Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.843755
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 15, 2013

more

November 15, 2013

I have donated to this organization for years and they have lovely calendars of how wonderful they are, but lately I have been going over ratings, and WSPA mostly gets very low ratings and I read that it's not a good place to work with a lot of nepotism and poor treatment of outside staff. I noticed that on this site no clients served have an opinion, no testimonials. I don't want to support an organization that exists primarily to provide a livelihood to the administration. So I gave this charity two stars. Charity Navigator gives them one star. I wish I knew the truth. Going to do more research.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

WSPA not only fights animal cruelty in the short-term but awards long-term solutions by partnering with governments. This is imperative because WSPA is changing minds about animal cruelty.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have the organization provide more easily accessible information about the number of animals saved through my donation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

WSPA is a wonderful organization and unique. Their dedication to promoting animal welfare and making animals a priority is inspiring. I will support them for years to come. I also love that they are business friendly and find long term sustainable solutions.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

This is a wonderful caring group who does a lot of work to help and protect animals. That is why I support them every month.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I support WSPA because of the magnificent work they do all over the world. They provide a voice for all creatures Great and Small and they Need Organisations like this!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2012

more


2 previous reviews - show all
December 15, 2011

WSPA is a very practical organization. It's goal is to help countries, communities and individuals SOLVE its animal-related problems rather than just talking about them. They recognize that harmful ... more

October 16, 2012

I have supported WSPA with monthly contributions for several years. Their world-wide service area ensures that animals, ALL species of animals, receive help when catastrophes occur. In addition, WSPA works to end abuse through education and practical solutions.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 15, 2011

WSPA is a very practical organization. It's goal is to help countries, communities and individuals SOLVE its animal-related problems rather than just talking about them. They recognize that harmful practices won't just disappear, especially if the alternative requires behavior changes and/or money. WSPA provides whatever is needed and helps develop long-term plans for animal welfare. Their work in reducing and eventually eliminating the trade in bear bile is an excellent example of how WSPA works. They rescue bears from street performers also and provide safe accommodations for them. In the UK they were instrumental in eliminating factory farming of dairy cows, and in the USA they are working to improve the lot of horses.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 14, 2010

WSPA is a hard working organization that does more than talk about the needs of the world's animals. It helps solve the problems for the long term. I have supported them for several years and never fail to be impressed by their accomplishments as reported in the newsletter.
For example,
villagers have been killing elephants that trample their fields. Fences are useless against elephants. WSPA did research and discovered that by planting very hot pepper plants around the fields, the elephants stopped entering.
Bears in Southeast Asia are farmed for bile to supply the Chinese market. Rather than just work to ban these farms, WSPA worked with the famers to find alternate income sources and worked with their governments to work out a timetable for discontinuing this practice. WSPA has opened bear sanctuaries to care for bears rescued from being part of street entertainment such as bear baiting and dog fights.
WSPA trains people how to care for their work animals, provides free or low-cost veterinary services, helps teach children to respect animals and much more.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

N/A

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

The mission statement specifically matched my goals.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

Make monthly donations.

What would you tell others about this organization?

WSPA is more action than talk.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love WSPA because they bring so much awareness of the suffering of animals all over the world and they do it in a dignified and no-nonsense manner. I will always support the work of this great organisation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 10, 2012

more

March 10, 2012

I have donated money to this non profit organization because I admire what they do for all kinds of animals in the world. I like thieir Facebook page too. Bless them all !

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 31, 2012

more

January 31, 2012

Out of so many great causes that we have around, I chose WSPA a while ago after seeing their constant effort and tireless fight to dignify the life of not just one particular group of animals but to all living creatures that are in need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 31, 2012

more

January 31, 2012

I am grateful for the WSPA as they get results, and immediately make the donors aware of their progress with email updates. Members are able to choose where their donations are allocated, and specific updates are given right down to the individual animals rescued. WSPA takes on lesser know but horrible abuse that captured wild animals endure and seek to rescue these animals as well as educate the local citizens in the areas they are working. This is the first time I have encountered this to such an extent with an animal welfare organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers