Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
403 Reviews
123.719645
Write A Review
December 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a caregiver for a Wounded Warrior we just became connected with the WWP and after one meeting with the local coordinator and one event I am overwhelmed by the attitude of love, acceptance, and willingness to aide. The resources available are amazing. I am eagerly looking forward to creating connections with other Warriors and caregivers. It is so nice to not have to go it alone!
December 2, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 2, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Catherine,

Words cannot express how truly thankful I am to you and the WWP for conducting this event for us. As stated, because I'm single without children, I haven't felt comfortable to show up to past events, although I was pretty busy with my volunteer responsibilities too. When the
notice came out for Merry Monday, I almost hestitated because we all know it's hard to care for ourselves and especailly when the service is free!! I'm so truly thankful and glad for all involved because it was more than just a day to de-stress. I was able to hear stories of others struggles and setbacks. I witnessed notes being taken to find more assistance and business cards being exhanged so others can stay in touch and make sure they don't leave anyone behind. I'm on a tight budget and would not be able to afford these services for a long time. The camaraderie that was shared has turned into lifelong bonds. At one point, I remember hearing a spouse tell their story and I thought to myself "Why am I even here, others have it worse." However, I had a purpose and didn't know it. My stylist is dating a Navy Veteran and we were able to talk and help her with some claims information. I'm still taken aback to those who would donate their time and energy to help others feel better about themselves. That says a lot about them & it gives so much happiness to this time of year! I felt bad that I couldn't even afford to tip them but I hope they receive good karma in return!


Again, my deepest gratitude to you, the WWP & Simonson's Spa in Plymouth!
November 24, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 24, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

The WWP is a awesome organization that I have the honor of being part in. I am a Wounded Warrior Alumni and have attended many events that the WWP hosts. I have learned valuable information and have connected with many wounded warriors such as myself. Keep up the awesome work WWP!
November 17, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

November 17, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

This organization is just miserable to deal with. I wanted to do a fundraier for them but because it wasn't a major event like a golf tournament they wanted absolutely nothing to do with me. It took me weeks of calls and emails and non-stop runaround from their disorganized staff before I finally reached someone who could "help" me and they patently refused to do so in any way. It's sad because they have a generally good reputation but my experience with them was anything but.
November 17, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 17, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

WWP cares for injured post 9/11 veterans with the up most respect. They are very good at getting a room full of vets who are faced with everyday challenges on top of their own issues related to military service to open up and accept help. With the support of Grateful American's, WWP is usually able to fund a fun event and have WWP staff direct the event with the purpose/goal of helping veterans find what they individually need to live a positive and meaningful life. Thank you in advance for supporting WWP!
November 17, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 28, 2014

WWP gives me the ability to get out of my comfort zone, to enjoy life, to feel semi-normal, by allowing me to participate in some of their events. The Seattle office are a bunch of professional indi... more

November 17, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

Plain and simple,
The WWP is one of the few Military-related organizations that is truly making a difference on Service Members lives and their families.
My family and I have taking advantage of some opportunities they invited us, this opportunities have helped us to mitigate and forget at
times the effects of being a Wounded Warrior and a Caregiver.
So to all the haters out there, "pound sand'.

SFC Oribio (R)
June 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

WWP gives me the ability to get out of my comfort zone, to enjoy life, to feel semi-normal, by allowing me to participate in some of their events.
The Seattle office are a bunch of professional individuals that go above and beyond to help our wounded warriors to heal mentally and
physically.
Thank you so much for making and God bless everybody in the WWP, donors and volunteers.

Gerardo

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 17, 2014
5 people found this review helpful

more

November 17, 2014
5 people found this review helpful

When I was medically retired from the Army, my transition to civilian life was rough. My VA paperwork took over two years. I almost lost everything. If it had not been for the Wounded Warrior Project I don't know where I would be at today or even if I would be here. Thanks to the project I have found ways to deal with my injuries, wether it is through bikng, running, doing TRI-athalons or being underwater doing scuba. They have given me the resources to manage all of my injuries and help others who are struggling just like I did. Through the project my life has gained meaning and purpose. I have started back to school, and started seeking out other veterans to see if I can assist them. I could go on for ever about how the Wounded Warrior Project has helped me. Thank you so much for everything you all do.
November 16, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

As a retired combat disabled veteran, wounded warrior project has been there for me with various programs such as project odyssey. knowing we are not alone in our journey towards recovery is important for us.
November 15, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I'm medically retired from the army. diagnosed with chronic ptsd. It was very hard for me to do every day events like shopping or being in crowds. the events that i went to and still continue to go to sponsored by the wounded warrior project has greatly increased my ability to do normal things. It is a blessing to be around my fellow brothers and sisters at these events and it gave me the realization that Im not alone there are others like me. the wounded warrior project is by far the best organization for veterans from all eras.
November 15, 2014

more

November 15, 2014

Excellent organization, have helped me through alot of problems in my life. Im medically retired from the army.Simply excellent, started out rough, we didnt have the support for a little in upstate ny but they npw realize amd fixed all issues.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers