Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
403 Reviews
123.719645
Write A Review
August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

I love everything about what the WWP is doing for me and my family. The group here in Atlanta are phenomenal! The main office is just as good. They keep me in the loop with important information I need. They send me and my family on wonderful and FREE trips around Atlanta and even around the country. I have been very fortunate in my recovery to have WWP by my side. They are an outstanding organization and I encourage any veteran with any mental or physical injuries/illnesses to contact WWP.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hire me

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

I have worked with the folks from Buffalo NY and Washington D.C.. Let me tell you what, as an organization that's here to help, they go above and beyond. They can help with benefits and VAMC's; don't wait contact them. If you aren't a Vet then Donate or Volunteer. This organization is hands down the best I've seen when it comes to caring for us Vets.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None at this time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 17, 2014

more

August 17, 2014

i have worked with the folks from Colorado springs. Let me tell you what, as an organization that's here to help, They go above and beyond. I have done a PROJECT ODYSSEY, and done volunteer work with WWP. they really get Vets. They can Help don't wait contact them. If you aren't a Vet then Donate or Volunteer. This organization is hands down the best I've seen when it comes to caring for us Vets.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

I didn't know how much I appreciated the Wounded Warrior Project (WWP) until after I had to deal with other veteran assistant organizations. On behalf of my father-in-Law, (Korean War vet having never been rated by the VA) I was trying to communicate and help advocate for him (unsuccessfully at that) through various organizations. My only personal experience had ever been with WWP. Now I saw the stark contrast between them and WWP. First, WWP helped me with receiving compensation benefits quickly. They are passionate, unrelenting, and are energized by the prospect of helping veterans. You are not just another phone call and someone will get back to you - but actually don't know if they can help you, but will research that and get back to you if they can. WWP makes you their personal mission in life. And they make you feel like you are their only client. Trust is hard for me, but they made it easier everyday by their compassion, professionalism, friendship, and obvious expertise. It's the attitude and confidence of people like Keith who work in the benefits department that kept me going as a Wounded Warrior. Nothing else made sense, not the VA, its paperwork, or the various processes he had to walk me through. But Keith was always right there. We were a team and I wasn't some lone vet ignored and left out there sitting in the dark with a bunch of letters and envelopes spread out; wondering and contemplating different strategies to handle the overwhelming confusion and loneliness of what seemed like just too much. Thank you for sticking by my side and straightening out my compensation claims. I don't think it's too far a stretch to say that you probably saved my life. Forever grateful, Don

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand! Make it bigger! And let's go climb some mountains!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

When I joined TRACK, I had gone through a bad part in my life. In the span of six months, I had been forced to retire from the army, divorced and homeless. The staff at WWP and TRACK went above and beyond in helping me get back on my feet. When I did not have faith in myself, the TRACK staff did. I arrived a quiet, anti social, and reclusive individual. Though I still have those traits, I now voluntarily attend events. Participate in weekly fitness training with the best instructor I have ever worked with. Even though not required, I have found that the apex training provided in the program works and I keep up with the brain training on a regular basis. TRACK was an overall great experience. The staff do care and do everything possible to help each individual in the program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bigger gym for the health and wellness trainer. Kelley Palmer is by far the best fitness instructor I have ever worked with and I spent 7 of my 10 military years with special operations. She could do a lot more for so many veterans coming through the program if she had the space.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

I was approached by members of wounded warrior project to participate in soldier ride seattle . I can say that the staff were well versed, highly motivated, and very friendly. the trip was for 4 days with multiple moving pieces that had to all go down with incredibly tight tolerances and there were no hickups. as a wounded veteran , after discharge from the service I began to isolate from society, more for the simple fact that people just don't understand, or ask "did you kill anybody ? " it was a great relief to get out with fellow veterans that had been where I was and knew what I was going through . and the staff took the time to learn all 45+ veterans names while we were there . no small feat by itself.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

fund it better .

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I have been involved with the WWP for about two years, recently 28 July - 1 Aug I had the pleasure of attending my first event Project Odyssy. This was by far the best event that I could have participated in. I have had issues dealing with PTSD and felt like I was getting no help. The Project Odyssy staff (Alyse, Greg) were awesome. I left at the end of the week with high spirits. I wish that all warriors that suffer from PTSD could attend. I am now very much open about sharing my views through the writing process all because of this experience. Thank you WWP.

David Griego

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If at all possible allow warriors to attend more than one event within the year. It is very valuable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I recently became an Alumni to WWP and had the pleasure of attending the summit in Nashville. My goal was to learn more about this organization. This goal was met and much more. I learned about what all this org has to offer and I was able to have fun and try new things, stand up paddle boarding anyone? I am excited to come back home, get more engaged with my local WWP group, and spread the word for other disabled vets to sign up! I just told my one friend who lives in Kansas and she's signing up today! She was under the belief that WWP was just for combat vets and I believe a lot of vets think that! I will do my part to educate and get others involved! Thanks again for a great weekend!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The recruiting to ensure that all disabled vets who meet the criteria feel that they can be a part of this organization, and it's just not for combat vets.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I am a combat veteran who suffers from TBI and PTSD. I was encouraged by my son to become an Alumni with WWP over a year ago. I suffer with great anxiety when I leave my home and get around groups of people I don't know .
I signed up to attend a fishing trip (Operation Neptune) in
Marblehead, MA near Boston. This is about a 3.5 hour drive from my home. Communication from representatives of WWP was great. Everything went smooth without any issues. All logistic we're taken care of and our needs we're more than met.
The time spent with my son reconnecting doing something we both had enjoyed doing together prior to me being deployed was priceless. Everyone we met went out of their way to insure whatever we needed wS taken care of.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 10, 2014

more

August 10, 2014

Absolutely amazing experience. These people provide such an service for these veterans.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More more more... Such a great way to say "thank you" to these warriors. It would be amazing for all vets to experience this.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers