Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been part of World of Children since it's inception and have been both proud and honored to see it grow year after year without ever losing its purpose and integrity as a charitable organization. I am humbled every year by the unbelievable nominees we review, whether they end up winning or not. The detailed comprehensive review that nominees are subjected to before being honored ensures that as an organization, children are not just being helped in the short term, but for a lifetime.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase it's reach, volunteer programs and it's visibility both nationally and internationally

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been part of the World of Children experience since it's inception. During that time, I have worked on and Produced hundreds of Non-Profit events in my daily Job, and have found very few where: The Board Members cover all overhead costs, almost 100 percent of donations go to the Honorees and the children they serve, there is a 5-step vetting process including an On-site Private investigation of the Honorees and their Charities to confirm that the money is going to be used in accordance with the terms WOC sets forth, and where the Honorees are so truly Altruistic.
Volunteering my time and efforts for the WOC will continue to be the most important actions I will ever take in this lifetime.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with the World of Children Awards since 2007, and was appointed to the Ambassador Advisory Board in 2011. This organization truly is a great nonprofit for many reasons, but a couple that resonate in my mind are the fact that 100% of funds raised go to the children being helped, and the worldwide reach allows us to identify WOCA nominees and recipients from places that may otherwise be overlooked. It is wonderful to talk with these amazing people about the experiences that have motivated them to dedicate their lives to helping children. i am proud to be a part of the organization - it is a very inspiring experience.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 5, 2012

more

December 5, 2012

WOCA is one of the best organizations that I have ever had the pleasure of working with. I have been involved with this organization since its inception and it is amazing to see how many childrens lives it has touched. Where most organizations focus is on one specific disease or issue affecting children, World of Children Award puts its focus on the people/organizations that help children for any and all issues/diseases that children suffer from all around the world. WOCA view children as the worlds most valuable resource and it is evident in the way the charity is structured. It is rare in todays world to see an organization that awards 100% of all donations to the organizations that they recognize. It is also a great and heartwarming experience to get to meet all the honorees face to face each year at the awards ceremony, shake their hands, hug them, and find out first hand why they do what they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2009

more

October 29, 2009

Called by the press the "Nobel Prize for children" World of Children is 12 years old. 100% of overhead is covered by the Board of Governors thus assuring that contributions from others go directly to programs. All World of Children Honorees are vetted by a private investigative firm to assure their honesty and quality.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

action throughout the world...aiding victims of child sexual slavery recover and become productive members of society, provide fresh water to children in rural Africs, education to the poorest slum children in India, and feeding the malnourished in Nepal.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the word about our programs on social media, nominate a child advocate for a grant award, or set up a Crowdrise page to raise money for our Honorees' programs for children. Volunteer