Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
272 Reviews
123.3014745
| 1 ... 11 12 13...27 |
Write A Review
April 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

after 18 years of service I was medically retired because of injuries received in Afghanistan. not knowing what to do or what I could do after over 2 years of healing I found the WWP and they gave me a direction and support. this is a great origination! the Seattle office is always ready to help and is always adding new things to the list of outings and activities.
April 2, 2014

more

April 2, 2014

Getting back home out of the military after multiple deployments and coming back with some mental problems, Wounded Warrior helped me both administrative, physical and mentally. They are always nice and they have the best intentions. This has to be the best non-profit organization for veterans out there and #1 that i know of.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They are great in every section of the organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 2, 2014

more

April 2, 2014

I was medically retired from the U.S. Navy after a tour in Afghanistan. I found out about WWP through the internet and word of mouth from other veterans. At first I thought it was just a program that held events that veterans could attend and meet other veterans.

I couldnt have been more
wrong. Since joining WWP, I have been able to thank my family for their sacrifices by taking them to family events sponsored by WWP. Some of the events I would have never been able to do without their help. These events helped bridge the gap between the father that left and the one that came home.

Then their Project Odyssey, 6 days of camping, hiking, canoeing, and therapy with other veterans helped open my eyes that I am not alone in the war on recovery. It revealed resources, and gave way to future bonds of friendships that I would have never thought possible. I arrived feeling defeated and broken and left feeling like the man I should be.

I look forward to more events and interaction with this organization!
April 2, 2014

more

April 2, 2014

I was recently medically retired from the army after 12 years. I moved to Florida with my wife and kids and was seeking help for the next steps to take. My wife and I decided to visit the wounded warrior office in Tampa and were completely amazed at how quickly we were greeted and helped. They immediately got us in touch with everyone that could walk us through this transition. They have since provided us with a laptop, money for an interview suit, and job leads. Not only that but they are walking me through all the steps with the va and making sure my family and I are taken care of. If it weren't for all the great people at wounded warrior I would be lost and confused as to what I should do next. They have followed up consistently to make sure they are there to help in any way possible. We have been on an all expense paid fishing trip with them and will continue to participate in all of their programs and activities. I can't say enough positive things about everyone we have encountered at the wounded warrior project. We are so grateful this is available.
April 2, 2014

more

April 2, 2014

I have been a service member for over 24yrs and I have never seen a organization so equipt to handle the damage conflict has caused. The programs are amazing, the opportunities to meet other veterans and share in the healing is priceless.
March 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I so whole heartedely support our veterans and Wounded Warriors. They are all wounded in some form. They can never come home the same. My husband was a Viet Nam vet so I have seen the lingering pain first hand. I chose to donate on a monthly basis with the funds taken out of my checking account. Pretty simple huh? I am very seriously considering ceasing this. Why??? I still receive frequent letters begging for more. Money spent, needlessly in my opinion. And now to my biggest gripe about this organization..... I received a "gift" from them. I send my money for our Wounded Warriors and I expect every possible cent to go to them. I do not need or want a "gift". A cheap piece of fabric they call a blanket. Now for my biggest gripe of them all........ my gift was made in...Yes!! you guessed it CHINA!!! Who are we supporting here our American troops or the country of China!! Yes, I am furious about it. I would truly love an answer from someone with some authority in the organization!

At least I feel better getting this off my chest!

Flowergirl58966

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Stop the with "gifts"!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unsure

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 28, 2014
10 people found this review helpful

more

March 28, 2014
10 people found this review helpful

Though there are plenty of people who have had positive experiences as wounded vets, of which I am grateful, a recent submission of executive pay (CY 2014) disclosed that top executives are paid hundreds of thousands to millions a year. Perks like private jets are also provided. I do not like the idea that a gross percentage of my money is going to provide a high lifestyle rather than helping vets. Thus, I have ceased my donations and will find a group with a more charitable approach.
March 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Had a very bad experience with Jay Rudolph out of Houston, TX . He was very uninformative on an event and ignored my call and texts. Will never participate in any event with that group.!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get rid on Jay Rudolph

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unlikely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Unlikely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 25, 2014

more

March 25, 2014

Woundd Warrior Project is truly dedicated to assisting all Warriors. They do whatever it takes to make sure our Warriors are "not forgotten". They have assisted me in many ways and there are no words to express my grattude. I am forever grateful to Wounded Warrior Project.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There are always something to consider that may need improvement. But right now, keep doing what you are doing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 25, 2014

more

March 25, 2014

I serviced 13 years with the Marine Corps and have been a member of Wounded Warrior Project for about a year now. I have been to a lot of events hosted by WWP and i have all ways had a great time with the other veterans. I was laid off of a contract drafting job in November of 2013 and was having a problem finding a new job. I talked with Rudy and he gave me a couple of leads to check on. Rudy would call at least once a week with leads and some words of encouragement and that really meant a lot, just knowing that there was some body there to help me and lift me up. I was invited to the Warriors for Work Roundup. Over the 3 days I learn so much about doing job interviews,resumes ans cover letters. I did not know how much I did not know about resumes and interviews. The staff took time with us and answered every question that we had and even gave us one on one time. I want to say thank you to Rudy and Brain and the staff for the event and give an big thank you to the staff member that came in from Florida for event. I learn so much and I took what I learned and was able to apply it and land a great drafting job at N.O.V. I had a great time at the Houston Rodeo and with the other veterans at the event, I cant wait for the next event weather its a football game or baseball game its all was a great time.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers