Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
82 Reviews
1234.804885
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 1, 2013

more

December 1, 2013

I have not worked with World Vets in an operative yet but have seen the results. As new executive director of AAAS "Friends of the Animals" in Sosua, Dominican Republic I have seen the difference these operatives make and have participated with other vet groups here. Our anesthetic protocol is the same as used in first world countries and World Vets has always allowed us to take the lead for establishing the protocol and have been very generous with their donations.
I will have the opportunity to work with them in 2014 and will enjoy working with true professionals who have the interests of the animals in their hearts.
You ROCK World Vets! Keep up the great work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I cannot see any improvement that would be necessary from my groups experience.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

Splendid company providing a much needed service in various parts of the world. I am a registered veterinary technician/nurse and I was invited to participate in in the summer training program. It was a privilege to work with such splendid vets and to provide a much needed service in a foreign land. However, it was the enthusiasm and the energy of the students that made it all worthwhile. I have volunteered in made such programs and this is one of the best. Logistically, it was well put together and organized, the medical staff and the people in charge with arranging the housing, the catering and the transportation did an absolute first rate job, so much so that we could concentrate on teaching the students and taking care of the animals, without other concerns. I met many wonderful friends on this adventure and will return to work with the company frequently. I'm already planning my next 2 or 3 world vets adventures. I was very humbling to around such great students and it was definitely one of the highlights of my professional career to date. Top class company with first rate personnel at the helm. Bravo!!! Long may it continue!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I really can't think of anything.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 27, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 27, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Poorly organized trip, very expensive with bad leadership. I felt like this was an income generating scheme rather than an organization who genuinely wanted to help animals and the community. The CEO was not honest or transparent in her phone and email communications with me, and refused to give me a breakdown of what my volunteer fees were being used for. I have since done some of my own research about the organization and was shocked at what I found out. Shame on you World Vets for parading under the facade of a charitable organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 13, 2012

more

January 13, 2012

I recently had the honor of facilitating a staff retreat for World Vets while they were all in Nicaragua for the grand opening of the World Vets training center in Granada. What an amazing group of individuals. Founder Cathy King is not only profoundly committed to improving the global health of animals as well as training animal caretakers all over the world, but she's also an extremely perceptive and emotionally intelligent person. It was a privilege to work with World Vets and after meeting Cathy, I'm not surprised at what she has been able to achieve in such a short amount of time. Put simply, World Vets is a rock solid organization with an extremely bright future.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 13, 2012

more

January 13, 2012

Dr. King and all the people affiliated with World Vets have helped make dreams come true for so many people in Nicaragua. The level of animal care has vastly improved, educational and employment opportunities have been realized and citizens of both countries have a new appreciation for each other. This is true friendship, diplomacy and public health. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 12, 2012

more

January 12, 2012

Cathy King took a small idea and turned it into an amazing, world wide charity that helps animals, builds communities, and teaches veterinarians worldwide. After the tragedy in Japan, this organization was on the ground within days providing vital relief. This organization is the real deal, with the experience and the commitment to make an amazing difference.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 12, 2012

more

January 12, 2012

World Vets responded to our request for help in Cusco, Peru. They sent a great team for a very successful spay/neuter campaign for dogs and cats. Hopefully we will have them back many more times to help the animals and train the local vets. Their contribution to animal welfare is very important. MAria Teresa Guzzinati-VIDA DIGNA, AsociaciĆ³n Pro Animales, Lima, Peru

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 2, 2011

more

June 2, 2011

I am a licensed veterinary technician and a traveler. When I go to someplace like Jamaica, for instance I am overcome with sadness about the feral cat and dog population. World Vets goes to these places and spays and neuters. It is worth supporting this well managed and well oiled non profit machine. They are great!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Photo's and memoirs of the crew's that go to these locations.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them a million dollars to go and do more spay and neuter clinics.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers