Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My sister works for WWR and I have had the pleasure of meeting a number of the board members. The dedication, devotion and heart that goes into the work they do in Haiti and the Dominican Republic has already changed so many lives. It is amazing how something as simple as clean water (that we take for granted every day) can do so much to improve the health and lives of those without access.
October 22, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

My wife and I have traveled extensively throughout the Dominican Republic and Haiti, as well as , many other parts of the world where clean drinking water is a luxury. We are extremely impressed with the many water projects that we have seen in connection with World Water Relief. What is especially noteworthy is the educational and followup effort that this organization puts forth. Their dedicated and enthusiastic approach to this serious health problem is evident in the energy and excitement exuded by the clients of this valuable endeavor. Way to go World Water Relief!
October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

What is unique about WWR, or rather exceptional I say- is that they do not outsource the work. In-country staff install and monitor each system. And through their hands-on approach, they teach local users of the water systems (including children) how to maintain the system.

The staff-
again actual employees of WWR- also educate the students in their project schools on the importance of good hygiene. Those kids teach their peers, their families, their community. As I have heard them say many times: "Water is just the beginning!"

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I have learned a great deal about WWR and their mission. This is a well run organization that really makes a difference. Living in the U.S. makes it easy to forget the basic needs that people have around the world. WWR helps to fill those basic needs for so many... they make me proud to be a donor.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

Our family has supported WWR for several years. It is truly a worthwhile organization, providing clean water apparatus, education, and support for sustainable fresh water in less developed parts of the globe. The leadership and volunteers are true heroes.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

Changing generations through safe water and hygiene education, I am proud to be a part of this organization and especially this mission.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

My heart breaks to know that human beings don't have regular access to clean water. In Haiti and the DR, women will walk for miles just to retrieve small amounts of water for their families. Children and Adults have not been properly trained that the same water can not be used for all purposes. You can not use the same water for washing clothes, bathing, and going to the bathroom in. This is why I support World Water Relief and the programs they provide. Making access to clean water is a top priority however educating families about how to use proper hygiene is equally important. For these reasons, I have supported WWR for at least 5 years, maybe longer! And I will continue to do so.
October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I have been supporting World Water Relief for many years. We love their model for sustainability, where they train the local people to build and maintain the water filtration units and educate the people about clean water and proper hygiene. The way that they locate the clean water at schools, encourages students to get an education. We also appreciate that WWR is committed to supporting and maintaining sites for at least 10 years. I like that they give me the option of giving monthly so that I can support the maintenance of one of their water systems. Their frequent posts on facebook let me get a glimpse of the important work that they do and the impact that they are making.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

In a world where donors have so many worthy places to donate money, I am proud to be a sustaining contributor to WWR. The people who have so passionately dedicated their time, from Board members, to staff members, have never lost sight of their mission to simply bring clean water to those in need.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

WWR has an essential mission and is run by caring and competent people. What can be more important than providing clean drinking water to those living in areas without clean drinking water? WWR deserves your support.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers