Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.843755
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
January 31, 2012

more

January 31, 2012

I donate to the WSPA because I believe in helping animals globally. Changing the lives of animals is dependent on a few things some of which are emergency care, prevention of disease, education and most importantly - CHANGING legislation. I believe that the WSPA works on all of the fore mentioned, and that my donation is being used appropriately. They also communicate efforts consistently.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Equine welfare primarily.

January 31, 2012

more

January 31, 2012

WSPA is an organization that works to improve the welfare of animals worldwide. Although the information (I get from WSPA) often pains me, I appreciate that they uncover, and tell caring people about, much of the horrific abuse and exploitation of animals in my own country, and in far-off places. I have literally lost sleep because of what I now know about bear bile farming. But I have told several friends about it, and maybe they will tell some friends, and my hope is that as awareness increases, so will action. I so appreciate that in addition to spreading information, WSPA has taken so many concrete steps to save animals from horrible lives and return them to the peace and dignity all animals deserve.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 31, 2012

more

January 31, 2012

Keeping the Public Aware of it's surroundings is Vital. WSPA USA does this and so much more.. Keep this Non Profit around to keep our earth safe

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 21, 2012

more

January 21, 2012

Many years ago, (around 1995) I watched a National Geographic Special on TV about the plight of the dancing bears. It was horrible. They followed several volunteers with WSPA in the area working to rescue them and place them in a sanctuary. I was heartbroken about what was happening to these bears but so relieved that an organization was out there in the trenches working to help them. I immediately researched how to become a donor of WSPA and have been a regular supporter ever since. I have never regretted it! They go all over the world making a huge impact on the welfare of animals, most of which are located in remote areas of the world where animals are abused and poorly treated with little to no veterinarian care. Additionally, the work with many animal welfare groups to support local need and help to influence change. Over the years I have come to realize that they are one of the most instrumental organizations working on behalf of animal welfare worldwide. I have supported them regularly for over 20 years and will continue for many years to come.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 21, 2012

more

January 21, 2012

How can you not love and admire a non-profit group that exceeds all boundaries in their devotion and love for what they do ~ helping animals, all animals. My eyes have been opened by WSPA in so many issues, bears, dogs around the world, elephants... Without this wonderful organization many, many animals would suffer in silence. They are the voice and I know I do not stand alone in applauding them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 20, 2012

more

January 20, 2012

People have a personal obligation, as a human being, to help others. This organization focuses on helping people help animals so that they themselves will be lifted. This organization is international, and local so there is no limitation on physical boundaries, or even species of animals. We need to support this organization and create more like it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 20, 2012

more

January 20, 2012

This organization provides WORLWIDE support for animals in need. In countries where animals would not stand a chance, WSPA is there to help them. Animals all over the world have been saved by this compassionale organization instead of facing a disasterous situation. Please endorse WSPA and help them continue to save animals in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 20, 2012

more

January 20, 2012

The most satisfaction comes from helping an organization that help the truly helpless animals. Animals don't have a choice. People will ALWAYS have choices, even in the most restricted situations. Thanks to WSPA and PETA, many animals are being rescued from idiotic and unmoral human beings.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 20, 2012

more

January 20, 2012

WSPA is a wonderful organization, and I appreciate what they do to further animal welfare. I will continue to partner with them in my donations, because I believe what they are doing is lasting and legitimate. I am proud to be associated with them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 19, 2012

more

January 19, 2012

Without this organization, and others like it, the world would be a sad place. I have witnessed groups saving animals in Japan after the quake there and smaller single efforts to save even a dog in a parking lot. Times are tough. We need to make our priorities different and stop paying for $5 coffee and spend that money saving innocent animals. I thank you for all that you do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers