Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
412 Reviews
123.7402945
Write A Review
August 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I just finished up the Project Odyssey out at Meramec Ranch. What an incredible, life changing experience. Thank you, Wounded Warrior Project for having this amazing event.
August 24, 2014

more

August 24, 2014

WHOOP! WHOOP! I just finished my first Soldier Ride (Charlotte) and WWP completely ROCKS! It has been an amazing weekend and I am especially blessed to have been in the company of some of America's finest men and women. I would be remiss if I did not extend multiple KUDOS to the awesome staff....Angela, Malia, Kate, "KUNTRY", John, Amanda, Kathy, Nicole, Anna, Rebecca, Jen A., Lance. It's one thing to engage WWP alumni but it's next level when the WWP staff are fully present, actively engaged and truly display their care and passion for the WWP organization....THANK YOU!!! From reception to closing, the Soldier Ride weekend has been therapeutic, encouraging, energizing, uplifting, and life-changing. Sometimes an organization seems to be good to true; however, WWP is the real deal. You will receive out of it what you put in to it.....20 different programs to consider. AND, if you're still unsure then there is an Resource Center that will welcome your call and graciously assist. If you have not joined yet...ask yourself, what are you waiting for? C'mon, get it gear and get in on some of this fun!

Ericka S.
August 23, 2014

more

August 23, 2014

Hi, my name is Dan Klaasse. I dont know how to get my point across other than To sum this up, they really care. They get personal. The staff at my Odyssey was a magical and magnificent group. They really gave their all to me and the other wounded warriors. I left in tears of joy and happiness at the same time sadness bc I was going to Miss them and the fellow warriors. They took their time with us and didn't push us to hard to open up but wouldnt Not accept anyone of us to give up. This is an OUTSTANDING organization. Love the staff. I really do. As well as my new fellow brothers I made.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Become a peer mentor and follow the Creed of my previous mentors and counselors.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

Connected me to other veterans in a way I did not even think was possible. After 5 days I have a new outlook on life and a better understanding on how to deal with PTSD.
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

WWP always challenging me and taking me out of my comfort zone and building me into a leader someone who sees my self worth and potential in others. I would not be alive today if it were not for WWP staff and friends who go out of their way for us wounded in OIF/OEF every occasion no matter what. Meeting new and wonderful friends along the way. God bless the WWP staff, families, warriors and donors. Thank you for always giving me another chance to show how much I can make a difference and thank you for all you do for us.
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

My name is Bryan Whittecar I was a Sgt in the Army from 2004 to 2012. I was wonder in iraq in 2006, 2007. I have PTSD and I have been battling it for some time now. The Wounded Warrior Project, project odyssey is a program geared around helping soldiers like me cope and deal with our problem. I have learned so much from the staff and the other people here at the Meramac ranch. I will never forget the things I have learned and the support from Wounded Warrior Project. Thank you so much WWP, project odyssey you have put me on the road to get my life back. There is not enough I can say about how great the people that work for this program, other than thank you again.
August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

I can not speak highly enough about this organization. I have been involved with the WWP for over three years now and have become a Peer Mentor with the program. They change lives on a daily basis and it is truly amazing to witness.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

On Aug 2 2014: I was invited to participate in IFly in Orlando. It was my first time to try indoor flying. It was a great experience, I felt that the instructors were extremely helpful and patience. They were able to guide us all the way and made sure we were able to experience the whole ideal of sky diving. The families and veterans that I meet there were wonderful. I was able to have my sense of military humor once again.
I really am glad that Wounded Warrior Project (WWP) were able to provide such a service for me and my fellow veterans and our care takers. Every time I think of WWP or see their banners anywhere - I am proud to call myself an alumni of such a wonderful organization.

Thank you Jill Matta : for contacting me and allowing me to experience a whole new adventure and associate with other veterans.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

I really appreciate the opportunity of going to one of the Atlanta Dream games. It was really great for me to be able to get out and not also be worried about all of the people who attended as well. Thanks so much.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

I love everything about what the WWP is doing for me and my family. The group here in Atlanta are phenomenal! The main office is just as good. They keep me in the loop with important information I need. They send me and my family on wonderful and FREE trips around Atlanta and even around the country. I have been very fortunate in my recovery to have WWP by my side. They are an outstanding organization and I encourage any veteran with any mental or physical injuries/illnesses to contact WWP.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hire me

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers