Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
March 11, 2014

more

March 11, 2014

Many Americans are fortunate enough to enjoy clean, fresh water throughout their entire lives without ever having to think about it. For something so "free" to us in the United States, it is hard to imagine places where clean water is a luxury. World Water Relief is an extraordinary organization that ensures that children in the Dominican Republic and Haiti have access to such an essential to life. I have been following the amazing stories of the volunteers and children and am in awe of such brilliant work with such simple resources. I am truly proud to be able to volunteer with WWR and truly help to make the world a better place in the most simplest of ways.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2013

more

November 15, 2013

World water relief is one of the organizations those are thinking about the life of the people of all over the world, because he wants to change the quality of the water that drinking by people.
and educate people how to use the water they drink and the hygiene to keep themself healthy and out
of some bad kind of sickness like malaria, cholera and else.
working in the schools where they have systems in, world water relief trying to rebuild the hygiene education of Haiti and DR that's the most Important because water is life we need it in everything.

in the name of all the haitian people and DR Thank you so much and We loves you as much as we need you

SAMUEL

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 4, 2013

more

November 4, 2013

World Water Relief is an outstanding organization that creates large impact with every little resources. I was impressed to learn this organization's history, starting from their commitment to bringing clean and safe water to Haiti pre-earthquake. When the earthquake did hit in 2010, WWR was there alongside the larger organizations, still making an impact by delivering clean water to hospitals. Today they have a strong presence all over the island of Hispaniola and work on-the-ground alongside local students, children, plumbers, maintenance workers, school administrators, and local officials. Their ability to leverage resources is incredible and I look forward to hear how they will grow and expand their reach to others in need of clean water and sanitation services in years to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase their access to financial resources. Though small and nimble, they are in need of simple resources such as printing services and in-country vehicles.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

World Water Relief has worked to provide clean water and sanitation hygiene to the places that need it most. WWR coordinates on the ground health and hygiene teams at schools to improve the overall health and well-being of students in Haiti and the Dominican Republic. WWR operates in coordination with schools, Non profits, and local governments to include various levels of community involvement from a variety of stakeholders. WWR is conducting unprecedented relief work to support communities, families, and students.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow more people to see the on the ground work that WWR is able to do. It is eye opening and humbling to see what WWR volunteers, employees, and the Board is able to do with limited resources in Haiti and the Dominican Republic.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

World Water Relief is an organization devoted to water and hygiene sustainability in Haiti and the Dominican Republic. They do a great job working in coordination with schools and communities providing safe drinking water to populations in need. They have been an integral part of cholera prevention and other health effects safe drinking water can provide to people. World Water Relief provides opportunities for students to attend classes in lieu of spending time collecting water.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

World Water Relief provides Water, Sanitation and Hygiene Educations primarily focused on Schools in the Dominican Republic and Haiti. Our model is simple and focused. Specifically, Clean Water=Health=Attendance=Performance=Change for these children in schools. By concentrating our resources in Schools we strive to make a positive change for the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Speed up our growth so we could help more children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

World Water Relief is nonprofit whose focus is to provide water, sanitation and hygeine education to underserved populations in the DR and Haiti. We've been operating since 2008 and have implemented 35-40 projects since that time. We pride ourselves on hard work, building relationships with local communities and providing sustainable solutions to the challenges around finding potable water for those in need. I can't say that we've always been successful, but I can tell you that we've learned a great deal and continue to get better. I am extremely proud to be a part of this team. I've never met a group of like minded people so dedicated to doing the right thing and work so hard for others. If you work with WWR you will not be disappointed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more sustainable sources of funding for the organization. It is really what we need to fulfill our mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

One only has to visit one school or Batey which has been fortunate enough to have been served by World Water Relief, to experience the strength of World Water Relief. I have visited several of the sites , and have been constantly amazed by the changes this organization can make providing clean drinking water with a relatively small scale operation. This organization has the tenacity to stick with a project through incredible obstacles, complete the project, and most important, to provide the education to maintain this project for the long term. The recipients of their work have received life changing benefits, from clean water, to learning proper hand sanitation. I have seen the work they have done, the people whose lives have been changed because of their dedication and hard work. I look forward to watching World Water Relief grow, and use their vision to change the lives of many more people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide more long term funding, such as grants, which would provide additional stability to the staff on the ground.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Prior to being on the board of World Water Relief, I took for granted the privilege of drinking safe water whenever I wanted. Can you imagine not having access to water when you want it? And then if you did have it in hand, not knowing if it would make you severely sick- risking your life, the life of your children or unborn children for that matter? To me it’s a no-brainer to be passionate about clean water. But, not everyone understands the importance of this. What makes WWR unique is that we not only build sustainable projects (10+ years), but we become a true part of the community. We educate both children and parents- these are the factors that bring about real, meaningful and lasting change!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find additional sources of funding to buy items such as a truck that allows staff to travel between Haiti and the Dominican Republic safely and easily.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

World Water Relief is an exceptional organization. I have followed WWR for over four years now and am continually impressed by the dedication of their employees (in country and stateside) and board members. This is no 9 to 5 organization; the amount of time WWR puts in around the clock is something else. They really go above and beyond in order to ensure that the communities and schools they work in receive a safe, clean, sustainable source of water. At the same time, WWR does not give in to the growing trend that more is better. That is, unlike some other development organizations that push projects to pull in more money, regardless of their sustainability, WWR does not work beyond their means. Instead, the projects they develop are built to last, hand in hand with the communities they will benefit.... WWR has a bright future and I look forward to following it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find them a long-term grant so they could move forward with the long-term vision without delay!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers