & tshirt and shorts were really a warming gift. I was able to wear an outfit when i arrived in Germany. Its the little things that really helped back then - but the continued support I have recieve from WWP over the last four years has been amazing. I find it hard to get out of the house and enjoy life. But with WWP I always get opportunities that would not be available if not for them
I love what they do and I love what they stand for.
I will always be grateful for what they have done.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I dont know enough about how things are ran to make any comments.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

The organization of this event was awful. We were given an address to be at before 9am. Lots of us were there 30 minutes early. There was NO ONE from the WWP anywhere to be found. We were never given any contact number for anyone so we could call to see what was going on. We were told we could go in early. We did for 15 minutes instead of the 30 we were told. That was the fault of 6 Flags. But, the organizer should have been there even earlier to make sure that we were taken care of. And once we got inside the park, not a single thing was open for us to begin before the general public! We were told where to meet for lunch in vague details. At lunch almost every person was at the wrong place. The food was ok. Hot dogs or fried chicken sandwiches, cold, yucky beans and chips was served. I am gluten intolerant so I wasn't able to eat anything. I was the Director of Banquets for a large hotel so I know that these small details are of utmost importance! We (all the people in the cars/trucks waiting where we were told) were all stressed out thinking we were missing something.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would suggest more communication with the place hosting the event next time and more with those attending. A number to reach anyone would have saved a lot of stress. Asking about allergies when you are feeding people would have been nice. I wasn't the only person unable to eat what was served.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Okay

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

Excited and at the same time anxious because I was getting ready to spend a week with other Warriors I had never met before. It was a great experience, as always we started off quiet, almost like boxers in a ring, not really throwing any punches, just feeling eachother out. By day 2, we were already throwing jabs (jokes) at eachother, having a good time. Never could I have imagined that I would have been Mountain biking in the mountains, Utah at that, where the scenery was just breathtaking. This is just another one of many of the great things the Wounded Warrior Project does for us, Warriors.
De León

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

I am a alumni with WWP and have had a great experience especially with Anthony from Seattle he is a great outreach worker and veterans advocate. He has shown me and other alumni nothing but respect and. Is only concerned with our needs. In Montana I bet he was lucky to get 3 hours of sleep a night.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 14, 2014

more

June 14, 2014

Attending this event was informative, helpful, and far exceeded my expectations! I am more confident and focused, not to mention prepared, to attain and/or surpass my goals. I am more focused, and have a detailed description/plan on how to thrive due to this exceptional program event! Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

Warriors to Work

I am one of the Wounded Warrior Project Alumni. I have been utilizing the services of the Warriors to Work program in Houston Texas. The great people there have helped me improve my resume, build my brand, and develop my network of employers.

I have participated
in two of the monthly Networking Luncheons held at Minute Maid Park. This event has been fantastic for myself, other warriors, and the representatives of the participating companies. The warriors typically arrive an hour early to get some face to face training on “Building Your Brand.” This is invaluable training for the warriors. Learning how to communicate your skills, experience, and passion to potential employers, and being given a safe environment to practice that, enables warriors to better represent themselves to potential employers.

At noon, we usually break for lunch. The food and service provided has always been great. It has been enjoyed by both the warriors and representatives of the participating companies.
After lunch we go around the room introducing ourselves. The warriors get an opportunity to present themselves to many companies at the same time, in person, without the background noise and commotion of a typical job fair. The representatives get an opportunity to introduce themselves, their organization, and explain who they are looking for. This helps the warriors understand what roles are available much more than job titles listed online.

Afterward, everyone is invited to mingle and greet each other. This opportunity to have one on one time with potential employers is fantastic. Warriors get to go into further detail about their skills and even pass out resumes. Representatives get to meet with potential hard working employees, and hand out business cards. Everyone gets the opportunity to expand their career network.

The Warriors to Work program has done an excellent job of helping warriors to better represent themselves, and get face to face time with potential employers. The Networking Luncheons have been a lot of fun, and beneficial. As the number of warriors and partnerships with companies continue to grow, this program will only improve with time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Market the program! Not enough warriors or companies know about the program. The greater the network the greater the results will be.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

The wounded warrior program helped me greatly to know how to transition from the military back into the civilian life. They have helped me with my resume and with great meetings with employers. We recently had a luncheon meeting with employers at Minute Maid Ball Park. It was a great experience and a real joy to find other people just like me that are having problems finding a job after the military. The Wounded Warrior Program is a great tool..

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

I attended a WWP fishing event in Nashvillt TN. I had a great time fisjing with a guide who knew the ins and outs of stripped bass fishing. The day started out with a breakfast at the marina, they had food waiting for us which was a surprise it shows they were up early for us to have food ready. Kudos to the restaurant and the wait staff.

The warriors were paired with a professional guide and we spent all day on J. Percy Preist lake talking to our guides who I found were fellow veterans and they could relate to what had happened to us.

WWP did great job with this event and so did the staff and ELM HILL MARINA in Nashville thank you for everyone who was involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

I am a va employee and a veteran who really enjoys all the constant support provided by WWP

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers