Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 7, 2013

This organization enables me to help children I could never reach personally. The most important people are also the most vulnerable, and World of Children brings their need and their hope alive for ... more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

World of Children is a wonderful organization! We have been so happy to donate throughout the year and know that our money has helped so many children in need all over the world.
October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This organization enables me to help children I could never reach personally. The most important people are also the most vulnerable, and World of Children brings their need and their hope alive for me. Helping with my donation becomes a personal privilege through World of Children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

it's deeply moving to learn how my donation supports these truly extraordinary efforts to save and cherish children.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

My husband and I love donating to charities every year. We were so happy when we found World of Children Award. We love how 100% of the proceeds goes to programs helping children. It is amazing the opportunities and things it Provides for children. Thank you for all you do.
October 24, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 21, 2012

I found out about World of Children because I liked Stephanie March, but the more I looked into the organization, the more I liked it. They are there to put a spotlight on other heroes who serve the... more

October 24, 2013

World of Children is fantastic. They bring light to other organizations that help heal our world. A truly awesome nonprofit organization!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 21, 2012

I found out about World of Children because I liked Stephanie March, but the more I looked into the organization, the more I liked it. They are there to put a spotlight on other heroes who serve the need of children. They focus on organizations that serve the need of children. As Whitney Houston sang, "I believe the children are our future." Helping the children of today will bring a better tomorrow.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 27, 2012

I was so inspired by the passion and creativity exemplified by the World of Children award winners and their innovative programs. Urgent needs met by down-to-earth actions - that's when you know your ... more

October 12, 2013

World of Children finds fresh, innovative ways to reach out and help. Each year I am amazed by the range of effective aid and the committed founders and supporters who recognize needs and opportunities that had never occurred to me. Even the easiest participation - donating - broadens and deepens my experience of reaching out.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012

I was so inspired by the passion and creativity exemplified by the World of Children award winners and their innovative programs. Urgent needs met by down-to-earth actions - that's when you know your donations make a REAL difference in the lives of children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

World of Children is a great organization that allows me to support other children that are in need. It is a way for my two children to see beyond themselves and understand the needs that other children have. I love the diversity of this organization there are so many areas that they are reaching out to.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

Traveling through Kathmandu several years ago we had the opportunity for a quick visit to an orphanage we had learned about from the World of Children nominees earlier that year. Mostly out of curiosity to see for ourselves the type of non-profits World of Children honored, we were awestruck by the quality of this organization. No sooner had we arrived than a young boy grabbed our hands and excitedly showed us throughout the facilities. We observed a place populated by smiling faces of healthy, eager children in a spotlessly clean environment. This gave us an awareness of how fully vetted and worthy are the honorees from World of Children.

Having this experience we now turn to the World of Children’s honorees when we make our annual charitable contributions, knowing these non-profits are well vetted and our contributions will be fully utilized for the most good. Two of our favorite choices have been: Responsibility, which is building schools and clinics in the slums of Tijuana; and Mercy and Sharing, that is building and operating quality orphanages in Haiti.

At a point in life when we have all we need or deserve, it has been most rewarding to have our five children donate to World of Children for our birthdays and Christmas presents. Besides the satisfaction that the money is being given to worthwhile causes, it eases their decision of what to give Mom and Dad. In addition, it sets an example that we hope they and their families will continue throughout their lives.

Thank you World of Children for your vision and dedication by nurturing those who are having the most positive influence on children’s lives. You have inspired and increased our appreciation for the wonderful work being done around the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...do absolutely nothing. The two co-founders are very hands-on.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

The organization has so many contacts and resources to help children everywhere around the world. From prominent surgeons to young beginners, the caliber of supporters makes all the difference for World of Children!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

I heard about World of Children when their Celebrity Ambassador, Stephanie March, gave up her birthday in order to raise funds for them. Since then, I have been an active donor. This past October, I had the honor of attending the 15th Annual WoC Awards ceremony where I got a firsthand look at all the amazing work this organization does. World of Children seeks to help those who are down in the trenches helping children on a daily basis, and *that* is what sets them apart from every other nonprofit organization out there. I am honored to be able to help fund their work in any way I can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2009

more

October 31, 2009

The World of Children delivers a unique opportunity to encourage and develop the leaders who do the day to day work of aiding children in need. I think that provides a unique synergy where one plus one equals three. Each year these leaders affirm the positive story that just one person can make a real difference. And the recognition of that difference sustains the good for years. Where else can you see and feel this?

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

by hearing from the honorees themselves on thier vision and passion to continue their selfless work.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

seeing that there are thousands of motivated leaders who are so dedicated to the good work that they do

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

intelligent and passionate beyond words

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

turn that into 100 million dollars of value to children in just one year. Where else could i get a return on my investment?

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the word about our programs on social media, nominate a child advocate for a grant award, or set up a Crowdrise page to raise money for our Honorees' programs for children. Volunteer