Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
426 Reviews
123.7676145
Write A Review
September 3, 2014

more

September 3, 2014

Hello, I am the spouse of a wounded warrior and the Wounded Warriors To Work asset has helped me beyond my wildest dreams. Laura L. first equipped me with the Warrior's to Work Workshop then she fixed my resume for me e.g. fixed what was wrong with it. Later she sent me job listings that proved to be better than any I could have found on my own. Lastly, I received a hit from the company that I applied for. I haven't worked since 2007 however, with my MBA in hand my job search has even been a month. The Warriors to Work program will also help you obtain suitable clothing. Because of my long lapse of employment I thought it would be hard it wasn't Laura and the Wounded Warrior Project gave me tools on Networking, LinkedIn, hiring agents attended the Workshop to explain what they are looking for in candidates all of which I believe worked in my favor. Great non profit they have helped my husband tremendously, my children, and myself. The Wounded Warrior Project helps the entire family not just the wounded soldier
Thanks,
Willette T. Gore

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ensure that more wounded warriors new the help that they are missing is out there.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 26, 2014

more

August 26, 2014

I attended an Alumni AZ Female Warrior Sedona Wellness Weekend. The Wounded Warrior Project gave females a chance to connect to each other and females were able to share their experiences, good and bad. This was a great experience. Thank you to the Wounded Warrior Project.
August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

The Wounded Warrior Project has helped our family out a great deal in several matters. They helped provide me with therapy as well as other opportunities to connect with other Disabled Veterans with similar interest. They also helped us in times of trouble. The WWP has made a difference in our life.
August 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I came to the Wounded Warrior Program Soldier Ride in Charlotte, NC feeling broken, afraid, scared and many other things. This event has forever changed my life!!! I've met battle buddies that I can now call family. The WWP team have a true calling, ministerial gift, and heart for their jobs. I can never repay them for their time, the tissues they gave me to dry my tears.....But I will continue the momentum I am on and I will continue this journey for recovery!!!! God Bless them all!!!!
August 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I just finished up the Project Odyssey out at Meramec Ranch. What an incredible, life changing experience. Thank you, Wounded Warrior Project for having this amazing event.
August 24, 2014

more

August 24, 2014

WHOOP! WHOOP! I just finished my first Soldier Ride (Charlotte) and WWP completely ROCKS! It has been an amazing weekend and I am especially blessed to have been in the company of some of America's finest men and women. I would be remiss if I did not extend multiple KUDOS to the awesome staff....Angela, Malia, Kate, "KUNTRY", John, Amanda, Kathy, Nicole, Anna, Rebecca, Jen A., Lance. It's one thing to engage WWP alumni but it's next level when the WWP staff are fully present, actively engaged and truly display their care and passion for the WWP organization....THANK YOU!!! From reception to closing, the Soldier Ride weekend has been therapeutic, encouraging, energizing, uplifting, and life-changing. Sometimes an organization seems to be good to true; however, WWP is the real deal. You will receive out of it what you put in to it.....20 different programs to consider. AND, if you're still unsure then there is an Resource Center that will welcome your call and graciously assist. If you have not joined yet...ask yourself, what are you waiting for? C'mon, get it gear and get in on some of this fun!

Ericka S.
August 23, 2014

more

August 23, 2014

Hi, my name is Dan Klaasse. I dont know how to get my point across other than To sum this up, they really care. They get personal. The staff at my Odyssey was a magical and magnificent group. They really gave their all to me and the other wounded warriors. I left in tears of joy and happiness at the same time sadness bc I was going to Miss them and the fellow warriors. They took their time with us and didn't push us to hard to open up but wouldnt Not accept anyone of us to give up. This is an OUTSTANDING organization. Love the staff. I really do. As well as my new fellow brothers I made.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Become a peer mentor and follow the Creed of my previous mentors and counselors.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

Connected me to other veterans in a way I did not even think was possible. After 5 days I have a new outlook on life and a better understanding on how to deal with PTSD.
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

WWP always challenging me and taking me out of my comfort zone and building me into a leader someone who sees my self worth and potential in others. I would not be alive today if it were not for WWP staff and friends who go out of their way for us wounded in OIF/OEF every occasion no matter what. Meeting new and wonderful friends along the way. God bless the WWP staff, families, warriors and donors. Thank you for always giving me another chance to show how much I can make a difference and thank you for all you do for us.
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

My name is Bryan Whittecar I was a Sgt in the Army from 2004 to 2012. I was wonder in iraq in 2006, 2007. I have PTSD and I have been battling it for some time now. The Wounded Warrior Project, project odyssey is a program geared around helping soldiers like me cope and deal with our problem. I have learned so much from the staff and the other people here at the Meramac ranch. I will never forget the things I have learned and the support from Wounded Warrior Project. Thank you so much WWP, project odyssey you have put me on the road to get my life back. There is not enough I can say about how great the people that work for this program, other than thank you again.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers