Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
12.87234345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 24, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
April 24, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Why does the CEO make $495,806????? I am not sending my hard earned dollars to here. Sorry, but that is too much. there are may charities out there that don't spend so much on salaries. That's just not right.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
April 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The income statement numbers on Charity Navigator do not match the ones released by WWF (2012 annual report). There is no way to tell then what percentage is spent on programs. How did Charity Navigator come up with the numbers in the income statement?

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
March 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am dismayed by the small percentage of donations that go to the programs. If you go to their website, they claim that they spend 84% of their budget on programs . Either that's an outright misstatement or they haven't been checked out by CN lately. My cut-off is 75%, so these people are off my list. Also, staff is too highly paid for a non-profit.
Last year I made the mistake of allowing them to charge an automatic payment against my credit card. In January this year, I called to have that arrangement cancelled, and, in fact, it did not appear on my February statement. But it just appeared on my March statement. Of course, I will have to make another call and have my credit card company disallow this payment. I don't need this.



More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unlikely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
January 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Like many other reviewers, too much of my donation goes for fundraising (22%), plus the CEO is too richly paid for this type of organization. Didn't know what one reviewer said: that they support hunting ...is that true?? Gave them 2 (vs. 1) star 'cause I do think that they have an impact on some important wildlife projects. I have shifted most of my donation, however, to Wildlife Conservation Network, a very lean, focused, professional organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unlikely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 23, 2013

more

January 23, 2013

No more donations to WWF, they spend some of our money to send mails all the time and waste papers. Help other group like Endangered Species International or the Center for Biological Diversity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unlikely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I gave $200 in early 2012 and every few weeks received solicitations for more money. I saved every one of those mailings and their combined weight over a year is a tad more than 3 pounds. I am extremely unhappy and will be giving elsewhere in future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
January 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

They do good work to protect wild animals, but not apparently because they want them to live in peace. They
are a pro hunting organization so they want to save wildlife from poachers so rich people can have the
pleasure of killing them on safari. Hard to understand. They seem to have the
attitude that animals
are ours to exploit without out any rights of their own.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1999

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love animals and if you love animals you should donate. Habitat Loss and Pollution are the main factors that are wiping out wildlife. WWF helps protect wildlife from these, by helping establish laws, create captive breading facilities, etc...

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Although I totally support the cause of helping wildlife and animals in general, unfortunately my experience with WWF was a very bad one. When I called to donate I was told that I would receive a "save the tigers" t-shirt. When I called weeks later and inquired why I never received it the employees were very arrogant and rude to me. They gave me the brush off and talked to me in a very unprofessional and insulting manner and even hung up on me. This left a very bad impression on me and I will never donate to them again. They really need to address the lack of common sense and professionalism of these employees who take the money over the phone.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

October 31, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

World Wildlife Fund is the premier global wildlife non profit organization. They work in numerous countries around the world helping endangered species and their habitats. They also have a strong focus on climate change and how it affects the Earth and its inhabitants. They have a heavy involvement in the war on wildlife trafficking. The WWF campaign that touches my heart the most is the one trying to save wild tigers. Wild tigers could become extinct in my lifetime if people don't step up to help. WWF is one of the leaders in trying to save wild tigers by their efforts in saving tiger habitat and trying to stop tiger trafficking and poaching. I an proud to be a supporter of World Wildlife Fund.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers