Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
83 Reviews
1234.807235
| 1 ... 4 5 6...9 |
Write A Review
January 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered with World Vets on two missions and both experiences have been amazing. On my first trip I joined a team organizing a spay/neuter campaign in San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua. My second experience was as a World Vets representative on the US military's Continuing Promise 2011, an annual joint military-civilian humanitarian mission to Central and Latin America. What strikes me the most thinking back on the trips is how much I, personally, learned and the difference that we made. For example, World Vets has been a presence in San Juan del Sur for a few years now and that presence has made a tangible difference in the community. Folks bring their animals back to the clinics to stay current on vaccines. And, according to our trip leader, the trip I was on was the first time we saw puppies and kittens come in for spay and neuter--this is almost unheard of in a lot of Central American communities. I am really proud to be a part of World Vets' efforts and will definitely continue after I gain my DVM.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I had the pleasure of working with World Vets at their new training center in Granada, Nicaragua. The training center is a teaching hospital where veterinary students from Nicaragua and abroad can learn and practice spay/neuter techniques. I was very impressed by the quality of the facility and the equipment. They provide the best patient care with no cost to the owner. World Vets makes a huge impact on the community through spay/neuter, vaccination and education about proper animal care. I also think that World Vets does an amazing job of taking care of their volunteers. A lot of programs forget the role of volunteer in making a non profit successful. World Vets makes you feel included and part of a team no matter your skill level. I would recommend this organization to anyone!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 20, 2012

more

January 20, 2012

I have volunteered with World Vets on three separate occasions and its incredible the impact this organization is making. World Vets makes a difference in communities by not only providing veterinary care in the form of examinations, surgeries, vaccinations, medications, and food when necessary but also by educating the public. I will definitely be continuing my participation with this organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 20, 2012

more

January 20, 2012

I volunteered with World Vets in Nicaragua two summers ago and I am going again this summer to do their International Surgical Training Program. It is such an amazing organization to be involved with - they fill a need for vet students who want more diverse experience and for vets who want to give back in other ways. It is also great for vet techs and non-vet volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteered with World Vets in San Juan Del Sur, Nicaragua and it was a great experience! I got to meet other veterinary students and veterinarians from around the country, perform surgeries, and help animals in a deserving community. It definitely was an experience I will never forget and I look forward to volunteering with them again in the future!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 20, 2012

more

January 20, 2012

I volunteered with World Vets in the fall of 2011 on a trip to Haiti and had an amazing experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 19, 2012

more

January 19, 2012

I am a field service veterinarian for World Vets, serving in this capacity for the past 3 years. Prior to that I travelled as a participant on World Vet trips. My story mirrors many of the other volunteers. I had been looking for an organization to donate time and money to that benefited animals in underdeveloped countries. I have volunteered for a few different organizations but found a home at World Vets. I currently plan on leading at least one trip a year, I will do more as time and money allows. This is a top notch, well organized group of incredibly caring and hard working individuals. Each trip is unique in its location, clientele and participants, but there is a heartwarming and reenergizing commonality in the love of animals not only with our fellow volunteers but also with the people whom we are serving. This feeling of being part of such a positive experience a can truly be addicting!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 3, 2011

Katie Horn from WORLD VETS saw our organization via facebook. We have received HUGE boxes of donations from WORLD VETS from medications, tick and flea prevention shampoo. This has helped us to help ... more

January 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I moved to Sosua, Dominican Republic 6 years ago. Seeing a need to help the 3rd world dogs and cat we knew we found our calling. We volunteer with a non-profit organization called AAAS helping the street animals and dominican owned animals from lower-income families. Searching for help with donations we came across World Vets and inquired about any help we could get for the animals. Moments later Katie Horn e-mailed me saying she could help with sending donations!! This was Christmas of 2010 and what a Christmas it was. World Vets has been helping us by sending donations so we can help even more animals. Finally....my dream came and we have a World Vets team coming here in one month!!! We are so excited as it will mean EVEN MORE animals can be helped. Thank you World Vets for changing the lives of so many animals here in Sosua, DR that would otherwise have no chance at a life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 3, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Katie Horn from WORLD VETS saw our organization via facebook. We have received HUGE boxes of donations from WORLD VETS from medications, tick and flea prevention shampoo. This has helped us to help more and more of our third world animals in Sosua, Domninican Republic. Thank you to everyone who donates to WORLD VETS so they can continue to help even more animals in the world.
THANK YOU!!!
xoxo

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Using the products and donations sent to improve animals well being.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them a big hug if I ever get the opportunity to meet WORLD VETS!!

January 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am an American living on the island of Roatan, Honduras where World Vets has been doing spay/neuter clinics for the last few years. It is our honor to help out the Vets when they come to our island. Our family owns Bay Island Equipment Rentals and we donate any of our rental equipment that will help make the clinics run smoothly while they are here. Even if it is just some tents for shade for the animals while they wait..or their owners waiting for their pets to come out of surgery. This group of dedicated people make such a difference to our island. While we may be a cruise ship destination we are still a third world country with many poor families that can not afford to take proper care of their animals. Over the years that we have been living here it is nice to see the population of strays and abused dogs and cats going down..sure we have a way to go..put with continued support from World Vets it is making a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

World Vets do so much! They are so dedicated! Support them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

| 1 ... 4 5 6...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers